Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Restaurant type

  • Sports Bar,

Cuisine type

  • American Cuisine,
  • Canadian,

Dishes

  • Comfort Food,

Features

  • Restaurant With Party Services,
  • Take-out,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Award Win,
  • Comfortable Booth,
  • Big Screen Tv,
  • Satellite Tv,
  • Live Music,
  • Open Late Hour,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
1980 Avenue Rd, North York, ON M5M 4A4
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Meet the owner

Drums N Flats prides itself on their legendary double-dipped style of cooking. Their wings and ribs are almost totally cooked, then tossed in sauce, raked over their smoky BBQ till perfectly cooked, then tossed again in a totally different sauce giving you 4 layers of flavour to savour.

“One of most fun parts about this job is coming up with names for our homemade sauces,” says Dan Ferracuti, owner of Drums N Flats. “'Raging Buffalo’ is tossed in Cajun BBQ and then buffalo sauce for an extra spicy bite. We have ‘Honey Boo Boo,’which is tossed in honey garlic and then mango jerk. Then, there’s ‘The Angry Mexican,’which gets a tequila lime bath and is finished with hot sauce.” Poking a little fun at his fellow Canadians, Dan also makes a sauce called ‘The Hoser – Eh?’. “It starts with a maple and rye soaked BBQ sauce, finished with a dusting of candied bacon,” laughs Dan.

Drums N Flats staff sample the sauces, mull over the flavours and ingredients and start tossing name ideas into a hat. “We want to offer a different food experience,” says Dan.“That’s why people go out to eat. To get a new food experience.”

Read the story of Drums N Flats Wings Beer Rock N Roll

Ratings & Reviews - Drums N Flats Wings Beer Rock N Roll

How would you rate this business?
3.6/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
2
0
0
0
1
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
laurieifto
By

I stopped in there yesterday, ordered their Pepper and Lemon dry wings and hand cut fries. Dry wings is right! they were so over cooked and dried out, almost no meat left on them. As for the hand cut fries, I would love to know when they were hand cut since they were not the freshest! Oh, and a bar that serves canned pop? Why? The server took my order, brought it then brought the bill, not once asking if everything was ok. Skip this dingy and dark place!

Atmosphere: 1/5
Food: 1/5
Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Steinburg
By

Best Sports Bar in North Toronto

Great place to watch sports, TVs everywhere and a huge projection screen that is super clear. Specialize in wings with the choice of drums or flats, wet or dry, I had double dipped which means fried then BBQ'd they were excellent. Great spot

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
January 19, 2020

Our team has been at Drums many times. Service was good and that is the key! Thanks Josh

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

January 6, 2020

Excellent afternoon. Service was perfect. Food was great. Thank you!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 4, 2020

Great as always!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 5, 2020

Delicious wings! Can’t wait to return.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

January 1, 2020

Awesome.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 23, 2019

A great time had by all!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 22, 2019

Drums and Flats has become our favourite neighbourhood spot, not just because of the great food and music but their staff is wonderful. Thank you Dan for creating a space for us to gather and play!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 23, 2019

Had a great night.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 20, 2019

Too crowded

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 2/5

December 7, 2019

A great evening

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 3, 2019

I booked the table 3 months in advance as I knew the show would sell out, and it did, and our table was ready and waiting, Galen our waiter was always around when we needed him, pretty sure that was the biggest tip I've ever left, I hope he remembers us next time ;) food was great as always, D&F has ruined pizza for me anywhere else.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 2, 2019

The servers at Drums n Flats do a fantastic job of managing crowds and keeping their customers happy. The food is exactly what you would expect and more. Great wings and fries.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 2, 2019

Responsive diligent staff, fun, relaxed atmosphere. A great place to hang and chill with friends and family.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

December 1, 2019

Always the best night.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 30, 2019

Excellent service by both bartenders and help from the lovely female server too. Even moved us middle-agers to a further table not so loud at our request. Thanks!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

November 10, 2019

Great night out. Service and atmosphere was great.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 10, 2019

Always the best

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 5, 2019

Everything GREAT and the band was FANTASTIC

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 3, 2019

Anthony is a fantastic server, food was great, D&F was rocking.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 27, 2019

First class as always. Great food and music!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 19, 2019

A busy night withThe Chicago Project performing Staff were excellent! Food was very good.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

October 19, 2019

It seems like they're are always short staffed and it’s often tricky to get the server to come back if we need something. Also, they are not the friendliest +/- sometimes a bit irritated because they are overworked.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

October 20, 2019

Server was great. She was able to keep track of all of the orders and get the 5 different bills correct. She was able to provide excellent service in a chaotic setting where it is hard to get to the tables when people are standing and dancing everywhere.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 5, 2019

Server was amazing. We had a group of 22. She was efficient and awesome! Fun atmosphere. Typical bar food.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

October 4, 2019

First time visiting. Food and service were excellent. Our group tried a variety of items from the menu. Wings, pizza and sandwiches were all consumed. The one negative was on my food and that was the french fries were all the little tiny pieces that fall to the bottom of the bag. Not a big deal but I like to eat my fries with my fingers when eating wings and that was difficult with tiny fries. I know, not a big deal. The food was excellent, the wings were saucy and the guy that ordered the pizza said the crust was quite good. The bar ran out of a couple of the beers we like but the server was really good at recommending alternatives that satisfied everyone. The one negative was we came in to watch a baseball game and when the place was described to me, I pictured something different. There are a ton of screens but everything is in one main space. Well, I guess there is one small area with a table for ten off to the side. So, here's the deal. If you want a place to go, eat, drink and have sports on in the background, this place is fantastic. But, if you want to watch one game with the sound on, make sure you don't go on an evening when the place is going to be really busy already.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 29, 2019

Great night at my favorite north rock club Great food, drinks and band!!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

September 22, 2019

Excellent evening , had lots of fun great server, great entertainment with Zepology

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

September 15, 2019

Thanks again for a fantastic time! My sister’s celebrated their 50th birthday with great food, service (thanks Ryan, Curt and Riley!) and dancing, dancing and more dancing! Band was wicked! Thanks to all who made the night a blast!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 9, 2019

Always incredible staff who are helpful, polite and energetic. The bands are awesome. It one of my favorite places to be.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 26, 2019

Usual great night out. Service was friendly, attentive and fast, wings were great and UK Calling is a great band. Couldn't be better.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu