Christina's On The Danforth

4.5/5
Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Cuisine type

  • Greek,
  • Mediterranean,
  • Grill,

Dishes

  • Grill,
  • Salads,
  • Vegetarian Cuisine,
  • Souvlaki,
  • Pasta,

Features

  • Restaurant With Live Entertainment,
  • Restaurant With Party Services,
  • Restaurant With Bar,
  • Brunch,

Atmosphere

  • Family,
  • Intimate,
  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Open Sunday,
  • Dance,
  • Live Music,
  • Open Late Hour,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
492 Danforth Ave, Toronto, ON M4K 1P6
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Call For Details: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday.
Call For Details: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday.
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Christina's On The Danforth

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
mariapuopolo255
By

wow! I've been coming to Christina's for many years! I loved the food and entertainment - it is amazing!! Great food, great atmosphere, great staff - that s why we keep coming back!! Thank you Christina's

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Marianne L
By

wonderful service love the food and very nice staff

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
gtartist328
By

Excellent

Excellent Greek food and amazing ambiance. Go on a night with the live musicians and Belly Dancer entertainment. Really adds to the atmosphere. As does the patio on a nice warm summer evening. Food is terrific. Large portions and reasonable prices. Excellent kalamari. Highly recommended.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Daniel D
By

I was here for breakfast/Lunch on Sunday. We were not happy with the service and food at all. 1. It took more than 45min to have our meal. There was only 1 table with customer when we get there. 2. They server me the end toasted bread with my breakfast 3. Over cooked vege on my daughter lunch. 4. 3 tables who came after us get served before. So disappointed overall

Atmosphere: 1/5
Food: 1/5
Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Mouthwater Experience

I'm writing this after just finishing our delicious meal at Christina's seating on their lovely patio filled with healthy beautiful flowers. Love the environment, packed but very accommodating and well worth the little wait that might be necessary. Great service, waiters are super friendly and efficient. In my opinion, this is the best restaurant on the strip!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
November 11, 2019

Our server was awesome. Food was pretty good (a very minor 'so-so' comment on the eggplant dip and the taramasalata; the mains were good). My brother-in-law loved the lamb. Not our first time, and for sure we will be back.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

October 27, 2019

A great time was had by all! Food and service were excellent. Highly recommend.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 27, 2019

Had a great time. Excellent food, great service, nice music

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 26, 2019

Service far too rushed - barely finished chewing a bite when next course was on table. Waiter told us the specials but not their price. Food portions were way too large - we all left nearly half our meal resulting in far too much waste.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

October 14, 2019

Service was great, but a bit fast. It’s nice to have one course cleared before the next one comes out.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

October 15, 2019

The service was fast, friendly and the food was amazing 😉 My husband and I will definitely return to Cristina’s frequently. Excellent job. Keep up the good work.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 12, 2019

We love coming here to catch up. It’s always a great atmosphere and the food is always lovely and arrives in a timely manner. Our server was lovely as well.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 11, 2019

Wonderful as always!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 29, 2019

We had the best waiter! Made the night!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 29, 2019

We had Thomas/Massamo as our server. He was top notch with his service and his table presentation. Very funny and great story teller. He was a big part of our night. Very experienced waiter. Thanks Mr. Darrell Sheets / storage wars

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

September 24, 2019

Great service. Waiter recommended calamari dinner and a nice bottle of white wine for a very reasonable price. Great covered open seating. Had to take a box of the delicious food home there was so much.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 18, 2019

Excellent food, service and entertainment. Really loved the attentive staff, the reasonable portion sizes and the music. Wish it wasn't as crowded though and drinks were working

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 2, 2019

The restaurant is a little tired But very good food. And very good service. Anne Marie was very sociable and attentive. Our waiter made a very good wine selection when our choice was not available.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

September 2, 2019

I love this restaurant -the food, service , atmosphere are very welcoming. Thankyou

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 12, 2019

i was alone and a tall gentleman served me with grey hair. he was not overly friendly but okay. i went on the friday around 7pm of the Taste of the Danforth. The food was not hot and there were not a lot of people there so it could have been served hot. Also I wanted to taste the house wine before ordering and he refused. Roseanne Lidstone

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 3/5

August 4, 2019

Very good time and Ann Marie hilarious made me feel better!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

June 29, 2019

I had made a reservation a couple days before with a special request of a table at the window. Only to find out they don’t take reservations and we could not sit at the window. It kind of ruined our evening and it was quite the trip getting there. Can’t say I’ll ever go back. With all the restaurants in the city they should not be on the reservation list if they do not take reservations. Good was great tho!!

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 3/5

June 27, 2019

We returned to Christina’s after a memorable experience a few years back, but unfortunately were very disappointed this time around. The service was less than friendly and we felt very rushed, as they cleared up the patio before we’d even finished eating (it was (10pm at this point!). Food was okay, but nothing to write home about. We hope that Christina’s can take this on board and improve, but we will not be visiting again.

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 2/5

June 23, 2019

overwhelming bleach smell in the basement area where the washroom was left my eyes burning ...

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 2/5

June 23, 2019

Truly an excellent Greek meal. The lemon roasted potatoes and fresh tzatiki were so very tasty! Will definitely return.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 19, 2019

it was a tuesday .. which is a slow night this time of year... so it was quiet ... which was actually ok .. we were celebrating a 21st birthday so nice to be able to hear without any issue.. we have food issues as well and those were well taken care of .. everyone had more than sufficient food for the meal and a snack for today ....

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

June 17, 2019

You can always count on Chistinas' for a pleasant dining experience.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 16, 2019

We arrived at the restaurant and the table I had reserved was not even made. They were going to sit us at a few small wobbly tables that were uneven and said they weren’t aware of the reservation. Meanwhile I had booked it a week in advanced and called just previously to arriving letting them know I would be running a few minutes late and they were aware of my reservation. I was not pleased with the service. After speaking to a few people plus the manager, they finally set us up at a better table with the booth. But our server had a bit of an attitude the rest of the evening.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 2/5

June 9, 2019

Excellent food atmosphere music and service by all staff and our lovely waitress Christina

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 9, 2019

Great service. Delicious food

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 9, 2019

FYI- The staff seemed friendly and responsive to our requests, The singer and band were exceptional!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

June 7, 2019

I gave 4 stars for atmosphere not because it was lacking but just because we dined so early it was tough to judge. The weather was beautiful so we ate outside. The salads were fresh and delicious, the kalamari divine, the moussaka was incredible. Staff were attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. We will certainly be back again!!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 1, 2019

Always great. Excellent service, fantastic food, great environment.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 31, 2019

I have been to Christina’s many times, but not for a few years. It was a very unpleasant evening. Took three try’s to get 6 glasses of water. Six salads took two tries. And the salads were sad. Not what a Greek salad should be like. Different size plates, one olive per salad. Just sad. The meat was fine. The table was at the back of the restaurant . I will not be back. It was a good restaurant a few years ago. Ada

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

May 27, 2019

1. Too noisy 2. Service slow and no one ask if you need something or if every thing is OK 3. Bill too high for what we eat.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 2/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in one Smart List

Editor’s Pick
Patios to enjoy dining on the Danforth in Toronto

Patios to enjoy dining on the Danforth in Toronto

This patio is tops when it comes to world-class sophistication. The space is meticulously arranged, with tables set up for parties of one, two or four, with or without an umbrella overhead. The street-front patio has an assortment of hanging baskets and potted plants to give it a tranquil feel amidst the bustle of the city. The cuisine is predominantly Greek and brunch is offered on weekends.

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu