Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Cuisine type

  • Italian,

Dishes

  • Seafood,

Features

  • Restaurant With Party Services,
  • Restaurant With Private Rooms,
  • Bring Your Own Wine,
  • Restaurant With Live Entertainment,
  • Restaurant With Parking,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,
  • Upscale,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
3687 Lake Shore Blvd W, Etobicoke, ON M8W 1P7
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Pulcinella Ristorante Italiano

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

Not So italian

service lacked, nothing worse when you go to a place and the waiter thinks he is right. Menu was well overpriced for the quality and portion size. was looking for was a nice italian meal..........all we recieved was small portions and a huge bill...........will not be back

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Went for a birthday party, we didn't get the area we reserved. Our drink order took over 30 minutes to take and deliver. The waiter seemed "lost". When the reservation was made we were told we could get a particular item off the munch menu for dinner. The waiter argued with us to the point we had to ask to speak to the manager. The pasta was of perfect tenderness, but over priced for the serving size. Overall, a huge disappointment for all.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
November 14, 2019

This was our first time dining at Pucinella's and we loved it! The service was friendly, professional and prompt. The ambiance warm and inviting. And the piece de resistance was the food. Absolutely delicious and very authentic. We booked our next reservation as we left the restaurant. Highly recommend it.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 7, 2019

Our server Mark was very attentive and friendly. Great restaurant, delicious food. Mark's wine recommendation was spot on.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

November 4, 2019

Love this spot. Great Italian food & atmosphere!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 2, 2019

The food, the service was excellent as usual. They never disappoint. Always a deliciously wonderful experience!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 28, 2019

The young lady who was our server was fabulous !Polite, courteous, friendly , knowledgeable.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 6, 2019

We have dined here before and loved it. Our second visit was even more memorable than the first. We live in Cambridge and now I will find any excuse to go to Etobicoke in order to have another delicious dinner. Thank you for the fantastic time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 6, 2019

So much time was spent by the owner to reach out to all people and make it feel like a family environment. The food...wow. I mean wow. I can say none was left.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 3, 2019

Terrific food was the saving grace for our evening that was just riddled with very poor service, too many instances to list here. If I could remove the one star, above, for service I would but your rating system won’t allow removal. Hoping it was a one off night because all of the servers needed service training. The food was wonderful, once our server could figure out which table it belonged to, however we may give it one more try.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 1/5

September 28, 2019

Great service and fantastic food

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 25, 2019

There was a live band, the music was good! But a little bit loud for us. The live band is only once a month. Great service.

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

September 21, 2019

Waiter was knowledgeable, lovely, helpful. A really pleasant meal (delicious branzino) and great wine. A really nice evening, thank you.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

September 16, 2019

Excellent dinner experience for the whole family

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 14, 2019

Always enjoy eating here. Have brought many people to this restaurant.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 3, 2019

We called and were told we did not need a reservation, but make one anyway and they received an email that the restaurant was closed. Glad that we make the on line reservations since we would have arrived at a closed restaurant. The staff should be better informed of the opening/closing hours of the restaurant.

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

September 3, 2019

Place never disappoints

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 1, 2019

Excellent meal with great service on a busy Friday night.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 25, 2019

Friendly service but to attentive felt like we were being hurried, food was fine but nothing out of the ordinary.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

August 24, 2019

Pulcinella NEVER disappoints. We have been coming here for 10 years and happy every time we leave.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 3, 2019

Good service and good food. Perfect for a dinner out. Beef carpaccio with arugula was delicious. Also the penne alla vodka were perfectly cooked and very tasty. Thanks to the waiter for taking care of us and making our evening enjoyable.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 26, 2019

We were celebrating our son-in-law's birthday along with two young children. The service was excellent as well as the food. We did a family style and the food just kept coming, which was good for the children to keep them occupied. The adults enjoyed it as well.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 21, 2019

Martinis, mojitos and drinks are creative and excellent. Very busy restaurant and bar- but the food was worth the wait, next time I’ll make reservations for the patio or inside dining.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 20, 2019

Very good Summerlicious lunch. Friendly relaxed service and great food.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 21, 2019

We had to wait 35 minutes before we got served. We told the server if we don't get anything in 2 min we will leave. The meal was very disappointing. We had the wild boar which the was very little of. They also wronged the price of wine. We ordered a 750ml bottle of wine and the charged us for a litre. We would not recommend this place to anyone. The server never came by to ask us how everything was. But they were quick with the bill.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

July 18, 2019

The atmosphere is great but that was the only thing that stood out. I ordered a steak medium rare and got well done piece of leather. The waiter was kind enough to exchange it but even then the rest of the meal wasn’t anything to brag about. The waiter for some reason was also not very pleasant in my opinion. That’s not to say that you might have a different experience but that was ours on that day. Overall our experience there was 6/10 on that occasion.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 3/5

July 18, 2019

Nice place with good food. Lots of free parking around. The server seemed to rush us but it was very busy as well. There are some tables in the basement you wouldn't want to be at since they are close to the washrooms.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

July 15, 2019

Went for summerlicious and the food was good, the service was great too.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 15, 2019

Portions were quite generous and the food was really good and presented well. If you’ve eaten Italian food in Italy this place will transport you there except the restaurant has more space The staff were really nice and attentive and service great. Wish they served bread with the meal is my only complaint

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 10, 2019

Service was warm, welcoming and friendly. Food service was very timely and all food was delicious. Will definitely return. (Went for Summerlicious)

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 8, 2019

Great night. Love the Summer menu.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

July 4, 2019

Food was excellent. Wait staff was friendly and attentive. Love this restaurant.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 8 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Contact this business
Close menu