2.4/5
Rate this business
New Looking for instant booking?
You can now reserve online!
2409 Yonge St, Toronto, ON M4P 2E7
Get directions »
Opening at 5:00 pm - 2:00 am

Methods of Payment:

  • Diners Club

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,
  • $26 To $60,
  • > $60,

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Call For Details: Sunday.

Restaurant type

  • Fine Dining,
  • Lounge,

Cuisine type

  • Italian,
  • Contemporary / Eclectic,

Features

  • Restaurant With Live Entertainment,
  • Online Menu,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,
  • Upscale,

Languages Spoken

  • English,

Ratings & Reviews - Alleycatz Restaurant Lounge

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

Food was great. Service was great. Wonderful...

Food was great. Service was great. Wonderful atmosphere that was relaxing and at the same time casual and fun. The live band played R&B, funk, some jazz and they were amazing. A really fun time!

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Alley catz is fantastic and I'm now a regular...

Alley catz is fantastic and I'm now a regular. Its not your typical bar/restaurant. On Monday nights, its Salsa, Tuesday is swing dancing - the lindy hop- and so on. Every time I've been, they have a live band, and only charge cover on the weekends. For you smokers-- best smoking room in the city. It spans the whole length of the restaurant, with large windows that open up into the "alley". This place is always a lot of fun but it is somewhat expensive. Martinis are 10.50, and cover on weekends or special events can be 10-20 $. But do try it out, i think it's well worth it.

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Service is the worst I ever received. Waiter made...

Service is the worst I ever received. Waiter made a mistake but would not admit or correct it and started swearing, owner got involved and supported the waitor (would not believe that waitor made a mistake), food was not too bad but kitchen looks very filthy, so after I saw it (you can peek there on your way to washroom)I would not eat there ever again.

Atmosphere: 2/5
Food: 1/5
Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
February 17, 2019

I've been going to Alleycatz occasionally over the past 13 years and I always have a fantastic experience! I can count on having a great meal and a lot of fun dancing the night away any time I decide to drop by. I've introduced it to so many of my friends and they always have a great time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2019

The band that played last night sucked! Other 2 bands have been really good.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

February 16, 2019

I had a great time. Food was great my waiter Nicole was amazing, she was respectful, attentive, courteous and accommodating. I was the lady in blue celebrating 1 of many pre birthday celebrations. The entertainment was on Point... great job Gyles I will follow you and attend other events when you are performing...

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 11, 2019

Kim was an outstanding waitress. She couldn't do enough to keep us happy. The manager set up a separate quieter area for the kids so they could play, colour and eat their food. They were the most hospitable gracious staff -I've seen in ages. We kept ordering more and more food as the burgers and calamari were outstanding. The band was incredible. If we didn't have 5 kids we would have stayed all night!! Thanks for a memorable evening! Best blues bar and service in the city!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 8, 2019

I've been in the area for a few years and this was my first time trying out AlleyCatz. There was great choice on their Winterlicious menu, atmosphere was nice & relaxed and the service was fantastic! Will for sure be back :)

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

February 9, 2019

Came to the restaurant for Winterlicious, for the price that I paid the food was not bad. I do wish my chicken was seasoned and I did not enjoy my red velvet cake (seemed quite dry). Not a place to have dialogue, unless you're okay with shouting and saying pardon me often (there is a live band). Overall, not a bad experience.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

February 5, 2019

Atmosphere is great and live band was amazing. The service was slow (probably the slowest 3 course meal we had) and the winterlicious food tasted mediocre. Then again most people probably come here for the vibes and music.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

February 4, 2019

14 of us came here for Winterlicious. It’s was a cozy restaurant with a live band. Our server was new but she tried her best to answer all our questions. Nicole the host was very accommodating. The food was awesome and we all had a great time at Alleycatz!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

February 5, 2019

I did Not bother going, 2 weeks before my reservation they kept bothering me with Texts and asking me if I was coming. What shit is that>> I told the text why I cancelled and it said sorry, That the very first time that sever happened. They must really need the business or my table.. Well either way I wont going there.. They lost at least a $1000 bill for my Birthday celebration!!

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

February 3, 2019

We booked for Winterlicious to arrive late for our reservation and told we had a seating time limit- why didn’t they tell me when they confirmed the reservation. The place in need of huge renovations it’s run down and what I would call a dive! I would not return not enough good vs bad food is average and not my standard of expectations.

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

February 3, 2019

Dinner was less than enjoyable. Prime rib was way over cooked and less than desirable. Bought a groupon which they wouldn't accept although we reserved according to specifications. Entertainment and atmosphere made up for what lacked in food quality. My advise is eat somewhere else before attending for drinks and dancing.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 4/5

February 3, 2019

The waitress was very nice and helpful. Given how busy the restaurant was I was pleased with the service. Loved the band and dancing. I will come back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

February 4, 2019

Came for Winterlicious. The food wasn't great. But the atmosphere made up for it. Would try again though.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

February 3, 2019

I had one more disappointing experience at alleycatz ... I booked a diner for 2 to use my Groupon, even though I sent a couple of messages prior to coming to the restaurant to make sure my Groupon was accepted , my calls and emails were ignored and when I got there I had to pay another dinner as my Groupon was not accepted ... it’s not the first time it happens and nobody cares, the was asked to come talk to us but never showed up. Very disappointing, just a money grab restaurant with live music .., The sad part is that they are not a lot of places in Toronto to have diner and dance at the same time ... they are all expensive and food not very good

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

February 4, 2019

Last minute I was advised by Alleycatz that my reservation was cancelled eventhough I received prior confirmation of my reservation. It was very disappointing and too much inconvenience as I had to look for another restaurant..that’s a reflection of poor customer service.

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

February 2, 2019

Horrible experience, dishes sucked no flavour as well prime rib was all fat. Tips were added ontop of tax and did not disclose before ordering. Will recommend not to go there and to remove them from the Winterlicious lineup

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

February 2, 2019

The waiter that served us (petite white girl) didn't mention that the tip will be included in the bill. It came out to 97 dollars. I had to wait 15 minutes to get my change. She kept doing other stuff. When confronted she said that she had forgotten. Rolled her eyes went to the bartender who she shared the story of what happened. Than the bartender started to give me looks. Shady place. Shady girl. Food was ok

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 2/5

January 31, 2019

Terrible food

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

January 27, 2019

I was there for a winterlicious dinner with some friends. We were served our entree 2 hrs after our seating time. The restaurant was tremendously over capacity and the kitchen could not keep up. It took 2.5 hrs for us to get served our dessert at which point the floor was been cleared to be used as a dance floor. They added an 18% automatic gratuity fee that we refused to pay due to such ridiculous waiting times. The whole experience was bad. Food was ok but the dessert was frozen (likely bought externally). Will not be returning.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 1/5

January 28, 2019

we came for winterlicious and were so excited. we got crammed into a corner, the appetizers came ice cold. the advertisers burschetta except we got there and we were told its changed, staf was rude. Our drinks were terrible and the appetizers were cold. We sat at 8:30 and by 10:15 our dinenr wasnt there. she told me they are behind and it will take a while. So we paid for our drinks and walked out. terrible service, terrible organiztion. should not participate in winterlicious if you are not ready for it!

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

January 27, 2019

I like the venue. Just wish music band was ready earlier.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

January 26, 2019

Will be going back n plan to stay longer to enjoy the band n dj..lovely time I had there

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

January 24, 2019

I am so thankful that we chose this bar/restaurant! Will recommend to others.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 25, 2019

The band was very loud, but the music was good.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

January 22, 2019

Rice was hard.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

January 13, 2019

Great time

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 1, 2019

lovely place for a date night, food and dance.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

December 24, 2018

The atmosphere and food was great. However, our server did mix up a couple of the orders (surprising for such a small group). The seating area was not the most comfortable for our group of five. Note : Ten other friends joined us after dinnner for music and dancing. The live band (especially the female vocalist) and the DJ were excellent. All and all we had a great evening.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 3/5

December 9, 2018

Great food, superior service and fantastic music

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 9, 2018

Great place for a party! Service was excellent and the place was very organized. The band was amazing!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 7 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Winterlicious 2017: $28 dinners

Winterlicious 2017: $28 dinners

The appropriately named Alleycatz gives music lovers and foodies plenty to cheer about: a menu with Mediterranean flair, a varied martini line-up and after-dinner entertainment in the form of salsa, karaoke and live bands playing ’40s dance music. On the Winterlicious menu: eggplant cannelloni with roasted spinach, ricotta and parmesan; giant wild mushroom ravioli; and dessert options like tuxedo truffle mousse cake and classic chocolate ice brownie.

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu
Subscribe to YP Newsletter