Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Restaurant type

  • Fine Dining,
  • Lounge,

Cuisine type

  • American Cuisine,
  • Canadian,

Dishes

  • Grill,
  • Seafood,
  • Fish & Chips,
  • Steak,
  • Vegetarian Cuisine,
  • Hamburger,

Features

  • Restaurant With Terrace,
  • Extensive Wine List,
  • Wheelchair-accessible Restaurant,
  • Restaurant With Catering Services,
  • Happy Hour,
  • Restaurant With Wifi Internet,
    • Restaurant With Parking,
  • more...
  • less...

Atmosphere

  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Seafood Restaurant,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
950 Walker's Line, Burlington, ON L7N 2G2
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $26 To $60,
  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Jake's Grill & Oyster House

How would you rate this business?
3.9/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
3
1
2
1
0
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Sharonkhan
By

Food and service was excellent! Thank you for making our family celebration even more special.

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Nick
By

Excellent food and service. We were there to celebrate a birthday, didn't tell anyone that, must've overheard a cheers and at the end of dinner dessert with a sparkler was served. very thoughtful. Roasted root veg was very big hit with all of us.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Increased their prices alot

They have raised their prices considerably. When asked about the new menu the waitress had a huge attitude! Very rude server .Reasonably good food which was always expensive now, way overpriced. Appetizers are poor in size and extremely expensive.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Hmmm

My original interest in Jakes was the oysters and appetizers, plus they have a happy hour for them. But when we finally went it was too late for this, so we went for dinner. After reading all these great reviews I'll have to go back sometime. We started our evening being seated in the noisiest dining room ever with the worst accoustics ever. It seemed the room was filled with yelling customers. Just as we were about to leave we saw the patio, and the greeter, who was great, saw us out there to a table. It's very nice out there. Then we were met by a lovely waitress, new to Jakes, but ready with all the answers and able to get the info if it wasn't at her fingertips, and very, very pleasant and efficient. Our meals were merely adequate after first tasting 4 different kinds of oysters, which were delicious, as we really love fresh oysters with lemon. I had the rare tuna and she had the tilapia oscar. Her fish was very overcooked but her crab was tasty. The hollandaise tasted like cheese sauce. My tuna looked cooked to perfection but seemed very bland. It really needed the ginger to help bring out the flavour of the fish. We both had the garlic mashed potatoes which were very good. Oh, the waitress overheard it was my birthday and brought a complimentary dessert, which was also very good. All told we thought we probably won't be back but we may need to try the different seafood apps as a meal next time. Or perhaps I drop in with the guys after golf.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

WOW !!

Best seafood chowder on the planet , replete with chunks of fish stuff in a creamy New England sauce. Sirloin steak, perfectly grilled. Reasonable prices. Pleasant staff. A shady, outdoor patio area. WOW !!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
February 18, 2020

As always, excellent service, quality food and friendly atmosphere!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 18, 2020

Have lived in Burlington for 10 years. Have been to Jakes many times. Always enjoy the experience.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

February 18, 2020

Taste of Burlington menu was amazing!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2020

It was excellent. The fish was incredible and the service was amazing. Really enjoyed Jake's.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2020

Amazing place. Will come back soon...

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 18, 2020

Always good food and service.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2020

There were 4 of us that went for dinner and none of us had ever been to Jake’s before. Even though the restaurant was very busy (day after valentines), the service was fantastic, the food was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Will definitely be back again.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 18, 2020

The interior is a bit dated but had an energetic vibe. The service was a bit slow and she could have been a bit more attentive. There were times when our drinks were empty and we had to flag someone down to get our server. It got busier later on as we were leaving but not that busy for our server not to check in. The food was amazing.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 3/5

February 16, 2020

My Husband and I split the two perfectly cooked medium-rare Beef Tenderloin Medallions. I added a 1/2lb of succulent King Crab whereas Brad selected to treat his pallet with an order of Scallop Risotto. I don't know about everyone else but when I'm Dinning out, I like to try a bit of everything on my plate then I eat all the Vegetables so if there are leftovers, they'll be the Protein parts. Well, Jake's Vegetables were raw. Our excellent server, Alana did ask if I would like a fresh order but the Main Course was almost finished and I had already decided to take them home to cook longer. I found the $$$ to be more like $$$$ which to me is pretty high for the Attire.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

February 16, 2020

The menu is diverse and the food is divine! Our server was helpful and very friendly. We love it there!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2020

The decor is a bit outdated and tired looking but we were seated by the fireplace and the food and service was very good.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 15, 2020

Food was delicious. Our waiter was polite and thorough. No pressure. Fantastic evening. Thank you so much!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 16, 2020

Our server was very pleasant & helpful - makes the dinner even better !

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

February 12, 2020

The special was very good. Our guests were impressed with the food and service

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 11, 2020

Stephanie was amazing!

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

February 10, 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner ... Jake's never disappoints!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

February 9, 2020

Went to jakes for lobster dinner- the food and service did not disappoint!!! The restaurant was quite busy being Saturday and with the lobster promotion however the meal and service were both terrific.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 9, 2020

Service and food was excellent. However, we had appetizers, lobsters, drinks and special coffees....courses and service was rushed. Our bills were paid and we continued to sip on our drinks. And then one of the waiters (not ours) told us “we are reminding you that there is a time limit on the table”. Not only we were shocked by this as we were unaware of time limit, but we had intentions of ordering more drinks. Our waitress was no where to be found...this should have been handled better.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 9, 2020

Consistently good good and service.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

February 2, 2020

My family has been going to Jakes for many years now, their food and service is always great. The halibut fish is beyond fantastic, as the pieces are a great size and beautifully meaty and flaky, a real treat! The cajun calamari and and the Buffalo cauliflower are also excellent, as are the chowder and the mussels. Always good service, always great food, always busy!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 2, 2020

11 of us went for birthday dinner. Staff was very friendly & attentive. Food was great but a little pricey. All had a good time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 2, 2020

always a great experience, friendly relaxed atmosphere, best seafood restaurant for the price, and the service is always first class.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 25, 2020

Amazing seafood, our server was great very attentive and amiable.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 25, 2020

Excellent evening in all respects.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 22, 2020

Great food & great service! I’ve been to Jakes frequently in the past decade and this place does not disappoint. I would highly recommend this restaurant. One of my favourites in the city for many years now.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 22, 2020

The service was great, the food was good. Everyone had a great time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 20, 2020

We have always had a good time at Jakes. Service is great and food is very good. Have been dining at Jakes over 15 years now. You can't go wrong

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 20, 2020

All the food looked at tasted amazing. We have never been let down by the oysters. They are consistently top notch every time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 18, 2020

Had a steak (excellent) and shrimp (a bit overdone) The rest of the table was 5 by 5. All in all a great evening out! Servers were top notch

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

January 18, 2020

Excellent Food and Service!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu