Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Restaurant type

  • Fine Dining,

Cuisine type

  • Italian,
  • Brunch,

Dishes

  • Pizza,
  • Pasta,

Features

  • Restaurant With Party Services,
  • Restaurant With Private Rooms,
  • Restaurant With Bar,
  • Restaurant With Parking,
  • Restaurant With Delivery Services,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,
  • Family,
  • Intimate,
  • Upscale,

Products and Services

  • Daily Special,
  • Event,
  • Restaurant,
  • Italian,
  • Pizza,
  • Pasta,
    • Bar,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
2373 Yonge St, Toronto, ON M4P 2C8
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $26 To $60,

Methods of Payment:

Meet the owner

When Joe Brancatella was growing up, he had lots of friends from different cultures. “I’m from a big Italian family that loves to eat and at my friends' houses, I discovered there's a whole world of food from different cultures out there,” Joe recalls. His culinary interest just grew and, at 19, he enrolled in the Chef’s Apprentice program at Humber College. To make extra cash, he took a job as a limousine driver on the side.

One night, after Joe mentioned to a passenger that he was training to be a chef, the man introduced him to a friend, Franco Prevedello. Franco was the owner of Toronto's "it" restaurant at the time, Pronto, and he offered Joe a job. “I had the great privilege of working with two great chefs,” says Joe, referring to Raffaele Ferrari and Arpi Magyar. As luck would have it, Joe would also get the chance to work with a young Mark McEwan, who bought Pronto before opening North 44 nearby.

Read the story of Grazie Ristorante

Ratings & Reviews - Grazie Ristorante

How would you rate this business?
3.8/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
7
7
5
3
0
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

My friend mentioned this restaurant to me a few...

My friend mentioned this restaurant to me a few times. So when she took me to the restaurant last night I had high expectations. The calamari, salad with balsamic reduction was excellent. When we got to our mains, I was very disappointed. The Roberto Pizza that I had ordered was unsatisfactory to my taste buds. It was very bland, it tasted like the ingredients were just slapped together and did not compliment each other. For a pizza that is almost $14 I expected much more. The service was excellent; our server was super nice and the food came out at reasonable times. However, I wouldn't eat here again.

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 3/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

This restaurant is by far the best Italian...

This restaurant is by far the best Italian Restaurant in the GTA. The service is amazing, food is always fresh and consistent, the price is very reasonable and the atmosphere is lively and upbeat. I have been eating here since they opened. About the bad reviewers here... You obviously need to have your taste buds and your heads examined. The line ups out the door on Friday and Saturday nights are a testament to how awesome this establishment is. P.S. it's worth the wait.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

This was the most hyped let down I've experienced...

This was the most hyped let down I've experienced in years. The waiter said the Milano pasta is there best and it tasted average at best!

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 3/5
Service: 3/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

This restaurant was fabulous. We just happened...

This restaurant was fabulous. We just happened upon it as we were looking for a place to ear (in town for a conference). We were warmly welcomed, the food was fantastic and we even returned two nights later for a second meal. I have recommended this place to Aussie friends and hope that we will return to Toronto to have the opportunity to eat here again!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

This is an excellent restaurant, and luckily its...

This is an excellent restaurant, and luckily its walking distance from my house. Its always busy, and the staff are very efficient and charming. The food is excellent. Yum!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
March 15, 2020

Food is always the best. Friendly wait staff. Great place.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 9, 2020

We were quickly seated. David (waiter) was professional and attentive. The food was excellent. Thank you for another pleasant experience.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 9, 2020

Good food Very pleasant atmosphere Family feeling

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 7, 2020

We had a very good experience and appreciated that an effort was made to seat us in a slightly quieter location in the restaurant because of hearing issues. The food was very good. two of us also used the washroom and it was well kept.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

March 5, 2020

The new renovation looks really great. The noise level was so high, I could barely hear the person sitting across the table from me. I've been to Grazie many times and don't remember it every being so unbearably loud, could it be due to the new design?

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

March 5, 2020

The best

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 1, 2020

Brilliant.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 1, 2020

It was perfect. Consistently fabulous Italian with attentive unobtrusive service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 29, 2020

A very nice spot for lunch or dinner whatever you prefer. Good good and great service. The ambience of this place is nice as well!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 26, 2020

Great food, great waiter. What's not to like?

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 25, 2020

The special was really good and the service was great ! I was expecting a less loud environment but overall the experience was great

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 18, 2020

Service and atmosphere great!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2020

Renovation looks great! Great tasting food as always!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2020

Our party of 4 was consisted of 2 adults and 2 small children. Arrived at the restaurant early at 8:15, it was very crowded with lots of people waiting for a table. We understand there will be a wait. Around 8:45, many people left and saw many tables wiped, setup and available. We asked several times and was told we were next. However, parties of 2 came in with no reservations got seated almost immediately at empty tables that can fit 4 . Finally at 9pm I asked when it was our turn and was told there are many empty tables, pick whichever one I wanted! They should have sat us earlier then! We were too tired and frustrated with 2 hungry kids to complain so we just sat down and ordered. The only plus was our server was very attentive , understood our kids were hungry and tired and served us quickly. The reservation system is useless and we felt we were treated unfairly. We will not be back.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

February 17, 2020

I have been going to Grazie for over 10 years. It never fails on quality and consistency. It’s unpretentious, always busy and always so tasty.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 16, 2020

Grazie is truly a gem! Great Food! Great Service! The staff is friendly and courteous Most of All great value!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 16, 2020

very authentic recipes . Loved the ward ambience and delicious food :)

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

February 10, 2020

THE PASTA 😍😍😍😍😍😍

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 1, 2020

Great!...just as usual.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 27, 2020

Food is great with a variety of options. We spent an average of $25 for each person. The restaurant is quite busy during the workday lunch time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 25, 2020

Great and freshly prepared food. Amazing taste. Can get a bit crowded on weekends but the point is that it’s in high demand with waiting at times. Must try place. Staff are quite friendly.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

January 24, 2020

Very knowledgeable staff and excellent food.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 23, 2020

Food was delicious! All 6 of us enjoyed everything we ate from appetizers to main course and dessert. Our waiter was outstanding and his recommendations were great! We had a great evening.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 23, 2020

Grazie is one of my fave restaurants because of the quality of food and service. I love this place.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 22, 2020

Not bad!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

January 20, 2020

Superb as always.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 18, 2020

Fantastic!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 15, 2020

Always great!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 13, 2020

The quality of the food is as consistent as always. Excellent breadth of options and exceptional caliber. Wouldn’t hesitate to go back. The owner is friendly and is in the trenches, a very passionate and down to earth owner who prides himself on a positive experience to the diner. Service was impeccable as our extremely knowledgeable and friendly waiter, Jason, far exceeded our service expectations.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 13, 2020

Consistent, always good.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 3 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Great vegetarian dishes around Yonge and Eglinton

Great vegetarian dishes around Yonge and Eglinton

Try the bruschetta pizza for an appetizer and then one of their multiple pasta entrees with vegetarian options. Substituting nuts or tomatoes for meatballs in a tomato sauce never fails, while the variety of mushrooms will add satisfying texture and earthy flavour.

View this Smart List
Sip wine at Yonge and Eglinton in downtown Toronto

Sip wine at Yonge and Eglinton in downtown Toronto

With two locations in Toronto, one at Yonge and Eglinton and the other in Vaughan, Grazie specializes in southern Italian cuisine and wine. The menu includes four kinds of focaccia and a dozen pizzas (including a four-cheese special with gorgonzola, ricotta, crotonese and fior di latte), so you’ll always have a delicious entree to pair with your choice of grape. Choose from 20 Italian reds or a selection of domestic, US, South American and French labels, both red and white.

View this Smart List
Where to grab a pizza at Yonge and Eglinton

Where to grab a pizza at Yonge and Eglinton

When you order your pizza here, you’ll be getting it made fresh to order, from the rolling out of the dough to the last garnish of olive or caper. Inspired by the cuisines of southern Italian villages, the entire dine-in pizza menu is available for online ordering and delivery.

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu