2.4/5
Rate this business
New Looking for instant booking?
You can now reserve online!
2409 Yonge St, Toronto, ON M4P 2E7
Get directions »
Opening at 5:00 pm - 2:00 am

Methods of Payment:

  • Diners Club

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,
  • $26 To $60,
  • > $60,

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Call For Details: Sunday.

Restaurant type

  • Fine Dining,
  • Lounge,

Cuisine type

  • Italian,
  • Contemporary / Eclectic,

Features

  • Restaurant With Live Entertainment,
  • Online Menu,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,
  • Upscale,

Languages Spoken

  • English,

Ratings & Reviews - Alleycatz Restaurant Lounge

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
ntb Creative
By

The food was excellent and your staff, Ryan and Kim, made my 50th birthday celebration that much better. They were so friendly and accommodating that they blended right in with my friends and family, Now that's rare! I always believe in ”giving credit where it's due” because so many are so quick to point out the negative, well, this is one positive review I'm happy to share. Thanx for making my 50th one of the best nights of my life! - Neal -

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
gurpreetkayr636220801936316000
By

Bad service and gratuity is already added to the bill.

I just went here today and probably won't be coming back anytime soon. We went for the winterlicious menu and the eggplant was great however the portion size was ridiculously small for the price we paid. The service was silly. I didn't see anyone come around like what is the gratuity for? Honestly not worth it guys. There are so many other restaurants on he winterlicious list and over the years I've been too many but have yet to be charged gratuity in my bill with only 4 people there? Ridiculous

Atmosphere: 1/5
Food: 2/5
Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Go for the Entertainment...

I would definitely go back for the live entertainment. Lady Kane is awesome! First off, the place is so dark I had trouble seeing what I was eating!! I went during Summerlicious and laughed at the portions. The chicken was good but the "served with sweet potato mash and veggies"....not even a tablespoon of either!!! The Ravioli option is 4 flat raviolis...that's it. My app of shrimp was 5 regular size shrimp. And the dessert was a small piece of tiramisu. Apparently they dont do separate bills and you HAVE to either pay all in cash or all on a credit card, Considering we had around 15 people, this was a nightmare! Especially when we needed to use the flashlight on a cell phone to read it properly. Not to mention that the automatic tip was on our bill which meant that apparently the server didn't have to do much. I got water when I arrived and had to finally flag her down after I had finished eating to get any more. I did notice the other end had refills all the time....of the ALCOHOLIC drinks. The bus boy that cleaned our table did more and was more helpful. To sum it up food tasted good but the portion size was laughable at the cost of $25. I really hope their normal menu is better. If you go, go for a fun night out...AFTER eating ;)

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Jbervoe
By

Good music...that's it.

Recently a group if friends and I had dinner at Ally Catz. The r eservation number was recorded wrong, so we had to squeeze additional people at the table; there were 5 or so errors made on our order; service wasn't fantastic; bread came after our entree; for quality, food was over priced. Great live music though.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Horrible Service

I've been to many restaurants before with less than fantastic service, but this place was bad that I signed up with this page and any page I could write a review on. The service was disappointing and the food was inedible. Our "server" started the night by providing us with dirty water glasses and seemed put out of her way when I asked her to replace it with a clean one and then rudely slammed the clean glass down when she returned. The risotto, which was ordered by a number of people in the party, was overcooked and when we told the server she simply said "that's risotto". One guest in the party almost broke his tooth on an olive pit that was in his pasta. We eventually spoke with the manager, who was also very rude. Considering our party size and the fact my friend was celebrating her birthday you would think he may want to offer us something for the lack of service and disgusting food. Needless to say that if the gratuity was not included in the bill she would not have received a single penny. There are many other jazz clubs in the city worth visiting and I would definitely steer clear of this place!!!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
April 22, 2019

We found the restaurant to dark, it's a close space more suitable for drinks and party. There was a smell allover the place, not very pleasant. On my way to the washrooms I could see the kitchen and it was a fortune that I had eaten, otherwise I wouldn't......it looked very dirty.

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 3/5

April 19, 2019

Early was great atmosphere but @ 9:30 pm music was so so laud we finish our food and drink the faster posible and we left. They need to start to accept Debit Card ASAP is crazy even the fruit markets and food truck take debit

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 14, 2019

We had an amazing time. The food was delicious, the staff was incredibly friendly and the band was good. Will definitely consider going back for dinner!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 15, 2019

Great service, food was very tasty and a nice atmosphere for a bday celebration. There was a live disco band which was outstanding and a deejay in between sets. Great night out, would definitely return.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 15, 2019

We had a fantastic time at the Disco party on Saturday night! Our waiter Jared was fantastic! He is such a nice guy and was there for us the whole night! The band was fantastic and we spent most of the night on the dance floor. The food was good but nothing to talk about.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

March 31, 2019

An hour and half after booking was confirmed I received a message that my booking was cancelled because they were full. The server was so impolite and made several mistakes on our bills. He added an extra drink on my bill and when I told him I never had it he insisted that I did and said that he worked at many bars and people try to do that. He was arguing for the second drink that I didn’t order and put it on my bill. Later he went to the bar came back and removed the drink however added 18% top which was the same as the 10$ drink..very disrespectful and u professional

