Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Cuisine type

  • Canadian,

Products and Services

  • Handmade Pastas,
  • Cocktails,
  • Beer,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
1454 Dundas St W, Toronto, ON M6J 1Y6
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Antler

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
michellekim278884318
By

Dined here yesterday for dinner - the atmosphere was very trendy, gave off a cottage/winter vibe. The menu is simply outstanding, lots of delicious choices to choose from. We opted for wild boar spring rolls, bread + duck confit for our appetizers. Absolutely delicious. For the mains we tried the Game Burger with fries, Roasted Duck and Eggplant puree, and the Wild Mushroom rissotto. The burger was the best pick, not as gamy as we thought it might be, the duck egg aioli was the perfect touch.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
doctormom
By

I wrote a review in October 17 (Kerri) after having a near miss allergy experience. I would like to append this review. I just got off the phone with a representative from Antler who called me to discuss the incident & make sure I was ok. He interrogated the staff to figure out what went wrong - they already had an allergy protocol in place and he figured out what went wrong and has modified the policy to ensure the safety of their allergic patrons. I am considering giving Antler another chance!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
December 2, 2019

Great food and service. Portions not too large but good size for price. Everything fresh. Very flavourful. Will definitely go back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 2, 2019

Absolutely excellent in all respects

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 2, 2019

Great food, we have been here a few times now and keep getting the same waitress who is fantastic :) See you in March!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 1, 2019

Had a brilliant evening - the game was melt in your mouth - and the restaurant had a really good vibe

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 25, 2019

Our server was friendly and helpful without being obsequious. Only downside is noise level away from the bar due to intimacy of the restaurant.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 25, 2019

AMAZING!!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 23, 2019

Service was friendly, helpful but not intrusive

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 21, 2019

In town for business and wanted to come here for years! Sat alone at the bar, Sudhan set me up nice. Good drinks, the chicken-fried rabbit was AMAZING, and excellent service. Will definitely come back next time around, worth the cab ride from downtown.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

November 22, 2019

Great dining experience.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 22, 2019

A stunning experience where ambiance, food, and low-key service met to produce a wonderful evening.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 20, 2019

Amazing! Venison tartare + bison ribeye. Really something special!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 20, 2019

Excellent, as usual.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 17, 2019

Best restaurant in Toronto for those looking for a unique experience

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 17, 2019

Amazing food. Good service. We had a great time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 17, 2019

You fit my family (group of 4) into a tight window because of a 6:30 reservation incoming. The service was great and we loved it. The desert sampler was a very nice gesture as we didn't have time to stay for another course because of the incoming group. I have brought my staff to your restaurant for our x mas parties and its such a treat for everyone. I love this place, the food, the quality the staff it all top notch.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 13, 2019

Antler is my favorite restaurant, in a city with so many excellent restaurants. The food, service and atmosphere never fail to be amazing. It's my go-to. They stay true to their vision and strength.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 13, 2019

Outstanding service. Team worked seamlessly together. First time dining here and all four of us chose a different entree, from bison to game burger to fish to pasta dish, we were all very impressed with food and presentation. Great cocktails as well. Also the play list was perfect and enjoyed by all ages in our party.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 14, 2019

great service from everyone on the excellent wait staff! Thanks!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 12, 2019

Antler is one of those restaurants that makes you feel good about eating meat, and that's even before the Charcoal Grilled Yakatori arrives at the table. The atmosphere is informal, yet they take a sincere interest in both the authenticity and the quality of each item on the menu. The dishes are brimming with punchy, invigorating flavours, the serving sizes are proportionate to what is being served, and there is a notable absence of precocity, both in the food itself and in the low key, yet charming staff who deliver it. If you wish to engage in the politics of food, first, take it outside, and second, consider how many more plastics you are putting into the world with fake fur.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 12, 2019

Appreciated the fast service, friendliness. Food was amazing

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 12, 2019

Everything was basically raw

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

November 11, 2019

My husband and I had an absolutely wonderful experience at Antler. The food was fantastic and the service was attentive without being overbearing. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about everything on their menu, including where much of the food was farmed. Highly recommend!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 11, 2019

Oh my goodness - Antler is a gem! My dad enjoys game meat so we decided to celebrate his birthday at Antler. Everything on the table was delicious but my favourites were the duck liver mousse (still dreaming of it today) on the charcuterie board and the venison main I had. I tried my husband's bison rib eye and it was delicious as well and I was told the two pastas (one with squid ink and venison sausage, the other with bison ragu) were fantastic! The atmosphere is great - noisy and welcoming, the cocktail list was interesting and the wine selection by the glass very reasonably priced with quite a few options. We'll definitely be back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 11, 2019

Great first visit to Antler! We tried to come in the evening before but forgot to book so we headed in for lunch the following day instead! Service was so friendly and helpful, the food was DELICIOUS and it's spurred us to make sure we book for a Saturday night very soon!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 10, 2019

Incredible food, great service! I highly recommend Antler and will be going again sometime in the future!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 10, 2019

I have a memory of a goldfish, so it goes to say that when I remember someone’s name it means they really stood out. Derek was the bartender, server, and also entertainment. He made our dinner experience memorable and amazing. Thank you for a great dinner, can’t wait to be back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

November 9, 2019

Good restaurant

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 7, 2019

From the sour dough bread with salt maple butter to the great salad, to the Halibut, duck, bison steak and dark chocolate mousse it was all wonderfully prepared, excellently served and delicious to eat. The meals at Antler never disappoint and always exceed expectations. It’s a must restaurant to visit.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 3, 2019

Amazing service and food. Everything surpassed our expectations! And they gave us both a glass of champagne on the house for our anniversary. Loved it and highly recommend!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 3, 2019

Fantastic game dishes with great local wines

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 5 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Best farm-to-table restaurants in Toronto

Best farm-to-table restaurants in Toronto

With a last name like Hunter, it seems as though owner and chef Michael Hunter was destined to open Antler. The restaurant celebrates regional ingredients, which are present all throughout the seasonal menu, and they even make an appearance in the cocktails, which are made with Antler’s own natural infusions and syrups. With freshly foraged ingredients in hand, Hunter aims to define Canadian cuisine at Antler.

View this Smart List
Top 10 dishes of 2015

Top 10 dishes of 2015

Jamaican venison patty: It may look like a snack food, but it's as important as any expert entree. Slipped into a white paper sleeve with the Antler logo stamped on the front (nice touch), it’s the best version of any meat patty I can recall. The house made dough is so fine it's almost translucent, making it easy to see the mound of ground meat within with as much flavour as a well-simmered stew. And the delicately spicy dipping sauce with scotch bonnet is not blow-your-head-off hot thanks to being blended mostly with red peppers. Make no mistake: this is not the meat patty you're used to seeing under a heat lamp at the corner convenience store.

View this Smart List
Best new Toronto restaurants for fall 2015

Best new Toronto restaurants for fall 2015

One of the most recent openings, Antler has illustrated that game doesn’t have to be heavy or gamey or boring. This is your chance to dig into rabbit, deer, bison, boar and venison, all done with elegance and refinement. Swoon.

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu