2.4/5
Rate this business
New Looking for instant booking?
You can now reserve online!
2409 Yonge St, Toronto, ON M4P 2E7
Get directions »
Opening at 5:00 pm - 2:00 am

Methods of Payment:

  • Diners Club

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,
  • $26 To $60,
  • > $60,

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Call For Details: Sunday.

Restaurant type

  • Fine Dining,
  • Lounge,

Cuisine type

  • Italian,
  • Contemporary / Eclectic,

Features

  • Restaurant With Live Entertainment,
  • Online Menu,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,
  • Upscale,

Languages Spoken

  • English,

Ratings & Reviews - Alleycatz Restaurant Lounge

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

Food was great. Service was great. Wonderful...

Food was great. Service was great. Wonderful atmosphere that was relaxing and at the same time casual and fun. The live band played R&B, funk, some jazz and they were amazing. A really fun time!

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Alley catz is fantastic and I'm now a regular...

Alley catz is fantastic and I'm now a regular. Its not your typical bar/restaurant. On Monday nights, its Salsa, Tuesday is swing dancing - the lindy hop- and so on. Every time I've been, they have a live band, and only charge cover on the weekends. For you smokers-- best smoking room in the city. It spans the whole length of the restaurant, with large windows that open up into the "alley". This place is always a lot of fun but it is somewhat expensive. Martinis are 10.50, and cover on weekends or special events can be 10-20 $. But do try it out, i think it's well worth it.

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Service is the worst I ever received. Waiter made...

Service is the worst I ever received. Waiter made a mistake but would not admit or correct it and started swearing, owner got involved and supported the waitor (would not believe that waitor made a mistake), food was not too bad but kitchen looks very filthy, so after I saw it (you can peek there on your way to washroom)I would not eat there ever again.

Atmosphere: 2/5
Food: 1/5
Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
April 14, 2019

We had an amazing time. The food was delicious, the staff was incredibly friendly and the band was good. Will definitely consider going back for dinner!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 15, 2019

Great service, food was very tasty and a nice atmosphere for a bday celebration. There was a live disco band which was outstanding and a deejay in between sets. Great night out, would definitely return.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 15, 2019

We had a fantastic time at the Disco party on Saturday night! Our waiter Jared was fantastic! He is such a nice guy and was there for us the whole night! The band was fantastic and we spent most of the night on the dance floor. The food was good but nothing to talk about.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

March 31, 2019

An hour and half after booking was confirmed I received a message that my booking was cancelled because they were full. The server was so impolite and made several mistakes on our bills. He added an extra drink on my bill and when I told him I never had it he insisted that I did and said that he worked at many bars and people try to do that. He was arguing for the second drink that I didn’t order and put it on my bill. Later he went to the bar came back and removed the drink however added 18% top which was the same as the 10$ drink..very disrespectful and u professional

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

April 1, 2019

Food was very late coMing. some clients offered their appetizers as they felt bad that they were served first and we came before. The portion was but small and I don't eat much SEXY SPAGETTINI.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

March 25, 2019

Service and food was amazing this is my second time making reservations for a large party at Allycatz and they never disappoint !!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 24, 2019

Always a good time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 24, 2019

Tables were too close to each other, music was a bit too loud, couldn’t have conversation with friends, food was ok, 18% pre- charged for tips should not be mandatory.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

March 17, 2019

I loved the place. Food was absolutely delicious. Thank you everybody.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 15, 2019

We had a wonderful time the entertainment was amazing!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 15, 2019

Place is good. Music was 70"s was very good, Food was so so. My Steak was not at all good, No taste, hard to chew. Only 2 Shrimps. Pasta was not good to eat, brought home to make better flavor.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 3/5

March 11, 2019

Had a fabulous time!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 3, 2019

Bobby was great! Inviting atmosphere and great crowd!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2019

I've been going to Alleycatz occasionally over the past 13 years and I always have a fantastic experience! I can count on having a great meal and a lot of fun dancing the night away any time I decide to drop by. I've introduced it to so many of my friends and they always have a great time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2019

The band that played last night sucked! Other 2 bands have been really good.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

February 16, 2019

I had a great time. Food was great my waiter Nicole was amazing, she was respectful, attentive, courteous and accommodating. I was the lady in blue celebrating 1 of many pre birthday celebrations. The entertainment was on Point... great job Gyles I will follow you and attend other events when you are performing...

