Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Restaurant type

  • Bar,

Cuisine type

  • American Cuisine,
  • Italian,

Dishes

  • Vegetarian Cuisine,
  • Pasta,
  • Pizza,

Features

  • Restaurant With Wifi Internet,
  • Restaurant With Terrace,

Atmosphere

  • Trendy,
  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Open Sunday,
  • Pool Table,
  • Event,
  • Big Screen Tv,
  • Satellite Tv,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
1749 Avenue Rd, North York, ON M5M 3Y8
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Closed For Renovations (2015-03-11)
Closed For Renovations (2015-03-11)
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Safari Bar and Grill

How would you rate this business?
4/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
7
3
2
1
1
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
swee1397
By

*Waiter there did not know the menu well or drinks that they offer including not knowing what beer bottle brands available. *waiters should keep up with their hygiene as well as our party were a bit turned off.

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 3/5
Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Caligirl
By

Very nice restaurant with delicious food and friendly service, excellent wine selection with many bottles from California.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Steinburg
By

Nice neighbourhood spot

Safari has excellent food, although it is very casual the kitchen could be fine dinning when it comes to their specials. I recently had a Rack of Lamb and it was superb, my wife had the Market fish a which was Seabream, we started with Naked Thai Shrimp, very tasty. The wine list is outstanding with over 150 selections, very surprising for a casual local's hangout. Over all, very impressed.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

A Fun and Tasty Place

I recently visited Safari with my 3 friends and we had a great time. Each one of us enjoyed our meal, listened to good music, and then went upstairs to play pool. The place had a very cozy and welcoming atmosphere. I had the "Linguine Del Mare" which was a very delicious seafood dish with pasta. Overall, we had a great time and will be going back soon.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

So much fun

Went here for a friend's birthday party, we had dinner then went upstairs for pool and drinks. It turned into a dance party, they have an awesome sound system and the bartender let me plug in my iPod and play what ever I wanted, was so much fun, we all had a blast, bartender (Jamie) was the best, was dancing along with us and even turned on a disco/mirror ball! They even have ping pong as well as pool, we loved it

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
February 23, 2020

Another great afternoon upstairs at Safari! Food was great, atmosphere was great. The staff at Safari are the best! Everyone makes you feel welcome and ensures you have what you need. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 24, 2020

Fantastic service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 23, 2019

Excelent spot for our annual Staff party! Staff loved it! The food is excellent and great quality for the price. Staff super friendly and professional. We will be back again!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 15, 2019

Group of 13 for birthday get together. Everyone enjoyed their meal. Service was great.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 12, 2019

Market is awesome thank you

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 12, 2019

Playing pool with a friend. Service was great and the spicy beef nachos were super good. Definitely our go to spot to hang out for a few drinks and play some pool!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 9, 2019

Fantastic team at Safari, they went over and above to ensure that everyone had a great time. Food was excellent! Feedback from staff was A+, can't wait until Next Year! Thank you for everything!!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 27, 2019

We attended Safari for some after work drinks as an office and our server was lovely. She was very friendly and accommodating for such a large group!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 25, 2019

Our server Robert knocked himself out looking after us. He was on duty alone due to a colleague not being able to be there at the last minute. He worked on high speed making sure everyone in the restaurant was well looked after. His amazing efforts were greatly appreciated.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 17, 2019

We have been to Safari before to celebrate the end of the season, and it has always been a good time. Great atmosphere with ping pong and pool tables, which the players aged 14-17 really enjoyed. Good food, too and the service was excellent.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

November 13, 2019

Had a great time at our 2nd annual US Thanksgiving Dinner at Safari. I ordered the turkey dinner with all the fixings ahead of time and it was delicious. It was great to have the ping pong and pool tables.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

November 3, 2019

We had a wonderful time for my husband’s 50th birthday. We had great service and the food was excellent.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 9, 2019

There were 7 of us and one server when about 6 mothers and their toddlers arrived along with several other smaller groups. Despite being somewhat overwhelmed, our server was excellent. Fortunately Dan's wife arrived to help out with the larger than expected crowd. Safari is without a doubt our favorite. Every time our friends from BC are in town, they request we go to Safari.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 6, 2019

great guy serving whole upper area by himself, truly did his best to accommodate all guests

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

October 7, 2019

Always a great evening at Safari. Our favourite neighbourhood spot. Thank you.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

September 23, 2019

We had a staff party at Safari this year for the first time and boy were we blown away! The pricing for large groups is very reasonable for the amount of food you get, the food quality was excellent and staff was helpful and prompt when handling orders and concerns. Our only complaint was one of the other group in the space not respecting our half of the reservation for pool and ping-pong tables, but ultimately even this was not a big problem. Music was great and our staff had a lot of fun! Thank you!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 11, 2019

We hosted our engagement party at Safari’s and it was fantastic. Good atmosphere, awesome food selection and great service. Maria was amazing to work with and we would highly recommend Safari to anyone looking to host a large party.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 7, 2019

A delightful discovery. Safari is a place I've driven past for many years, but never stopped in at. Yesterday three of us met for lunch - friends not having seen each other for about 18 months - and it was great. Very quiet, but very attentive service from our server. She was happy to respond to our request to adjust the air conditioning and was very helpful in us making small adjustments to our orders. Then, to discover beautiful snooker tables upstairs, that made it certain that we'll return.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 6, 2019

A very pleasurable experience! We hadn't been there in a long time even though we used to live across the street. The food was tasty and plentiful and the atmosphere on the patio lovely. Our waitress was also perfect. We'll be back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 29, 2019

Exactly right for the casual retirement party (of 15 people) we had wanted. The staff upstairs (Maria & Fuchsia) were open to our requests, made some interesting drinks, were friendly, etc. Food was very good for snacking, desserts were excellent and we managed to use the projector as well. Thank you for everything!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 28, 2019

I had my birthday there. It was a great venue. Everyone had a great time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 13, 2019

Excellent service. Nice staff. Good time was had

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 3, 2019

Slow night for the restaurant, did a good job, reasonably priced, clean and comfortable. No problems

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

June 26, 2019

Super friendly staff but seemed a bit overwhelmed with the amount of patrons on patio on a sunny Sunday evening. Food took quite a while to come out and when it did, it wasn't at all what was expected or discussed. We specifically asked about a flavour of wings and were assured it wasn't what we thought. Well, it was. Again, super friendly but food took extremely long to come out. Try the mussels in the provencal sauce, they are delish. Will def be back for another try.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

June 14, 2019

The Grade 8 Graduation party was a success thanks to your team!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 9, 2019

Safari fully delivered. Everything was prepared for our party with no fuss and effort. My hubby had a great bday party. Thank you

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

June 3, 2019

Had 22 family and friends on second floor party area. Service and food were excellent, staff were very attentive.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 29, 2019

Great party, though we ran out of food. Great wait staff. Too many outsiders not in both parties kept entering.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

May 26, 2019

We enjoyed our evening at Safari Great atmosphere & location. Lots of fun watching the Raptors win the Eastern Conference.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

May 13, 2019

too much noise and not aware of buffet menu in order to accommodate guests for Mother’s day. it took a while to get the food. However this is a good spot and didn’t dissapoint.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 6 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Winterlicious 2017: Let's get you seated

Winterlicious 2017: Let's get you seated

$18 Lunch | $28 Dinner American, continental

View this Smart List
Winterlicious 2017: $28 dinners

Winterlicious 2017: $28 dinners

Besides the ground floor restaurant, Safari boasts a second floor billiard room and lounge, and North Toronto’s largest heated outdoor patio. It serves a unique blend of great food, wine and speciality beers in a warm and inviting environment. Everything is made in-house using the freshest available local ingredients. Winterlicious menu options include grilled steak crostinis with braised mushrooms, grilled onion and a red wine-peppercorn pan jus; grilled Ontario chicken breast medallions; and a white chocolate and raspberry butter tart.

View this Smart List
Winterlicious 2017: $18 lunches

Winterlicious 2017: $18 lunches

Safari takes pride in offering a unique blend of great food, wine and specialty beers in a warm and inviting environment in North Toronto. Every item on the menu, including all signature sauces, dressings and desserts, is prepared in-house using fresh local ingredients. Safari is comprised of a main floor restaurant, second floor billiard room and lounge, and is home to one of the city’s largest heated outdoor patios. Their Winterlicious lunch menu includes roasted butternut squash and apple soup, a chicken wrap, a market fish tempura taco wrap, vegetarian penne al forno, and peach cobbler with vanilla ice cream.

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu