Add a photo
4.3/5
Rate this business
New Looking for instant booking?
You can now reserve online!
7171 Torbram Rd, Mississauga, ON L4T 3W4
Get directions »
Open now 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Methods of Payment:

Rates:

  • $26 To $60,

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Restaurant type

  • Steakhouse,
  • Fine Dining,

Dishes

  • Seafood,
  • Dessert,
  • Vegetarian Cuisine,
  • Steak,
  • Fish,

Features

  • Extensive Wine List,
  • Restaurant With Parking,
  • Restaurant With Party Services,
  • Restaurant With Private Rooms,

Atmosphere

  • Family,
  • Upscale,

Products and Services

  • T-bone,
  • Sirloin,
  • Striploin,

Languages Spoken

  • English,

Ratings & Reviews - Zorro's Steakhouse

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Thomas D
By

Old School Steak House

LOve eating here. Great Prime Rib. Old School Steak House. Be careful huge portions try not to eat too much before the main course.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

GOING, GOING GONE

Going, going , gone. Yes this one time great steak house is dead. The building is old, tired, and dirty. The waiters are old school, somewhat rude and really do not listen to your needs or requests. The good old pickles are now cheap nasty pickles. The salad all lettuce comes with bitter dressings that taste like it has gone bad and for anyone that knows quality, aged beef, what you now get is low end, tough beef. And yes I am talking from years of experience at Zorro’s and other steak houses. The last few years have really done this place in. if you know good food, stay away..

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Superb

I love Zorros. The food is always great, steaks cooked to perfection, the staff is very attentive, your glass is never sitting empty and the washrooms are very clean. Great place for a business lunch or special occasion. Well worth it!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Great Steak!

Great steak, nice place to eat, i wouldn't call this place "high end" though, the steak was cooked great, medium well, just the way i like it. I recommend

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
DavidCoralo
By

Overated Nightmare

My Wife decided to take me to Zorro’s for my birthday after hearing all the great reviews from many online sources. When we got there we waited 5 minutes until someone came to show us to our table, the waiter making the salad in the middle of the dining room (very odd) looked at us and didn’t even bother getting the host to come to the front to show us to our table. Moving on, when we were seated we noticed a particularly older crowd. I ordered a beer and my wife a wine while we looked through the menu (they have a good selection of wine but beer on tap). With our drinks the waiter (who was cold as ice) brought out a silver platter with olives, butter and pickles. Olives were great, pickles were old and butter was frozen. They also brought out some warm garlic bread, it was very good. For an appetizer my wife ordered a cesar salad and I ordered escargot. Her salad was very good but my escargot had almost a musty taste, much too oily and much too salty, nothing at all like the fresh and nicely seasoned escargot I am used to at true high end restaurants. For our entree I ordered Surf and turf and my wife ordered the seafood linguini ($30) substituting the seafood with chicken. It took an unusually long time to get our food and the restaurant was not particularly busy, I asked for a potato instead of rice for my side but they messed that up also (later they corrected the mistake and brought me my potato) My lobster tail WAS NOT FRESH AT ALL, it was over cooked and I only took a bite and discarded the rest. My steak was a 7 ounce strip loin which looked great but was cold and chewy. I mean it was a $60 plate and it was inedible. I had a little bit of my steak then did my best to fill up on bread. My wife’s meal was no better, her pasta was full of chicken, chicken had no flavour and the sauce tasted like it came out of a can, chef Boyardee would of been better. As you can imagine we skipped desert.

Atmosphere: 1/5
Food: 1/5
Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
April 17, 2019

2 to 3 times a year for the past 18 years get to enjoy the food at Zorro's, always incredible ! last night we had the seafood platter. 2nd to none

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 15, 2019

Amazing service and great food with large portions!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 15, 2019

Although the decor is dated the food and service was excellent. Whether you are having steak prime rib seafood or any other selection the food is cooked as you like it and the tastes are awesome. Excellent service and wonderful garlic toast and pickles served before the dinner. I highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions or just a nice night out.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 15, 2019

Service was impeccable and the food was amazing......huge portions and flavours were amazing!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 11, 2019

excellent as always

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 9, 2019

Zorros never disappoints. I have been going to Zorros since 1980 and will continue to go. For any occasion Thank you to everyone at this excellent Restaurant.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 4, 2019

First time here celebrating my husbands birthday. The service was fast and great. We got the Steak Neptune and Scallops and Steak. The food was great and plentiful. Must try the Boston Clam Chowder!!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 2, 2019

Service was beyond what I had expected. The steaks were seasoned and cooked perfectly The oysters were fresh. The wine was delicious. The blue cheese salad was divine. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 1, 2019

Greeted us by name when we walked in, service was amazing and the meal was fabulous.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 31, 2019

I love zorro's

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 25, 2019

Amazing. Excellent service & great food. Would recommend 100%

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 25, 2019

Always a wounderful dining experience. Service excellent and food outstanding. Visited for wedding anniversary. There is a very good reason why Zorros has been there as long as it has. Old school fine dining at its best!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 23, 2019

Best steak house we have ever attended too. Definitly will be coming back here again.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 17, 2019

Rib Steaks & prime rib were outstanding! Best anywhere.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 16, 2019

Wonderful to have such attentive service. The Caesar salad is a requirement for all who go. This was my second visit and I know there will be a third

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 15, 2019

Great place been going for years

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 12, 2019

Good food, good service in an old school steak house. The richest blue cheese salad dressing I’ve ever seen. There must have been 4 ounces of blue cheese in it. Would have been great with some super spicy wings ;)

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 11, 2019

Some staff were great and some weren't. Never judge a book by it's cover....apart from that the food is awesome.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 3/5

March 10, 2019

Great meal! Ceased salad was awsome!

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 7, 2019

Been going here since shortly after they opened. At the time they had no neighbours! The meal was great then, and remains wonderfull today.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 5, 2019

My main entree was very flavourful and the steak was cooked to perfection, the only problem my wife and I had was the large amount of salad dressing that came on our salad

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

March 3, 2019

I had not been to Zoros in 15 years. Walking in the door we were treated like we were there every day. Our waiter Jimmy was on point and our meals were excellent. Definitely will not be another 15 years until we return. Five stars all the way. Good to see that some things never change. Thanks for the great meal.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 2, 2019

Amazing experience, amazing food!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 1, 2019

Zorros is easily my favourite steakhouse of the many others I have tried all over North America. Great value, excellent food & service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 27, 2019

a good steak (with the overflamed crust) and the plenty of carronts and one big flower of brocolli??? ontario restaurant without ontario wine? maybe it is the restaurant for the lovers of the oldschool, but the ratio price and the value is really low.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 2/5

February 27, 2019

Always an excellent meal served flawlessly! Only wish we lived closer!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 25, 2019

I have been going to Zorros since I was small enough to curl up in the chairs and fall asleep while my parents ate dinner. It is, and has been for close to 40 years, our go to for special occasions. The only things that have changed are the staff (many have now retired) Frank, Terry for example. Everything else is perfect!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 22, 2019

We always enjoy not only the great food but spending our time at Zorro's. If there is anything to complain about we always find the butter too hard. Keep up the excellent service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 20, 2019

Amazing as always. My favorite place for a celebration dinner.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2019

Very busy night, but food & service was still top shelf ! Oysters Rockefeller ftw !

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu
Subscribe to YP Newsletter