Indian Street Food Co.

5/5
Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Cuisine type

  • Indian Restaurant,

Products and Services

  • Indian Street Food,
  • Dinner,
  • Lunch,
  • Tandoori,
  • Indian Restaurant,
  • Indian Food,
    • Street Food,
    • Tasting Menu,
    • Family-style Eating,
    • A La Carte Menu,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
1701 Bayview Ave, Toronto, ON M4G 3C1
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Indian Street Food Co.

How would you rate this business?
  • Food:
Sort by:
Language:
tino7719
By

Ordered takeout via just eats...it was AWESOME! Wonderful flavours, tender meats...just what I would imagine street food would taste like!

Food: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
bobb8950
By

Food is amazing Great atmosphere with a pleasant scenery Excellent service, definitely coming back for more

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
November 9, 2019

This is one of my favourite spots because it never fails to enhance whatever occasion I am there for. The service is always warm and friendly and everyone always tries to accommodate my various food requirements.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 3, 2019

Fantastic food and great service. Place is a little dark but that helps with the atmosphere. Maybe more candles on the tables... Great evening.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

October 27, 2019

The food was absolutely delicious and a great atmosphere!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

October 6, 2019

Aloo Gobi was luke warm..almost cold. Other than that I was very happy and will be back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

October 7, 2019

Excellent food!!! Excellent service!!! We will definitely be going back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 16, 2019

I went after a period. Drop in service was noticeable. The uniqueness of presenting the check, positioned on antique typewriter machine was omitted.... on our table. One of our drink was served after the food was served.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 1/5

September 12, 2019

Always delicious. Always helpful choosing among the many gastronomic choices.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 7, 2019

Per usual, our experience at Indian Street Food was very enjoyable and delicious.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 18, 2019

Was my second visit. If I lived in TO I would be there very often. Great host and servers

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 9, 2019

Perfect! Great service and the food was delicious as always!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 23, 2019

Amazing. From the service to the food to the vibe. Everything amazing.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 22, 2019

It was our first time and we tried this restaurant out due to positive reviews from our friends. Overall, we had a great experience as service and food were top notch. We are for sure coming back again and in fact, we ordered dinner for pick up that same day!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 21, 2019

This was my first time at this restaurant. I had the Vindaloo chicken and rice and my friend had butter chicken and garlic naan. It was delicious and a good portion size for both of us. The service was quick. We never felt rushed to leave. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 20, 2019

I booked dinner based on a previous visit which I enjoyed. This time we were handed the Summerlicious menu. We chose this simply because if one chose it, the whole table had to follow. The starters were delicious. We chose different entrees and tried each other’s. Basically the sauce was the same despite different descriptions. Most disappointing. I would go back but next time I would stick with the regular menu and probably double up on the appetisers as a meal as they were truly exceptional.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

July 20, 2019

Looking very forward to the next time. The celery shrimp is worth 5 stars alone.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

July 19, 2019

Another lovely meal at.this restaurant. Food is inventive and great good. Staff excellent.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 18, 2019

Delicious! Come here and eat - you will be very happy!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 17, 2019

The food was really delicious and the staff were very friendly. I will be telling many people about this place and I will definitely return!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 16, 2019

Great meal!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 15, 2019

Ordered off the summerlicious menu, it was disappointing... I love their regular menu and thought this would be a great opportunity to try something different. However, the plates we ordered were lukewarm and not as flavourful as items on their regular menu. The server wasn't very useful that time so that was also disappointing.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 2/5

July 14, 2019

The waitress was great in offering us recommendations from the summerlicious menu. And whatever is the eggplant chaat, it’s freaking awesome!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 13, 2019

Great meal as always! Delicious food.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 14, 2019

We were there for Summerlicious. The eggplant appetizer I had was amazing and I will have it again, frequently. The butter chicken was less novel but also delicious. The dessert was a bust - although it sounded like a fruit and cheese dish it was really rice pudding. No blame to the restaurant - I have a loathing of rice pudding dating back to school lunches in the UK. So I had one bite and left it. The waiter was distressed that I didn't have my dessert and offered to replace it from the Summerlicious menu, but the options were more than I felt like after the excellent first two courses. So he offered anything I wanted; I love gulam jalum and asked for one ball. He brought two and they were perfect. So the dinner was memorable for all the right reasons.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 8, 2019

Outstanding, fresh and unique food.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

July 1, 2019

Great meal as always!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

July 1, 2019

The food is delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 29, 2019

Starters - Excellent Mains - Poor Ambience - Good Staff - Server - Not Good. Seems Very Rude.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 2/5

June 28, 2019

Excellent food and service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 28, 2019

The tasting menu was awesome and the service was excellent!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

June 17, 2019

The food was wonderful as always and the service was excellent. Very friendly and professional. We love this restaurant.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 6 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Contact this business
Close menu