Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Cuisine type

  • American Cuisine,
  • Greek,
  • Fusion,

Dishes

  • Grill,
  • Comfort Food,
  • Steak,
  • Hamburger,

Features

  • Restaurant With Party Services,
  • Restaurant With Wifi Internet,
  • Take-out,
  • Restaurant With Delivery Services,
  • Restaurant With Private Rooms,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,
  • Family,

Products and Services

  • Open Sunday,
  • Full Dinner Menu,
  • Daily Special,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
1448 Lawrence Ave E, North York, ON M4A 2S8
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Georgy Porgy's - North York

How would you rate this business?
4.5/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
2
2
0
0
0
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

Best Bruschetta & Souvlaki

This was our second visit and it was better than the first. We arrived after the dinner rush so the volume level was good. Great food and service. We'll definitely be back again. The lighting seemed to be improved upon since our first visit 2 years ago. Will have to try out the new Richmond Hill location also.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

One of The Best in Neighbourhood

Great spot for happy hour especially. Decor perhaps a little dark, good menu selection. Interestingly have smoked salmon platter with all the trimmings for under nine dollars 3-5 PM.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Great spot for lunch. The food was very good and...

Great spot for lunch. The food was very good and the service was friendly and efficient. The place is very clean. We are definetly going to try it again for dinner in the near future.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

There is a wide variety on the menu - something...

There is a wide variety on the menu - something for everyone. The portions are large and the food is great. The service is fantastic. I really like that it is family owned and has a very warm clean feel. This restaurant is great for family dinners, but also great for getting together with friends for dinner and drinks and catching a game on the large screen tvs.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
November 9, 2020

We made a reservation online for 1:30pm on 11/7/2020 for 6 ppl. A bunch of friends wanted to meet up and have lunch together sicken the weather was nice and we could sit on the patio. When we got to the restaurant, it was closed!! They were not open! We made many calls To the restaurant with no answer. We checked the restaurant hours on google and it said it opens at 11:00am. If you’re not going to be open at the times posted then please updated your resources! Don’t let us be able to book online if you’re not open or call to let us know you are not open We had to go to another restaurant and didn’t eat until 3pm!

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

October 11, 2020

The Food at Georgy Porgy is always delicious. We go with Friends and our favourite meal are the burgers. They are so delicious. My husband and I always get the banquet burger. The bacon is cooked just right. It is a big burger so I get mine with ceasar salad which is the best and my husband gets fries. They are delicious as well. Our friend can only have red meat once a month so he wants to come here to get a burger each time.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 24, 2020

We have been there twice this month.The food and service is the best ty

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 18, 2020

We love the food at Georgy Porgy's. When they were first closed during covid we ordered take out and it was just as good as dining in. We are glad they are back to being opened through these difficult times. There food is delicious but we especially love their burgers so our party of 4 all had burgers that night. We will definately becoming back!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 8, 2020

Food was fantastic! Great portion sizes. The chicken Parmesan was the best I have ever had! Even got a free dessert for my daughter who was celebrating her birthday. Definitely will be visiting this location again.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

August 16, 2020

We were very happy to be able to come back to Georgy Porgy since Covid. |We have been using them for take out during this time and we decided to try during restaurants opening back up. We were very impressed with the service. We did not mind getting our temperature taken as we know it is a good precaution. We ate inside and they are very much following the Covid rules. The tables are spaced out and people are wearing masks with the exception when you eat. We will definately be back once again.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 27, 2020

Amazing service, delicious food, great-sized portions, and very polite waitresses.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 11, 2019

Restaurant gave our reservation away an hour before we arrived (reservation was at 9, they gave it away at 8). Was able to find us a table in the corner. waitress served us after 40 mins. Admittedly it was extremely busy.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 1/5

June 1, 2019

Bad experience, when a guest got too drunk and started vomiting beside our table. Going to think twice about our next visit.

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 2/5

December 27, 2015

Service, atmosphere and food was great! As this was a special reunion of friends, we are very pleased with our choice of restaurants. This will become our new meeting place! The only disappointment of the evening was reserving through Bookenda. Though confirmed by Bookenda of our online reservation at the time, the restaurant was not aware of our reservation. This made it awkward for us and put the restaurant in a difficult position on a very busy night. Amazingly, the restaurant was able to fit us in. This was clearly a reflection of the poor service provided by Bookenda. We will never use this service again.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 14, 2015

The food was excellent. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a good place to eat.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu