Add a photo

Meet the owner

When Joe Brancatella was growing up, he had lots of friends from different cultures. “I’m from a big Italian family that loves to eat and at my friends' houses, I discovered there's a whole world of food from different cultures out there,” Joe recalls. His culinary interest just grew and, at 19, he enrolled in the Chef’s Apprentice program at Humber College. To make extra cash, he took a job as a limousine driver on the side.

One night, after Joe mentioned to a passenger that he was training to be a chef, the man introduced him to a friend, Franco Prevedello. Franco was the owner of Toronto's "it" restaurant at the time, Pronto, and he offered Joe a job. “I had the great privilege of working with two great chefs,” says Joe, referring to Raffaele Ferrari and Arpi Magyar. As luck would have it, Joe would also get the chance to work with a young Mark McEwan, who bought Pronto before opening North 44 nearby.

Read the story of Grazie Ristorante

Ratings & Reviews - Grazie Ristorante

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere: 3.6/5
  • Food: 3.8/5
  • Service: 3.6/5
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

so so experince

Tried their pasta which was ok. The salad was far better than the pasta. I love the atmosphere of this place so much. The servers should really donate some smiles to the customers.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Jennifer T
By

Disappointed

I am not sure why this restaurant is so busy. The food was absolutely bland. Complete lack of flavour. Way overpriced. Service was slow and the tables are on top of each other, I could hear the entire conversation at the table next to me.

Atmosphere: 2/5
Food: 1/5
Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
tolin
By

grazie! Grazie

dont expect to go there every week even if you are right on the same block! they food is awwwwwesome! the menu is fascinating with fancy italian names. cheesecake is a must try! but if you pockets are not deep enough, this is not very cost friendly.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Will never eat pasta anywhere else again! My husband & I were in pure bliss the first time I took him there. This was after a weekend in TO with less than memorable eating experiences. The best cream sauces. They can make a plain olive oil pasta taste divine! And the bruschetta pizza is simple and yummy.

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Went to the one up in Vaughan and was thoroughly...

Went to the one up in Vaughan and was thoroughly disapointed. This restaurant is waaay overrated. Everyone in my party found the food to be completely void of any flavour and not at all worth the wait. Also, our dirty dishes remained on the table for nearly 20 minutes after we were finished eating. None of us will be visiting again.

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 1/5
Service: 2/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
December 11, 2018

Great food

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

December 12, 2018

Lynn Spencer's art show! A must see! Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Yummy appetizers, pizza, pasta and desserts. Love Grazie!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 9, 2018

Always amazing and looking forward to coming back again and again and again!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 8, 2018

Amazing service and food as per usual! Expected nothing less!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 8, 2018

Perfect

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 5, 2018

Love this restaurant. Service is prompt and friendly, food is great. Try the chocolate banana cake for dessert, it’s fabulous.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 29, 2018

The staff made our evening special. The kitchen made really good food. Always a great place to go!!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 28, 2018

Very good food but the food was a bit slow. However that could be due to the number of people there.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

November 21, 2018

Always enjoy my visit at Grazie.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 13, 2018

Our server pretty much ignored us the entire time we were there. Disappointing.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 2/5

November 11, 2018

We were celebrating my husband’s birthday. We had a fantastic night. Food was great. Fresh with lots of flavour. Our waiter was fantastic. I couldn’t ask for any better night.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 9, 2018

Excellent food and service! Keep it up!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 8, 2018

Everything from beginning to end was delightful. I was able to sit right away upon arriving for my reservation. The food was phenomenal, the service was sensational, and the company that I was dining with that evening was nothing short of a pinnacle of excellence. Grazie Ristorante Toronto knows how to make a restaurant experience more than just a night of dining, they truly know how to make your time there feel as comforting as your very own home. I will be returning again real soon, ready and willing to relive the magic of 2373 Yonge Street.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 5, 2018

A little crowded but we love the food and service Felt like we were being rushed out a bit

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 1, 2018

Wonderful!! Staff was amazing and food was delicious!! Grazie!! We will come back!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 26, 2018

took 30 minutes to get table even though we had reservation!!!!!!!!!!! but food was good.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

October 23, 2018

Everytime we go it has always good food and service ,wish I could eat there every night

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 21, 2018

We had a great time celebrating my husband's birthday and Jack from Grazie is hilarious! He kept us laughing all night.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 21, 2018

Great service and great food. We’ll be back!

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

October 17, 2018

Service was amazingly fast ! Stunning !

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 15, 2018

Service and food were fantastic! Thank you for a great experience.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 10, 2018

The servers were patient and pleasant. We were allowed to choose our table, even though it wasn’t the usher’s first choice. The food was delicious and very fresh. We will definitely go back to this location!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 5, 2018

Surprisingly Grazie doesn't disappoint. After all these years, we are still happy with the food and service. Yummy pizzas with such a fab crust and the gnocci is perfect

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

October 3, 2018

We absolutely loved it! The service was fab and our food was delicious. Never a disappointment

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 1, 2018

Great birthday dinner with the family!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 30, 2018

We have been coming to Grazie for over ten years. Every time, the food is always delicious! This time, we invited family who have never been and they couldn't believe how great the meal was. Jack, our server is wonderful.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 25, 2018

Server took care of us the entire evening! Food was amazing! Will come back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 24, 2018

Great food, service and atmosphere.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 13, 2018

Always great.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 9, 2018

Don’t EVER change! And NEVER take the Musels off your menu!! THANK YOU FOR YOUR FINE FOOD AND FABULOUS SERVICE!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 3 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Great vegetarian dishes around Yonge and Eglinton

Great vegetarian dishes around Yonge and Eglinton

Try the bruschetta pizza for an appetizer and then one of their multiple pasta entrees with vegetarian options. Substituting nuts or tomatoes for meatballs in a tomato sauce never fails, while the variety of mushrooms will add satisfying texture and earthy flavour.

View this Smart List
Sip wine at Yonge and Eglinton in downtown Toronto

Sip wine at Yonge and Eglinton in downtown Toronto

With two locations in Toronto, one at Yonge and Eglinton and the other in Vaughan, Grazie specializes in southern Italian cuisine and wine. The menu includes four kinds of focaccia and a dozen pizzas (including a four-cheese special with gorgonzola, ricotta, crotonese and fior di latte), so you’ll always have a delicious entree to pair with your choice of grape. Choose from 20 Italian reds or a selection of domestic, US, South American and French labels, both red and white.

View this Smart List
Where to grab a pizza at Yonge and Eglinton

Where to grab a pizza at Yonge and Eglinton

When you order your pizza here, you’ll be getting it made fresh to order, from the rolling out of the dough to the last garnish of olive or caper. Inspired by the cuisines of southern Italian villages, the entire dine-in pizza menu is available for online ordering and delivery.

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu
Subscribe to YP Newsletter