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 11, 2019

Kim was an outstanding waitress. She couldn't do enough to keep us happy. The manager set up a separate quieter area for the kids so they could play, colour and eat their food. They were the most hospitable gracious staff -I've seen in ages. We kept ordering more and more food as the burgers and calamari were outstanding. The band was incredible. If we didn't have 5 kids we would have stayed all night!! Thanks for a memorable evening! Best blues bar and service in the city!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 9, 2019

Came to the restaurant for Winterlicious, for the price that I paid the food was not bad. I do wish my chicken was seasoned and I did not enjoy my red velvet cake (seemed quite dry). Not a place to have dialogue, unless you're okay with shouting and saying pardon me often (there is a live band). Overall, not a bad experience.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

February 8, 2019

I've been in the area for a few years and this was my first time trying out AlleyCatz. There was great choice on their Winterlicious menu, atmosphere was nice & relaxed and the service was fantastic! Will for sure be back :)

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

February 5, 2019

Atmosphere is great and live band was amazing. The service was slow (probably the slowest 3 course meal we had) and the winterlicious food tasted mediocre. Then again most people probably come here for the vibes and music.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

February 4, 2019

14 of us came here for Winterlicious. It’s was a cozy restaurant with a live band. Our server was new but she tried her best to answer all our questions. Nicole the host was very accommodating. The food was awesome and we all had a great time at Alleycatz!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

February 5, 2019

I did Not bother going, 2 weeks before my reservation they kept bothering me with Texts and asking me if I was coming. What shit is that>> I told the text why I cancelled and it said sorry, That the very first time that sever happened. They must really need the business or my table.. Well either way I wont going there.. They lost at least a $1000 bill for my Birthday celebration!!

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

February 3, 2019

The waitress was very nice and helpful. Given how busy the restaurant was I was pleased with the service. Loved the band and dancing. I will come back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

February 4, 2019

Came for Winterlicious. The food wasn't great. But the atmosphere made up for it. Would try again though.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

February 3, 2019

We booked for Winterlicious to arrive late for our reservation and told we had a seating time limit- why didn’t they tell me when they confirmed the reservation. The place in need of huge renovations it’s run down and what I would call a dive! I would not return not enough good vs bad food is average and not my standard of expectations.

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

February 3, 2019

I had one more disappointing experience at alleycatz ... I booked a diner for 2 to use my Groupon, even though I sent a couple of messages prior to coming to the restaurant to make sure my Groupon was accepted , my calls and emails were ignored and when I got there I had to pay another dinner as my Groupon was not accepted ... it’s not the first time it happens and nobody cares, the was asked to come talk to us but never showed up. Very disappointing, just a money grab restaurant with live music .., The sad part is that they are not a lot of places in Toronto to have diner and dance at the same time ... they are all expensive and food not very good

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

February 3, 2019

Dinner was less than enjoyable. Prime rib was way over cooked and less than desirable. Bought a groupon which they wouldn't accept although we reserved according to specifications. Entertainment and atmosphere made up for what lacked in food quality. My advise is eat somewhere else before attending for drinks and dancing.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 4/5

February 4, 2019

Last minute I was advised by Alleycatz that my reservation was cancelled eventhough I received prior confirmation of my reservation. It was very disappointing and too much inconvenience as I had to look for another restaurant..that’s a reflection of poor customer service.

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

February 2, 2019

Horrible experience, dishes sucked no flavour as well prime rib was all fat. Tips were added ontop of tax and did not disclose before ordering. Will recommend not to go there and to remove them from the Winterlicious lineup

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

February 2, 2019

The waiter that served us (petite white girl) didn't mention that the tip will be included in the bill. It came out to 97 dollars. I had to wait 15 minutes to get my change. She kept doing other stuff. When confronted she said that she had forgotten. Rolled her eyes went to the bartender who she shared the story of what happened. Than the bartender started to give me looks. Shady place. Shady girl. Food was ok

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 2/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 7 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Winterlicious 2017: $28 dinners

Winterlicious 2017: $28 dinners

The appropriately named Alleycatz gives music lovers and foodies plenty to cheer about: a menu with Mediterranean flair, a varied martini line-up and after-dinner entertainment in the form of salsa, karaoke and live bands playing ’40s dance music. On the Winterlicious menu: eggplant cannelloni with roasted spinach, ricotta and parmesan; giant wild mushroom ravioli; and dessert options like tuxedo truffle mousse cake and classic chocolate ice brownie.

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu
Subscribe to YP Newsletter