Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Cuisine type

  • Thai,
  • Asian,

Dishes

  • Vegetarian Cuisine,
  • Vegan,
  • Tapas,

Features

  • Full Bar,
  • Buffet,
  • Restaurant With Party Services,
  • Prix Fixe Menu,
  • Online Menu,

Atmosphere

  • Upscale,
  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Good For Groups,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
18 Elm St, Toronto, ON M5G 1G7
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Bangkok Garden Restaurant

How would you rate this business?
December 11, 2019

Mint

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 1, 2019

The best mango salad I ever had! Everything was great!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

November 29, 2019

Our large group received excellent service, and everyone had a great time! Thanks again, Bangkok Garden! Highly recommended.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 24, 2019

Very nice ambiance and delicious food

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 23, 2019

Delicious food. Generous portions. Attentive staff. And one of the most beautifully decorated restaurants we’ve ever dived in.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 20, 2019

Excellent food and servce!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 14, 2019

Excellent food and service, in a clean, hospitable environment. Will definitely go back, and recommend to family and friends.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 14, 2019

First time here, along with lab mates. We came for lunch buffet with reservation. Our team had a wonderful time! Enjoyed the noodle bar too. Thanks Bangkok Garden!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

November 11, 2019

We always enjoy the food at Bangkok Garden and continue to return. I think they are a little short staffed. Once we placed our order the food arrived in good time. We just had to wait about 10 minutes after we sat down before the waiter returned to take either drink or food order. I think that could be improved. As I said the food is excellent.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

November 10, 2019

Very good experience, although the dishes we ordered were a little spicy. Next time, we will try something a little less peppery.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

November 10, 2019

Fabulous

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 9, 2019

Lovely meal in a warm yet peaceful space - the service was a real pleasure. We’ll be back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 8, 2019

The food, especially the curry, was not as expected.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 3/5

November 6, 2019

We were all disappointed with the service. Its understandable that on a Tuesday night it was very busy for 2 servers. However, it was very clear that the two were avoiding interaction with our table, as they were both attending and conversing with all the others. Handling such a large group of people on a busy night while understaffed is understandable. However it was absolutely unacceptable with the lack of communication and attentiveness there was with our table compared to every other from what we observed. As most of our group had already arrived promptly, we just had a few others who were unable to attend and one who was running late. Everyone was ready to place their orders. And yet there was no server to come check up on us for a whole 20 minutes. By the time we did place our order, and when the food did arrive, it was very disappointing to see how generic the food was compared to the price. Our gathering that night was to celebrate a birthday, which is why we brought our own cake. When we gave the cake to one of the staff to handle when we first arrived we were not informed of a "cake fee" or a fee regarding outside food and HOW MUCH it was either. Not until the end where it was about to be served. it was very understandable to have a fee on bringing outside food, but at least inform us of how much it would be. In the end every guest was charged $3 on top of the 18% gratuity fee. We did not even have to option if one person was willing to pay for the whole fee. What if one person were to pay for the whole table? How would that determine the outside food fee? If it wasnt for the mandatory fee, do you think we would even tip at all or even that much with this sort of service? We never even got the chance to clarify any questions or concerns we had regarding the cake fees, or how we wanted the bills split. It felt extremely rushed for you to receive our payments. It honestly does not matter if the service was poor on the off chance, but if you expect us to pay such a high quantity, its expected the same for the quality.

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 1/5

November 2, 2019

Excellent service, it was perfect.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 1, 2019

It was an unusually busy day with two very large group reservations but the service, food availability and quality did not suffer in the least. One of our favourite go-to's for celebration lunches.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 18, 2019

Server was very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 17, 2019

Lovely place, great food and selection on the buffet!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

October 15, 2019

Overall a good experience. Took a while to clear the plates & many food items were out. However, to be fair the restaurant was quite busy this time around. I'm sure staff did the best they could.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

September 28, 2019

Some of the items are pricey I love the spicy chicken friend rice - DELISH!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 23, 2019

I come here for dinner often and love it, so was really interested to try the lunch buffet. Was it ever disappointing. The lovely fresh dishes served at dinner just don’t seem to make the transition to mild, bulk-produced chafing dish food. Also, the wait staff completely ignore you at lunch. I had to get up and find a waiter both to get some hot sauce and to get the bill. Avoid this place at lunchtime

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 2/5

September 21, 2019

Excellent service and the food is as good as I remembered. Will definitely be back.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 21, 2019

We had a wonderful dinner at Bangkok Gardens, our waiter was attentive and friendly and the food was amazing!! I had the Emerald curry chicken and wow!! Tasty and spicy! We loved it!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 19, 2019

Superior service, fantastic food, and an astonishing atmosphere. Definitely will be back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 4, 2019

Consistently a great restaurant.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 31, 2019

We will back again!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 30, 2019

My girlfriend and I made reservations here for brunch for her birthday. Please keep in mind this is right below Elmwood Spa and we also booked our massages that day. After our massage, we went downstairs to confirm where the Bangkok Garden is located and the person at the front advised us that he couldn't find our reservation but can still take us to the restaurant. This employee walked us across the hallway and opened the doors for us (as we were still in our robes) and felt instantly uncomfortable as we entered the restaurant. We were seated by the managers (somewhere secluded) and was later on advised that we were at the wrong restaurant. This was an uncomfortable situation for both parties but could have easily been avoided by being up front with us. The managers at the Bangkok Garden allowed us to come in and have a table and as soon as we started lining up to eat, we were questioned as if we were lost and were at the INCORRECT restaurant. It was our first time at Bangkok Gardens and never had the chance to even try the food because we eventually had to leave, due to the DRESS CODE that we never knew of. It was supposed to be my girlfriends birthday celebration and it was her first time at the spa. We booked a table at the Terrace afterwards but I just want to say how humiliating it was and workers really need to work on their communication with each other.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

August 26, 2019

Always a great experience !

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 21, 2019

I haven't been in a couple of years, so the email of a 20% discount reminded me of what I was missing. Brought a friend for lunch and we really enjoyed it. The food and service was excellent.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 18, 2019

food quality has gotten pretty bad since last time we were there don't know if we will return

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 4/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 12 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Contact this business
Close menu