Aroma Fine Indian Cuisine

3.3/5
Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Cuisine type

  • Indian,

Dishes

  • Vegetarian Cuisine,
  • Curry,

Features

  • Buffet,
  • Restaurant With Delivery Services,
  • Restaurant With Party Services,
  • Restaurant With Catering Services,

Atmosphere

  • Upscale,
  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Daryayi Namoone (Seafood Curry),
  • Indian Breads,
  • Indian Cuisine,
  • Shakahari (Vegetarian),
  • Basmati Rice,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
287 King St W, Toronto, ON M5V 1J5
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Aroma Fine Indian Cuisine

How would you rate this business?
3.3/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
2
7
3
2
2
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

Love this place!

I've been to a few Indian restaurants and I always return to this one. Aroma even beats some of the restaurants in the little India area. The lunch buffet is very good and cheap. The service is very good and they keep on top of your water. I've gone for dinner as well, and the food is superb. Fresh, yummy, juicy, the best. The only thing I don't like is there are no paper towels in the washroom, just one hand dryer that does squat. Never mind Dhaba, Go To Aroma!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Two of us went for dinner before a concert. The food was generally tasty and the service was timely. The waiter kept our water-glasses topped up with ice water - something that too many restaurants don't bother to do. Unfortunately, however, all was not well. The beverage menu doesn't list the available beers - only the categories Domestic, Imported and Indian. I asked the waiter what Imported beers they offered, hoping for something European. He proceeded to name all the beers they had, all of which are brewed in Canada, except for the Indian beer, Kingfisher, which we both ordered. It was unremarkable. The soup and the naan bread came nice and hot, but all the other food arrived lukewarm. The lamb chunks contained unpleasant bits of fat and gristle, concealed by the tasty Korma sauce, but immediately apparent once in the mouth. The after-meal coffee was small, boring-tasting, and not hot. It came with one 3/8-oz. coffee creamer of 10% butterfat, another of 2% partly-skimmed milk, and a small bowl of sugar packets. I would have expected a restaurant that charges $30 for a meal without dessert to at least be able to make a decent cup of hot coffee, and not skimp on the cream.

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 3/5
Service: 3/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

There are a lot of Indian restaurtants to choose from in Toronto. This one is in the heart of the Theater District and they cater for the "before the show" folks - fast service!!! The food was good (I have had better).

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 3/5
Service: 3/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

visited this restaurant very late on a friday...

visited this restaurant very late on a friday evening despite this the welcome was very friendly and the service prompt and helpful.the food was of a very good standard,and the vindaloo was the most wicked ive ever tasted!we ended up being the last to leave but were never rushed and felt that our custom was valued.highly recommend to anyone looking for good curry with service to match

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Excellent food, well flavoured, but not too...

Excellent food, well flavoured, but not too spicey. Went with someone who wasn't sure how she felt about indian food and she loved it! She said she would definitely come again, as would I. Servers were friendly and food was prompt and hot. No complaints at all.

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
March 4, 2020

Great food, very attentive and helpful staff, and very reasonable prices.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 1, 2020

Awesome vegetarian options. I would have liked pakora replenished though. A little crowded, tables very close together, but thoroughly enjoyed lunch. Definitely worth the trip from Ajax!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

March 1, 2020

The dinner and service was amazing!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 28, 2020

The food was authentic and delicious. The food and wine were very reasonably priced. Our waiter, a young Nepali gentleman, was outstanding. Overall, a fantastic dinner -- we will be back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 23, 2020

My friend and I find the food fresh, very flavourful with a great variety to choose from: each dish a delight. We love the naan bread here as well.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 24, 2020

The restaurant claims to be fine dining place. But we, a table of 5 people didnt see anything fine in the service we received. It was quite the opposite. The waiter showed zero fine dining etiquette and didn't seem to care either. Food was okay. Nothing out of the world.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 1/5

February 21, 2020

Great food and service, highly recommended.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 18, 2020

Food was great, very flavorful and not too spicy. Less selections than I remembered from a few years back, but very good nonetheless.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 3/5

February 15, 2020

The place is poorly run

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 2/5

February 14, 2020

My friends and I had a pleasant experience at Aroma Fine Indian Cuisine. We ordered the butter chicken and the Aloo Gobi, and the food was delicious. It was, however, slightly too mild but perhaps we could have told the waiter about our preferences in advance. The only issue was that one of the waiters was slightly rude and gave off bad vibes, whereas the other one was very sweet. My friends and I would come back here, though. Thanks!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

February 14, 2020

Great place for a team lunch. Everyone loved it!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 7, 2020

Food could be better. I used to eat here a lot before and now the food not tasty to come back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 4/5

February 7, 2020

Great food and service at a very popular place. Website has a discrepancy on lunch buffet pricing. One place says $15.95 another $16.95.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 31, 2020

Excellent. They have improved since last visit! Bathrooms still not too pleasant, however everything else 10/10. Will be returning soon!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 27, 2020

Aroma Fine Indian Cuisine is one of the best Indian restaurants in Toronto. The dishes are prepared expertly and always delicious. Service is generally excellent.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 24, 2020

Food is always fresh, taste excellent. My favourite place for Indian food.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 22, 2020

Wonderful, delicious food; excellent and prompt service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 19, 2020

Place was too crowded. eventhough we made reservation in advance, we got a small table infront of the buffet which was very small. we asked for an additional chair for another person who joined and we had to ask multiple people to get it. usually i find that waiters come and ask if we want mango lassi or any speciality drinks, noone came that day. nann, butter chicken, tandorri chicken, plate, cutlery etc were running out very quickly, but they were not replacing it quickly enough.

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 2/5

January 14, 2020

Thank you so much for hosting our group of 20! Great job!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 13, 2020

The food and service is always amazing! A++++

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 29, 2019

Delicious

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

December 25, 2019

We enjoyed our experience at Aroma Fine Indian Cuisine. The food was delicious and the service was good. However, one of their downfalls was the spacing of the diners. There was quite a bit of empty space, yet we were placed very close to other customers. We also feel that it would benefit for the menu to include a wider range desserts.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

December 24, 2019

This is the location for our annual festive lunch with a high school friend who is vegetarian - she finds sufficient choice so we plan to continue coming back as we love your food, and also come as often as we can! The food is always fresh, plenty of selection, and the Chai tea is very good - The stairs up to your bathrooms may be a challenge.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

December 22, 2019

They cancelled my reservation after it was confirmed and my whole party arrived at their location. Our group was very unhappy with the fact that this system was not linked with their internal reservations.

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

December 20, 2019

you have a great group of highly attentive and hospitable staff... VERY EXCELLENT! they should be commended! it's so busy at lunch time but they still come through... thank you! ps: a brief description of what is in the meals would be good (ie: some of the vegetarian dishes especially). THANK YOU!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 14, 2019

Told us our CONFIRMED reservation were cancelled after we got there...they has 'issues' with there online reservations...

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

December 15, 2019

Excellent service. Everybody was very attentive. Excellent food. In and out in time for Mirvish production across the street

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 13, 2019

Could be better looking to the price charged

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

December 13, 2019

We went before a play at the princess of Wales theatre. The food was timely and delicious

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 3, 2019

Worst experience, got my stomach upset with the food.

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in one Smart List

Editor’s Pick
Fine Indian cuisine restaurants in downtown Toronto

Fine Indian cuisine restaurants in downtown Toronto

Featuring a chef who has over two decades of experience operating a five-star Indian hotel, Aroma doesn’t disappoint. From the menu to the service, you’ll be treated like a king at this classy and sophisticated Indian restaurant. A menu that will tantalize every one of your taste buds is combined with an extensive drinks menu to pair with your meal. Book your wedding party or corporate event and take advantage of their professional experience.

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu