Add a photo

Ratings & Reviews - Stonewalls Restaurant

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Language:
    Restaurantica12
    By

    Stonewalls

    Have been there 4-5 times in the last 2.5 months on a Sunday to see and dance to live entertainment - service, atmosphere and food have always been excellent. Staff is very friendly and always accomodating. Portions are generous and we roll out the door stuffed ! If you want a quiet place to go late on a Sunday afternoon/early evening, this is not the place for you. If you want some excellent live rock and roll with some bluesy overtones and have feet that love to dance or toe-tap, then I'd recommend this place. The place has been redone so sightlines to the stage are great no matter where you're sitting.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Restaurantica12
    By

    AWFUL Service

    Was impressed with the atmosphere.... nice looking place. After being seated, we waited 15 minutes before anyone acknowledged us. We ordered drinks (pop) and an appetizer and our meals. We finally received our drinks 15 minutes later (after several other people came in and we already served their drinks). The appetizer (trio wings) was mediocre, and not as good as described in the menu. We finished the wings, and 20 minutes later, the dirty plates were removed. Then 10 minutes after that, our food was dropped off by someone other than our server. I found it funny that although our waitress walked by our table every 5 minutes, she never stopped again to see if everything was alright or to refill our drinks. I had to walk up to the bar to get more drink. The food was fantastic, and I would definitely go back for it, but I know not to go if I'm in any kind of rush, because the servers don't seem to care.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Restaurantica12
    By

    I had high expectations ....

    We came with a party of 4 for a Saturday night dinner & thought the place looked good - had heard good things. After being told we might not get a booth we proceeded to follow the attendant to a booth past 6 other free booths ,, thought that was kind of funny. Unfortunately for 15 minutes that's the last time we saw service but I'll give them the benefit of the doubt, the place was half full. A waitress finally arrived & took our drink orders. Drinks came fairly quicky by a stranger, who apparently became our new server. Once server #2 took our order we were told that pretzel buns were unavailable, we didn't know in this time of recession that hamilton was experiencing a pretzel bun shortage. If you decide to order any one of the pasta dishes they do not include the garlic bread mentioned in the menu. When we asked our server she said they were 'no longer available'. Since when? They've been open for 2 months?! I really hope this place improves, the food is good enough to bring me back. The service really needs attention. p.s. if u need a guy to re-do the tiles in the washroom, give me a call.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Restaurantica12
    By

    Has potential

    My first impressions were disappointing. After being seated, we waited 10 minutes before a server acknowledged us. When we ordered we were advised that they were out of sandwich buns. I ordered pasta. When our orders arrived, I was told they "no longer include bread", even though their menu stated it was included. The food tasted great & the staff was friendly. After our server arrived she was attentive, though she said I could "buy bread from the appetizer menu" for my pasta. The manager did check in on each table, which was appreciated.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Restaurantica12
    By

    Excellent Sweetpotatoe Fries GUYS

    OMG I am a huge sweet potatoe hoe and you guys had the best fries I have had since I came back from Mississippi! Which for a bunch of Canadians who dont know sweet potatoes until you've had to grow your own, yours were awesome! My husband really enjoyed your steak sandwiches too! And my best friend who is the pickiest eater EVER was really very happy with ALL of her food and the service! I also have to say that your environment for a large party was wonderful. I will definately be returning. Thanks Denis for such a wonderful evening.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    December 11, 2018

    There was only one waitress working and she had a large party as well as our table. We waited a long time for her to take our order and then another wait to get the bill. Other than that it was a good experience with very good food.

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 3/5

    November 26, 2018

    Our server was Zoey and she was terrific. She worked her butt off. We had a grsat time. Thank you to all the staff.

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 4/5

    Service: 5/5

    November 24, 2018

    There was 5 of us for dinner and none of us had anything to complain about. Service and food was fabulous. Will definitely be coming back

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    November 20, 2018

    Excellent time at stonewalls Band paying tributeto u2 was amazing

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    November 11, 2018

    We had a great evening.

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    October 27, 2018

    Suzi-Q is an attentive and hard-working GM with great poise and attentional to detail. Excellent hire by the Stonewall’s executive team. Our server, whose name escapes me, (I know she’s a science major at Mac hoping to go to med school), was perfect — friendly, funny and came around enough without being over-bearing. Freedom Train did what the always do, entertain the crowd and leave them wanting more. It was definitely a 5-star night!

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    October 28, 2018

    Always have a great experience at Stonewalls.

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    October 14, 2018

    Hi, I have been to your restaurant on other occasions and the food and service has been excellent. It s very rare for me to send an email regarding poor food and service. i made a reservation for a group of 10 at your establishment for 6 pn on Friday October 10th. You were very prompt to respond and confirm my reservation. We arrived promptly at 6 pm and the waitress took our drink and food order very quickly. The waitresses were polite and worked to the best of their ability. My issue was that we waited nearly one and half hours for the food to be brought to the table, which consisted of mainly soups, burgers and nachos. Some of the orders never made it to the table. This did not leave sufficient time for many of us to finish our food as we had a performance to attend. You had an "event menu" which should have ensured that food was ready and served promptly. The quality of the food was good but, this did not leave sufficient time for many of us to finish our food as we had a performance to attend. This experience has left me with doubt about ever returning.

    Ambiance: 3/5

    Cuisine: 2/5

    Service: 3/5

    October 1, 2018

    Very attentive staff, everyone loved the atmosphere and the band was great as well!

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    September 23, 2018

    Service was quick and attentive without being over the top - sometimes waitstaff hover too much. The meals were all very tasty and good medium sized portions.

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    September 15, 2018

    We had a great meal served by a very friendly, efficient waitress who greeted us at the door. The live band playing later was awesome.

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    September 10, 2018

    For being so busy it was great food, fast service!

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    September 11, 2018

    It was a great place to have dinner prior to the CCMA's. The bands were great!

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    September 10, 2018

    Thank you!

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    September 10, 2018

    Over all a very good experience. Got forgotten about at the start, but service was great after that. Found it very loud but we were right in front of the stage

    Ambiance: 4/5

    Cuisine: 4/5

    Service: 4/5

    September 2, 2018

    Best venue in Hamilton

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    August 5, 2018

    Really enjoyed the venue staff were nice! Service was rocking in the beginning but not so much later on throughout the night Would go back !!!! Party platter amazing !!!!!!!!!

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 4/5

    Service: 2/5

    July 23, 2018

    Service and entertainment was great. However, the air conditioner was not working or is was hardly on, it was very uncomfortable, it was too hot!

    Ambiance: 2/5

    Cuisine: 3/5

    Service: 3/5

    July 23, 2018

    food was amazing. Best burger and poutine combo !!! Service from waitress was amazing as well as Service from Dennis. The band was great and the athmosphere was amazing !

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    July 18, 2018

    We waited, on the patio, about 10-15 minutes before server came to us (with no menus) She Asked for our drink order, after she asked if the empty glasses on the table were ours. We said no, and asked for the menus. She left to get the menus, without taking the previous patrons glasss. We waited. We waited again, to place our orders. The food , did come In an appropriate time. Then we waited again, for her to ask how things were, if we needed anything ect. Then we waited, again, for our table to be cleared, and our bills. The food, no complaints! We all enjoyed the meal. The patio, perfect size, not crowded. The 2 of us that ordered the red sangrias, for the one drink we treated ourselves too, was very watered down. For four girlfriends, whom make a point of getting together once a month for dinner, we did enjoy ourselves, however, giving we do this only once a month; it is unfortunate that given the service, it did put a negative damper on our evening we planned. The server, maybe new? Having a rough day? Short staffed? She was friendly, she tried? We can all understand and appreciate that things happen, however, this just left us all with a not the best experience. Would we recommend Stonewalls? Maybe, If you have the time to wait.

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 4/5

    Service: 1/5

    July 16, 2018

    The place was packed. Our waitress was excellent. Friendly, timely and good service

    Ambiance: 4/5

    Cuisine: 4/5

    Service: 5/5

    July 16, 2018

    Went with 9 friends to the Beatles show. Even though the place was packed, the service and staff were excellent.

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 4/5

    Service: 5/5

    July 16, 2018

    This was our first visit to Stonewalls and we were extremely pleased with the courteous staff, the great food, our booth seats were awesome and the Liverpool band was fabulous. I'm certain we'll be back for another dinner/show sometime. Thanks.

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    July 2, 2018

    Absolutely outstanding meal. One of the best we have had in a restaurant in ages. The caesar salad was phenomenal. Service was great. Wish we lived closer!!!!

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    July 2, 2018

    N/A

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    June 18, 2018

    The food here is always delicious. I went on Father’s Day with my family of eight, the service wasn’t good, the floor below our table had food on it from prior diners and we were all sweating because it was very hot inside and when I asked about making it cooler in there they said they couldn’t change it. Plus there was a live band and I couldn’t hear the people next to me. I didn’t expect there to be a band on Father’s Day. We went once before and the service was a lot better.

    Ambiance: 2/5

    Cuisine: 4/5

    Service: 1/5

    June 14, 2018

    We had a private retirement party and it was fabulous! The space was awesome and the food was delicious. Would recommend Stonewalls for any occasion.

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    June 4, 2018

    The volume of music was too loud, but was gratefully adjusted at our requested. No complaints about that quick response and service! A live band was not what we were looking for on a Sunday evening.

    Ambiance: 2/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    May 14, 2018

    Device was great and food was delicious. Always enjoy Stonewalls .

    Ambiance: 3/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    May 13, 2018

    Service was excellent would of rather ordered off menu then set meals for the dinner and show price band was excellent but the sound man was average

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 4/5

    Service: 5/5

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu
    Subscribe to YP Newsletter