Add a photo

Meet the owner

When Joe Brancatella was growing up, he had lots of friends from different cultures. “I’m from a big Italian family that loves to eat and at my friends' houses, I discovered there's a whole world of food from different cultures out there,” Joe recalls. His culinary interest just grew and, at 19, he enrolled in the Chef’s Apprentice program at Humber College. To make extra cash, he took a job as a limousine driver on the side.

One night, after Joe mentioned to a passenger that he was training to be a chef, the man introduced him to a friend, Franco Prevedello. Franco was the owner of Toronto's "it" restaurant at the time, Pronto, and he offered Joe a job. “I had the great privilege of working with two great chefs,” says Joe, referring to Raffaele Ferrari and Arpi Magyar. As luck would have it, Joe would also get the chance to work with a young Mark McEwan, who bought Pronto before opening North 44 nearby.

Read the story of Grazie Ristorante

Ratings & Reviews - Grazie Ristorante

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere: 3.6/5
  • Food: 3.8/5
  • Service: 3.6/5
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

went to the new one next to vaughan mills on jane...

went to the new one next to vaughan mills on jane st. it was a 40 minute wait and the place was filled with screaming little kids. not how I want to enjoy a meal. i can stay home and have that.

Atmosphere: 1/5
Food: 3/5
Service: 3/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

I thought this place was great. You should go in...

I thought this place was great. You should go in with the expectation that you will have to wait a little bit of time because the place is always full. I would say thats a indication of its food, and would agree with that statement. Lots of great tasting options, had the basil chicken pasta dish and my date had the sundried tomato pizza. So as long as you have an extra 15mins in your night, its a great spot for decently priced italian food

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Good food at best - good service if you’re lucky...

Good food at best - good service if you’re lucky and very patient – staff and customers could be very pretentious… Very young crowd of “wanna be’s… “Typical clientele of Yonge & Eglinton… Owner could be very obnoxious and like to flirt with customers – even when they know it’s your wife… so guys, be aware !!! No reservation and always packed !!!

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 3/5
Service: 2/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

all our nonno's drank vino in a "water" glass!!

Where else can you go to feel so incredibly comfortable, that the customers just break out into song, good old fashioned food,drink and entertainment. The staff is outstanding always smiling and curtious. The food, and we've tried many if not all dishes, is excellent. Now there's a new location in Vaughan, the only place in the area where people are actually made to feel really good inside and out. What a great night out, cant wait to enjoy my lunches there aswell. GRAZIE! TO GRAZIE RISTORANTE for coming to Vaughan

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

The food was ok, nothing to great, the restaurant...

The food was ok, nothing to great, the restaurant was very crowded but the wait wasn't to bad, I would suggest anyone who enjoys wine, to either avoid this place or bring your own glass, as they think drinking wine out of a water glass is "the way Italians are supposed to". the lack of a good glass of wine with the meal really disappoints, and shows that they are more concerned with appearance that quality.

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
December 11, 2018

Great food

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

December 12, 2018

Lynn Spencer's art show! A must see! Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Yummy appetizers, pizza, pasta and desserts. Love Grazie!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 9, 2018

Always amazing and looking forward to coming back again and again and again!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 8, 2018

Amazing service and food as per usual! Expected nothing less!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 8, 2018

Perfect

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 5, 2018

Love this restaurant. Service is prompt and friendly, food is great. Try the chocolate banana cake for dessert, it’s fabulous.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 29, 2018

The staff made our evening special. The kitchen made really good food. Always a great place to go!!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 28, 2018

Very good food but the food was a bit slow. However that could be due to the number of people there.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

November 21, 2018

Always enjoy my visit at Grazie.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 13, 2018

Our server pretty much ignored us the entire time we were there. Disappointing.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 2/5

November 11, 2018

We were celebrating my husband’s birthday. We had a fantastic night. Food was great. Fresh with lots of flavour. Our waiter was fantastic. I couldn’t ask for any better night.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 9, 2018

Excellent food and service! Keep it up!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 8, 2018

Everything from beginning to end was delightful. I was able to sit right away upon arriving for my reservation. The food was phenomenal, the service was sensational, and the company that I was dining with that evening was nothing short of a pinnacle of excellence. Grazie Ristorante Toronto knows how to make a restaurant experience more than just a night of dining, they truly know how to make your time there feel as comforting as your very own home. I will be returning again real soon, ready and willing to relive the magic of 2373 Yonge Street.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 5, 2018

A little crowded but we love the food and service Felt like we were being rushed out a bit

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 1, 2018

Wonderful!! Staff was amazing and food was delicious!! Grazie!! We will come back!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 26, 2018

took 30 minutes to get table even though we had reservation!!!!!!!!!!! but food was good.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

October 23, 2018

Everytime we go it has always good food and service ,wish I could eat there every night

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 21, 2018

We had a great time celebrating my husband's birthday and Jack from Grazie is hilarious! He kept us laughing all night.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 21, 2018

Great service and great food. We’ll be back!

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

October 17, 2018

Service was amazingly fast ! Stunning !

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 15, 2018

Service and food were fantastic! Thank you for a great experience.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 10, 2018

The servers were patient and pleasant. We were allowed to choose our table, even though it wasn’t the usher’s first choice. The food was delicious and very fresh. We will definitely go back to this location!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 5, 2018

Surprisingly Grazie doesn't disappoint. After all these years, we are still happy with the food and service. Yummy pizzas with such a fab crust and the gnocci is perfect

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

October 3, 2018

We absolutely loved it! The service was fab and our food was delicious. Never a disappointment

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 1, 2018

Great birthday dinner with the family!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 30, 2018

We have been coming to Grazie for over ten years. Every time, the food is always delicious! This time, we invited family who have never been and they couldn't believe how great the meal was. Jack, our server is wonderful.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 25, 2018

Server took care of us the entire evening! Food was amazing! Will come back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 24, 2018

Great food, service and atmosphere.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 13, 2018

Always great.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 9, 2018

Don’t EVER change! And NEVER take the Musels off your menu!! THANK YOU FOR YOUR FINE FOOD AND FABULOUS SERVICE!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 3 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Great vegetarian dishes around Yonge and Eglinton

Great vegetarian dishes around Yonge and Eglinton

Try the bruschetta pizza for an appetizer and then one of their multiple pasta entrees with vegetarian options. Substituting nuts or tomatoes for meatballs in a tomato sauce never fails, while the variety of mushrooms will add satisfying texture and earthy flavour.

View this Smart List
Sip wine at Yonge and Eglinton in downtown Toronto

Sip wine at Yonge and Eglinton in downtown Toronto

With two locations in Toronto, one at Yonge and Eglinton and the other in Vaughan, Grazie specializes in southern Italian cuisine and wine. The menu includes four kinds of focaccia and a dozen pizzas (including a four-cheese special with gorgonzola, ricotta, crotonese and fior di latte), so you’ll always have a delicious entree to pair with your choice of grape. Choose from 20 Italian reds or a selection of domestic, US, South American and French labels, both red and white.

View this Smart List
Where to grab a pizza at Yonge and Eglinton

Where to grab a pizza at Yonge and Eglinton

When you order your pizza here, you’ll be getting it made fresh to order, from the rolling out of the dough to the last garnish of olive or caper. Inspired by the cuisines of southern Italian villages, the entire dine-in pizza menu is available for online ordering and delivery.

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu
Subscribe to YP Newsletter