Add a photo
4.3/5
Rate this business
New Looking for instant booking?
You can now reserve online!
7171 Torbram Rd, Mississauga, ON L4T 3W4
Get directions »
Opening at 11:30 am - 11:00 pm

Methods of Payment:

Rates:

  • $26 To $60,

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Restaurant type

  • Steakhouse,
  • Fine Dining,

Dishes

  • Seafood,
  • Dessert,
  • Vegetarian Cuisine,
  • Steak,
  • Fish,

Features

  • Extensive Wine List,
  • Restaurant With Parking,
  • Restaurant With Party Services,
  • Restaurant With Private Rooms,

Atmosphere

  • Family,
  • Upscale,

Products and Services

  • T-bone,
  • Sirloin,
  • Striploin,

Languages Spoken

  • English,

Ratings & Reviews - Zorro's Steakhouse

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Thomas D
By

Old School Steak House

LOve eating here. Great Prime Rib. Old School Steak House. Be careful huge portions try not to eat too much before the main course.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

GOING, GOING GONE

Going, going , gone. Yes this one time great steak house is dead. The building is old, tired, and dirty. The waiters are old school, somewhat rude and really do not listen to your needs or requests. The good old pickles are now cheap nasty pickles. The salad all lettuce comes with bitter dressings that taste like it has gone bad and for anyone that knows quality, aged beef, what you now get is low end, tough beef. And yes I am talking from years of experience at Zorro’s and other steak houses. The last few years have really done this place in. if you know good food, stay away..

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Superb

I love Zorros. The food is always great, steaks cooked to perfection, the staff is very attentive, your glass is never sitting empty and the washrooms are very clean. Great place for a business lunch or special occasion. Well worth it!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Great Steak!

Great steak, nice place to eat, i wouldn't call this place "high end" though, the steak was cooked great, medium well, just the way i like it. I recommend

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
DavidCoralo
By

Overated Nightmare

My Wife decided to take me to Zorro’s for my birthday after hearing all the great reviews from many online sources. When we got there we waited 5 minutes until someone came to show us to our table, the waiter making the salad in the middle of the dining room (very odd) looked at us and didn’t even bother getting the host to come to the front to show us to our table. Moving on, when we were seated we noticed a particularly older crowd. I ordered a beer and my wife a wine while we looked through the menu (they have a good selection of wine but beer on tap). With our drinks the waiter (who was cold as ice) brought out a silver platter with olives, butter and pickles. Olives were great, pickles were old and butter was frozen. They also brought out some warm garlic bread, it was very good. For an appetizer my wife ordered a cesar salad and I ordered escargot. Her salad was very good but my escargot had almost a musty taste, much too oily and much too salty, nothing at all like the fresh and nicely seasoned escargot I am used to at true high end restaurants. For our entree I ordered Surf and turf and my wife ordered the seafood linguini ($30) substituting the seafood with chicken. It took an unusually long time to get our food and the restaurant was not particularly busy, I asked for a potato instead of rice for my side but they messed that up also (later they corrected the mistake and brought me my potato) My lobster tail WAS NOT FRESH AT ALL, it was over cooked and I only took a bite and discarded the rest. My steak was a 7 ounce strip loin which looked great but was cold and chewy. I mean it was a $60 plate and it was inedible. I had a little bit of my steak then did my best to fill up on bread. My wife’s meal was no better, her pasta was full of chicken, chicken had no flavour and the sauce tasted like it came out of a can, chef Boyardee would of been better. As you can imagine we skipped desert.

Atmosphere: 1/5
Food: 1/5
Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
February 20, 2019

Amazing as always. My favorite place for a celebration dinner.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2019

Very busy night, but food & service was still top shelf ! Oysters Rockefeller ftw !

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2019

Huge portions. Great service. Amazing taste.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 16, 2019

It’s the consistency of the excellent service and great tasting food, that keeps us coming back to Zoros.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 16, 2019

A great place for steak. Been around for close to 50 years. You get a salad, potato and veggies for one price. Steak is as good as Ruths Chris or Mortons. No better value in a high end steak joint.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

February 15, 2019

Very busy, but amazing food. And just wished server's took a little time for each table.. But understand that it was extremely busy night.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

February 15, 2019

Attended Zorros for the first time on valentines day. Pretty good ambiance, had to wait a little longer than i would of preferred to get our food. Once ready the food was tasty and worth the wait. Overall an enjoyable experience.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

February 15, 2019

Very busy but the service was excellent.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 16, 2019

Service wasn’t great. We felt rushed and some of our requests were ignored. (Clear items off table, request for ketchup, ice cubes for water etc.). Expensive considering the quality and presentation of food. Dated atmosphere - not likely to go back.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

February 16, 2019

Love Zorro’s ! We always order the Zorro’s prime rib when we go. So delish ! Highly recommend.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 13, 2019

It was amazing! The food was succulent. The atmosphere was great!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 11, 2019

Love it here!.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 9, 2019

This is the best place in Toronto hands down! 100% service and 100% atmosphere. Best food ever. Highly recommend this place! Food was AMAZING! And the staff was so friendly!!!! We will Be regulars moving forward!!! Make this your next place to visit and share with everyone! You will not be let down!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 2, 2019

Our main waiter was tense, not friendly.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 2/5

February 1, 2019

Excellent as always

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 30, 2019

Outstanding for the last 35 years that I have been going there !

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 29, 2019

Sometimes the waiters can be pushy and they will correct your place setting while you are eating, very OCD, but the food is great. My last visit the waiter spilled hot Au Jus from my steak down my back but refused to acknowledge that he did anything at all even though my back and my jacket were clearly wet from being dripped on. I smelled like steak the rest of the evening, it wasn't an unpleasant smell though.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

January 30, 2019

Great service. Our party was very late and they accommodated with no complaints. Amazing steak

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 24, 2019

Food is consistently awesome. Service is impeccable..

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 17, 2019

Been to Zorro's several times. When you get a hankering for some serious "protein" this is the place to go. Traditional "old school" steakhouse with no apologies about serving enormous portions. Love it!!

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

January 13, 2019

The Best Place......

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 13, 2019

Service was rude and condescending. Food was mediocre for the price range. We had to pour our own wine and no one came to offer a second bottle when we were finished. The server did not check in on us to see how our food was, instead the owner came by when we were already 3/4 finished our food. If you are used to the type of service you get in Toronto, AVOID this place.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 1/5

January 12, 2019

My boyfriend was very happy and full! It was his birthday.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 12, 2019

Have been going here for years one of the best steakhouses in Toronto and has the best prime rib roast in the city you don’t even a knife to cut it that’s how tender it is. Service and atmosphere is amazing. Never a bad experience there

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 12, 2019

Meal was excellent and the service was superb.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 7, 2019

This restaurant doesn’t disappoint. Service is spot on (even on a busy Saturday night). The food is hot and favourful. One had steak (prepared as requested), one had Salmon and the other had Seafood Linguini. Would highly recommend Zorro’s!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 6, 2019

Great place.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 3, 2019

Always an awesome experience! Staff are so friendly and welcoming. The best steak and seafood restaurant for us.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 1, 2019

Service was beyond excellent. Steak was prepared to perfection. The atmosphere itself at Zorro’s is worth the drive. Our absolute favourite place to eat in the City.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 1, 2019

Zorros is absolutely amazing! The Service and food cannot be compared to anywhere else. It is completely unreal!?

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu
Subscribe to YP Newsletter