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

April 1, 2019

Food was very late coMing. some clients offered their appetizers as they felt bad that they were served first and we came before. The portion was but small and I don't eat much SEXY SPAGETTINI.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

March 25, 2019

Service and food was amazing this is my second time making reservations for a large party at Allycatz and they never disappoint !!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 24, 2019

Always a good time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 24, 2019

Tables were too close to each other, music was a bit too loud, couldn’t have conversation with friends, food was ok, 18% pre- charged for tips should not be mandatory.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

March 17, 2019

I loved the place. Food was absolutely delicious. Thank you everybody.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 15, 2019

We had a wonderful time the entertainment was amazing!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 15, 2019

Place is good. Music was 70"s was very good, Food was so so. My Steak was not at all good, No taste, hard to chew. Only 2 Shrimps. Pasta was not good to eat, brought home to make better flavor.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 3/5

March 11, 2019

Had a fabulous time!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 3, 2019

Bobby was great! Inviting atmosphere and great crowd!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2019

I've been going to Alleycatz occasionally over the past 13 years and I always have a fantastic experience! I can count on having a great meal and a lot of fun dancing the night away any time I decide to drop by. I've introduced it to so many of my friends and they always have a great time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2019

The band that played last night sucked! Other 2 bands have been really good.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

February 16, 2019

I had a great time. Food was great my waiter Nicole was amazing, she was respectful, attentive, courteous and accommodating. I was the lady in blue celebrating 1 of many pre birthday celebrations. The entertainment was on Point... great job Gyles I will follow you and attend other events when you are performing...

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 11, 2019

Kim was an outstanding waitress. She couldn't do enough to keep us happy. The manager set up a separate quieter area for the kids so they could play, colour and eat their food. They were the most hospitable gracious staff -I've seen in ages. We kept ordering more and more food as the burgers and calamari were outstanding. The band was incredible. If we didn't have 5 kids we would have stayed all night!! Thanks for a memorable evening! Best blues bar and service in the city!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 8, 2019

I've been in the area for a few years and this was my first time trying out AlleyCatz. There was great choice on their Winterlicious menu, atmosphere was nice & relaxed and the service was fantastic! Will for sure be back :)

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

February 9, 2019

Came to the restaurant for Winterlicious, for the price that I paid the food was not bad. I do wish my chicken was seasoned and I did not enjoy my red velvet cake (seemed quite dry). Not a place to have dialogue, unless you're okay with shouting and saying pardon me often (there is a live band). Overall, not a bad experience.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

February 5, 2019

Atmosphere is great and live band was amazing. The service was slow (probably the slowest 3 course meal we had) and the winterlicious food tasted mediocre. Then again most people probably come here for the vibes and music.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

February 4, 2019

14 of us came here for Winterlicious. It’s was a cozy restaurant with a live band. Our server was new but she tried her best to answer all our questions. Nicole the host was very accommodating. The food was awesome and we all had a great time at Alleycatz!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

February 5, 2019

I did Not bother going, 2 weeks before my reservation they kept bothering me with Texts and asking me if I was coming. What shit is that>> I told the text why I cancelled and it said sorry, That the very first time that sever happened. They must really need the business or my table.. Well either way I wont going there.. They lost at least a $1000 bill for my Birthday celebration!!

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

February 3, 2019

We booked for Winterlicious to arrive late for our reservation and told we had a seating time limit- why didn’t they tell me when they confirmed the reservation. The place in need of huge renovations it’s run down and what I would call a dive! I would not return not enough good vs bad food is average and not my standard of expectations.

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

February 3, 2019

Dinner was less than enjoyable. Prime rib was way over cooked and less than desirable. Bought a groupon which they wouldn't accept although we reserved according to specifications. Entertainment and atmosphere made up for what lacked in food quality. My advise is eat somewhere else before attending for drinks and dancing.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 4/5

February 3, 2019

The waitress was very nice and helpful. Given how busy the restaurant was I was pleased with the service. Loved the band and dancing. I will come back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

February 3, 2019

I had one more disappointing experience at alleycatz ... I booked a diner for 2 to use my Groupon, even though I sent a couple of messages prior to coming to the restaurant to make sure my Groupon was accepted , my calls and emails were ignored and when I got there I had to pay another dinner as my Groupon was not accepted ... it’s not the first time it happens and nobody cares, the was asked to come talk to us but never showed up. Very disappointing, just a money grab restaurant with live music .., The sad part is that they are not a lot of places in Toronto to have diner and dance at the same time ... they are all expensive and food not very good

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

February 4, 2019

Last minute I was advised by Alleycatz that my reservation was cancelled eventhough I received prior confirmation of my reservation. It was very disappointing and too much inconvenience as I had to look for another restaurant..that’s a reflection of poor customer service.

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

February 4, 2019

Came for Winterlicious. The food wasn't great. But the atmosphere made up for it. Would try again though.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 7 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Winterlicious 2017: $28 dinners

Winterlicious 2017: $28 dinners

The appropriately named Alleycatz gives music lovers and foodies plenty to cheer about: a menu with Mediterranean flair, a varied martini line-up and after-dinner entertainment in the form of salsa, karaoke and live bands playing ’40s dance music. On the Winterlicious menu: eggplant cannelloni with roasted spinach, ricotta and parmesan; giant wild mushroom ravioli; and dessert options like tuxedo truffle mousse cake and classic chocolate ice brownie.

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu