Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Cuisine type

  • Brunch,
  • American Cuisine,

Dishes

  • Soups,
  • Sandwiches,
  • Burgers,
  • Ducktails,
  • Seafood,
  • Pasta,
    • Salads,
    • Hamburger,
    • Homestyle Food,
  • more...
  • less...

Features

  • Solarium,
  • Wheelchair Access,
  • Patio,
  • Liquor License,
  • Restaurant With Terrace,
  • Wheelchair-accessible Restaurant,
    • Restaurant With Wifi Internet,
  • more...
  • less...

Atmosphere

  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Open Sunday,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
2200 Dundas St E, Mississauga, ON L4X 2V3
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Muddy Duck Restaurant

How would you rate this business?
4.3/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
15
9
6
0
0
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
CV T
By

Always Good food

Some of the standard Canadiana classics and a good place to take the family for a Sunday meal

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

ughh

UGH! SO DISAPPOINTED. we went on thursday night, place is pretty, nice atmosphere and very clean. we ordered brushetta , which was HUGE for the price of $6.95 and really good but it was a giant let down from there.' i ordered the steak, which was horrible. it was salty and i was unable to chew more than half of it, and brought the rest home in a napkin for the dogs. ( they didn't want to eat it either- which says a lot) The ceasar salad was good. hubby ordered ribs...they are BOILED and then brushed with some tomato soup based sauce-- watery and just nasty. our server was perky and polite and very efficient. but we would not go back.... the food was worse than hospital / jail cafeteria food.. blech.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Where is the Fish??

This is not my favourite place as I have always found it over priced, but my daughter likes one particular dish there. My husband and I ordered the Mediterranean Grill special they had that day. Supposed to come with three different types of fish..When it arrived I was shocked...pieces that were so small it was insulting. For $17.00 I basically got a baked potatoe and vegetables. Another peeve, no drink refills...almost every restaurant that caters to families has this...what is it not part of menu..expensive Ice Tea is not the way to go..

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Usually come here for birthday dinners. Very...

Usually come here for birthday dinners. Very nice place, very friendly staff I really enjoy the food. No its not fancy, but good.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

loving the muddy duck

We go here frquently and they have a varety of tasty dishes... the french onion soup is amazing! kepp it up!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
January 11, 2020

FOOD WAS MEDIOCRE SERVICE WAS VERY SLOW

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 2/5

January 10, 2020

My family had a fabulous time. You food was delicious, filling, and came quickly.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 7, 2020

Best breakfast/brunch in town. Omelette/egg station is top notch. Great selection of breads & pastries, cheeses & meats. Amazing waffles! Fresh squeezed oj & a soft-serve ice cream machine for the kiddos. Very family-friendly atmosphere. Definitely recommend!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

January 2, 2020

Great service! My kids and I had a wonderful lunch welcoming the new year!!! Thank you!!!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 2, 2020

Love the breakfast buffet but it's the wait staff that really makes a difference. Always so friendly, helpful and accommodating!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 30, 2019

Awesome!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 16, 2019

I took my team out for a holiday brunch and we loved it! The food was great and our server was friendly and attentive.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

October 28, 2019

It has been over ten years since the last time I had lunch at the Muddy Duck and it was still a wonderful place as back then. Our server was exceptional and all but one meal at our table was terrific The one meal of chicken slouvaki was disappointingly sparse consisting of one scoop of rice and a small stick of chicken & tzatziki. A few vegetables would have made a difference. Overall it was a very enjoyable cousins gathering lunch and I hope to return again.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

October 21, 2019

Advertises full bar. Couldn't make an Old Fashioned. Pretty basic. No suggestions on what they could make. Server seemed disinterested.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

October 15, 2019

Gone are the days of the “golden griddle” breakfast buffet. My friend and I went there (first time for me, 2nd time for her), they don’t have very much selection and no chocolate chips for the pancakes, no whipped cream, hard boiled eggs as the self serve option.... or you can order an omelette from a 1 person station. Very dingy and old looking restaurant. Reminds me of left over breakfast from the day before. Should’ve gone to mandarin. $16.99 is too much for so little.

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 3/5

October 15, 2019

We were told there will be turkey roast. The brunch menu can be revised sightly.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

October 9, 2019

Typical brunch.... good juice selection

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

September 17, 2019

My biggest concern was that even though I had made reservations, specifically for the atrium, the host seated two of us in the atrium but my friend who arrived separately was seated up near the buffet. We waited and waited for each other, finally texting each other 40 minutes later and eventually got seated together in the atrium. Consequently, we had less time together and didn’t eat till an hour after our arrival!!!!!

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

September 9, 2019

Food and service was good. The restaurant is really cute and cozy, however it was a little over priced in my opinion, for 2 people bill came to $65...and with a tip it came to $75

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 19, 2019

The manager and staff were very kind and accommodated a group of 25 people at very short notice, they helped with the cake and singing Happy Birthday to my 1 year old, everyone had a great time

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 12, 2019

Muddy Duck's sun room is the best! Good food, good service, great prices!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 22, 2019

Great food, bright atmosphere and attentive server. Can't wait to come again. Thank you!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 17, 2019

Waited 30 minutes to be seated in spite of having a reservation. Overpriced for the quality of food and service provided.

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 2/5

June 2, 2019

We used to come a lot but haven’t been for few years, it was quite disappointing...price went up and we remembered there was more variety of food... end up with $100 bill for 2adults 2kids, way too much for breakfast! I guess that’s way the place wasn’t as busy as before

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 4/5

May 21, 2019

Great breakfast Brunch

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

May 13, 2019

Our table was ready as promised. Good food for the price, and plenty of options - especially picky-eaters/small kids. Despite it being very busy for Mother's Day, our waitress was incredibly friendly/helpful and went out of her way to make our small children happy with special food requests/general friendliness and patience.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

May 12, 2019

Great breakfast buffet! It was pretty busy. Glad I made reservations. The food was fantastic and lots of variety. The omlette bar was very busy. Good quality breads and meats, fresh orange juice and fruits.The waitress was great, came around with coffee often, cleared our plates often. Would highly recommend

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 28, 2019

GREAT service, GREAT food, GREAT price

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 24, 2019

Great food, lots of variery, and excellent service from our server !

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

April 15, 2019

Really amazing service! Amazing friendly staff 😊

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 8, 2019

It is a favourite for Sunday brunch. Service, ambiance and food all get an A++

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 4, 2019

We had a confirmed reso for 6 people but it was only noted as 3 when we showed up. The place was an absolute zoo and the buffet area was too small to properly accommodate the number of people trying to get food from the buffet. Our server was terrible too. No hi, seeemed very stressed. Won’t be rushing back.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 1/5

February 18, 2019

I had a birthday brunch with some close friends, we all left happy and full. The food was great! Everything was fresh, hot and the freshly squeezed juices were outstanding. The service was on point and the mimosas were reasonably priced! Definitely will be returning again!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 19, 2019

Been here a few times and have been disappointed the last two times. Pancakes and waffles always cold. No butter at the pancake and waffle station so have to make 3 trips to get butter from sandwich station. Butter doesn't melt because the pancakes and waffles are cold. Bacon is also cold. Had to ask 3 different servers to bring us water. Would love to support this business but not for the cost of the breakfast buffet or for the quality.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

February 16, 2019

Overall a good experience. Was expecting a bot more decor on the Valentine's day.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu