Add a photo
3.9/5
Rate this business
New Looking for instant booking?
You can now reserve online!
37 Elm St, Toronto, ON M5G 1H1
Get directions »
Open now 11:30 am - 2:30 pm4:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Methods of Payment:

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday

Restaurant type

  • Steakhouse,
  • Fine Dining,

Cuisine type

  • Italian,
  • American Cuisine,

Dishes

  • Seafood,
  • Pasta,
  • Hamburger,
  • Pizza,

Features

  • Extensive Wine List,
  • Restaurant With Party Services,
  • Restaurant With Terrace,
  • Restaurant With Private Rooms,
  • Prix Fixe Menu,
  • Wheelchair-accessible Restaurant,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,
  • Romantic,

Products and Services

  • Italian Cuisine,

Languages Spoken

  • English,

Ratings & Reviews - Donatello Restaurant

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

The glass of house wine was diluted with water...

The glass of house wine was diluted with water. The Minestrone soup was decent. A bit too salty. The lamb chops were fresh but were overdone. Asked for medium rare, came medium. The service was poor considering the price of the entire meal ($55). The waitress was polite but unhelpful. A party of 3 came after me but were seated first. Neither of us had a reservation.

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 3/5
Service: 2/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Everything was delicious, my only criticism would...

Everything was delicious, my only criticism would be that it was WAY too salty. And that applies to salad as well as the main dishes/sauces.

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
March 18, 2019

Perfect evening at Donatello

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 15, 2019

Amazing!! That sums up the food and the service!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 15, 2019

wonderful service and great food

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 13, 2019

The food was delicious and servers were very nice

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 10, 2019

Staff were friendly, welcoming and very professional. Cocktails were tasty and wine was nice, food came out quickly, was delicious and the portions were amazing. Can't wait to go back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 4, 2019

Excellent service...excellent food. One of our favourite places to dine in Toronto. Never disappointed

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 3, 2019

Food and atmosphere were great. Will definitely come again. Great wine selection.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 3, 2019

As usual fantastic food, service and all fine!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 2, 2019

Including "suggested tips" is intimidating and very rude. Let the client decide !

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

March 2, 2019

The service is always excellent.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 2, 2019

Cozy atmosphere, Tuscan feel, extensive wine list, friendly service, food is very good quality.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

March 1, 2019

Donatello's is my favorite Italian restaurant in Toronto and there are many good ones. The menu is excellent and there are no bad choices. They have Tartufo for dessert and not a lot of restaurants offer that. The decor is welcoming (casual elegant) and the atmosphere is friendly and never stuffy. Perfect food, perfect service, and a perfect evening.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 27, 2019

Excellent as usual. Never disappointed. My favourite restaurant in Toronto

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 25, 2019

Service was excellent.Food was good! Godsizwd portions and flavourful with just the right seasoning! Thanks for a lovely meal!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 24, 2019

I 💘this restaurant!!! Any time we are in Toronto we make time to go there. Our waiter was attentive knowledgeable and Just nice. The food amazing as always. We'll be back!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 23, 2019

love this restaurant

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 22, 2019

Excellent service and very friendly staff. Atmosphere was very elegant and Italian themed. Food was very tasty and portion to price was very good! Would definitely dine at this location in the future.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 19, 2019

My first visit here and it was amazing. Service was excellent, food was even better. Will definitely be coming back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 16, 2019

I loved the food, service and the restaurant I recommend sitting upstairs it’s so comfortable.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 15, 2019

Everything at Donatello is done perfectly... the food, the wine, the ambiance and especially the service! The whole crew from owners Jack and Filomena to all the servers, particularly Dewan, is focused on your satisfaction. You definitely will not be disappointed in choosing Donatello for your next special event or simply for a great time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 15, 2019

Honestly was not pleased with this resteraunt at all. Took my girlfriend here for valentines and was not informed via phone or online that it was a "set" menu with very little options. To top it waiter said its a quick in and out.... if im paying $200 for dinner i think im entitled to sit down awhile and enjoy. Food was very mediocre, and famous shrimp they continued to go on about was disgustingly dry and rubbery. Wouldnt go back again for the reason that there are plenty better italian options.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 3/5

February 15, 2019

Met some friends for the matinee showing of "Come from Away" this week. We wanted somewhere close and not too big.so we could chat and catch up, Donatello's came up on TripAdvisor as a favourable choice. We were so happy that it did! Great ambience and the food and service was "top notch" We all had different meals and all were equally delicious, the plates were emptied. Incredible wine selection as well. I highly recommend this restaurant and will be back again sometime. Steve D,

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 8, 2019

Bronson was an attentive server. Their carpaccio was amazing and I loved their bruschetta and veal piccata. The dessert menu looked tempting but we were too full. I love the traditional Italian atmosphere. It was a perfect dinner for our 30th anniversary celebration.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 2, 2019

The atmosphere, friendly service and food was fantastic. Giacomo the owner, was there to greet us and always happy. I recommend this place to everyone.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 30, 2019

Very professional waiter. Old school in the best possible way.food was delicious on a cold, wintry Canadian night. Great Manhattan properly served.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 30, 2019

Great place food terrific atmosphere warm and you can hear yourself talk!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 27, 2019

Amazing food!!! The service was out of this world!! Our waiter explained every plate to us in detail, he also took the time to ask us how every plate was. There was never a time our wine glasses were empty and when my wifes fork slid into her pasta he reacted instantly provided new utensils.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 27, 2019

Excellent little Italian restaurant! The smaller size of it was a great feel and the food was DELICIOUS!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 27, 2019

A regular spot for us and it's always a pleasure. Great people, warm, welcoming atmosphere and the for is top shelf!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 27, 2019

Amazing service and amazing food. You did a great job at making us feel welcome and the food was fantastic.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu
Subscribe to YP Newsletter