Add a photo

Meet the owner

When Joe Brancatella was growing up, he had lots of friends from different cultures. “I’m from a big Italian family that loves to eat and at my friends' houses, I discovered there's a whole world of food from different cultures out there,” Joe recalls. His culinary interest just grew and, at 19, he enrolled in the Chef’s Apprentice program at Humber College. To make extra cash, he took a job as a limousine driver on the side.

One night, after Joe mentioned to a passenger that he was training to be a chef, the man introduced him to a friend, Franco Prevedello. Franco was the owner of Toronto's "it" restaurant at the time, Pronto, and he offered Joe a job. “I had the great privilege of working with two great chefs,” says Joe, referring to Raffaele Ferrari and Arpi Magyar. As luck would have it, Joe would also get the chance to work with a young Mark McEwan, who bought Pronto before opening North 44 nearby.

Read the story of Grazie Ristorante

Ratings & Reviews - Grazie Ristorante

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

This is an excellent restaurant, and luckily its...

This is an excellent restaurant, and luckily its walking distance from my house. Its always busy, and the staff are very efficient and charming. The food is excellent. Yum!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Best Italian Resturant ever! I of Indian decent...

Best Italian Resturant ever! I of Indian decent, but my Nonno is Indian but lived in Italian Cololy all his life so he knows real Italian food, he says it great, talks to the owners in Italian! The food is so amzaing! My Italian girl said it reminded her of Italia, when she had the Bruschetta! I have came here mulitple times! It azmaing taste and armoa! Also door greet, the person signs you in, he so funny and caring :) Its always busy no matter when you! Everyone loves this resturant! Its worth the price! JUST Amzaing!

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
April 19, 2019

We have never had a bad meal here! Service is always great! Thank you!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 18, 2019

I have only had great service and excellent food at Grazies. We live out of town but make a point of getting there when we are in Toronto. It never disappoints.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 18, 2019

Always a great place to enjoy food and drinks with friends. Wish there was another location downtown but so worth the drive to uptown.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 14, 2019

Always good. Always friendly Always hospitable.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 11, 2019

Service is excellent. Food is good.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 11, 2019

Everything was almost perfect, when I did my reservation I mentioned that we were celebrating our anniversary so we erroneously expect a detail from you, but the rest was fabulous, the food, the service Thank you!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 6, 2019

I hadn't dined at Grazie for quite sometime but found that the food & service was still excellent. It was an enjoyable experience!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 2, 2019

Had a great evening. A favourite Place to dine when we visit Toronto

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 1, 2019

All excellent as usual. Had a lovely pizza this time. Party of 8 everyone loved their meal

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 31, 2019

We meet here regularly to celebrate birthdays etc - always great & friendly service- excellent food and wonderful desserts

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 31, 2019

Always the best food! Never disappoints!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 23, 2019

Food is amazing, service is awesome, and price is great! If you want a great meal without spendinging an arm and a leg this place is it!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 21, 2019

Will come again!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 19, 2019

Food is great as usual, hard to impress mom, she loved the veal Parmesan and overall affordable for the quality of service and food.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

March 19, 2019

Great place to have dinner, good food and excellent service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 18, 2019

Warm bread would be nice. Pasta was amazing!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 17, 2019

Excellent food and service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 15, 2019

drinks were slow to arrive (20 minutes) but restaurant was starting to get busy

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

March 13, 2019

Everything was fantastic! The service was great and our food was delicious! We are from out of town and Grazie is our favourite Toronto restaurant!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 10, 2019

Incredible service and exceptional food!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 5, 2019

Smiling staff, smart timely service, tasty food, good value

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 1, 2019

It was a lovely evening out! My favorite Italien restaurant in town!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 18, 2019

I’m sorry, I forgot to cancel my reservation

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

February 18, 2019

Delicious food in a wonderfully warm family restaurant. Service is very good, and accommodating to special requests.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 18, 2019

I had an awesome time as I always do at Grazie. What’s really throwing me through a loop is how bookenda knows anything about my dinner. I didn’t make formal reservations. They do not accept reservations during peak hours. So how the fuck do you know 12 people were attending Grazie at 7pm?

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 19, 2019

Always friendly service and great food!!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 13, 2019

We loved the pasta and dessert! Friendly staff makes every effort to make your visit terrific!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 13, 2019

A perennial favourite.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 12, 2019

Pasta was delicious!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 11, 2019

One of my favourite restaurants. I never tire of their pizzas, but everything is delicious. And the staff are great. Although I didn’t have one, it being lunch, they have a paper plane cocktail which is hard to find and absolutely the best.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 3 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Great vegetarian dishes around Yonge and Eglinton

Great vegetarian dishes around Yonge and Eglinton

Try the bruschetta pizza for an appetizer and then one of their multiple pasta entrees with vegetarian options. Substituting nuts or tomatoes for meatballs in a tomato sauce never fails, while the variety of mushrooms will add satisfying texture and earthy flavour.

View this Smart List
Sip wine at Yonge and Eglinton in downtown Toronto

Sip wine at Yonge and Eglinton in downtown Toronto

With two locations in Toronto, one at Yonge and Eglinton and the other in Vaughan, Grazie specializes in southern Italian cuisine and wine. The menu includes four kinds of focaccia and a dozen pizzas (including a four-cheese special with gorgonzola, ricotta, crotonese and fior di latte), so you’ll always have a delicious entree to pair with your choice of grape. Choose from 20 Italian reds or a selection of domestic, US, South American and French labels, both red and white.

View this Smart List
Where to grab a pizza at Yonge and Eglinton

Where to grab a pizza at Yonge and Eglinton

When you order your pizza here, you’ll be getting it made fresh to order, from the rolling out of the dough to the last garnish of olive or caper. Inspired by the cuisines of southern Italian villages, the entire dine-in pizza menu is available for online ordering and delivery.

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu
Subscribe to YP Newsletter