Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Restaurant type

  • Fine Dining,

Cuisine type

  • Greek,
  • International,

Dishes

  • Sea Bass,

Features

  • Restaurant With Private Rooms,
  • Extensive Wine List,
  • Restaurant With Party Services,

Atmosphere

  • Family,
  • Intimate,
  • Romantic,
  • Casual,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
722 Pape Ave, Toronto, ON M4K 3S7
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $26 To $60,
  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Palace Restaurant

How would you rate this business?
December 8, 2019

Nice atmosphere. Clean, a bit fancy in some ways with fresh white Linens but not fine dining fancy as the TV screen with CP24 takes that away. Grilled calamari was one of the best I've ever had. I liked it more than the fried version there. My husband ordered medium rare steak and it was sufficiently juicy and not overcooked. I did not like the lamb I ordered as I found it too dry and prefer some other places on Danforth that serve it off the bone which melts in mouth. That said, overall a great experience and for what we paid, I felt we got good value. I would come again.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

November 5, 2019

Food and service is always excellent. Friends enjoyed it too. We often bring friends to try The Palace and they are always impressed.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 20, 2019

Lovely quiet place. Fresh food, elegant service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 25, 2019

This was my first visit to the Palace Restaurant but it certainly will not be my last. The food (Fries with feta, Greek salad, fish) was superb. All the wait staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. In particular, we were so taken by the very personal attention we received from the owner Peter, who is a really wonderful host.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 18, 2019

Never disappointed here.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 31, 2019

Great service and food was scrumptious.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 21, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening - exceptional service and food was fantastic ! We were visiting from out of town and will be sure to come back! Their lamb chops were to die for !

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 4, 2019

Always a good meal with friendly service. One of my favourite restaurants. Q

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 4, 2019

Good food ,good service ,nice atmosphere!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 29, 2019

Very hard to make a comment when establishment is closed with a little sign saying closed today due to Greek Easter. Further more disappointed that your web site made the reservation and confirming it.

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

April 29, 2019

They were closed

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

April 20, 2019

I have lived in the Danforth area for almost 30 years and dined at all the Greek restaurants. For the past seven years, since discovering Palace, I almost only eat there. The food is completely authentic, delicious and very reasonably priced. There is no dish that has disappointed either me or guests. Fish and seafood are specialties that I highly recommend.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 7, 2019

Among the best grilled fish and seafood in the city, but modestly priced. The verbal wine list has some lovely little-known bottles from Greece. It is not right on Danforth, in fact you could walk right past it without realizing it is there, directly across Pape from the TTC station. More elegant and sedately paced that any other Greek restaurant fisture in Toronto's "Greektown". A longstanding spot for special dinners among the old guard Danforth community.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

March 26, 2019

Always great service and excellant food! Peter is friendly and cares about his customers needs and makes sure everything is to expectations! We visit on special occaisons and will continue to return. Keep up the great service!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 25, 2019

We have been coming to the Palace , as a group, for many years ... nothing has wavered ... such a pleasant time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2019

We always enjoy dinner at Palace - delicious authentic food, great service, and a welcoming ambience.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 16, 2019

Amazing everything The food excellent and service so good

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 1, 2018

Great menu, excellent service and very reasonable prices!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 25, 2018

Pretty good

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

November 25, 2018

This is our new 'go-to' place to eat when in Toronto. We love this place. Great tasty food, service is just the right amount of attentiveness and the place is well maintained. We were allowed to sit and visit after finishing our dinner with no push to get out. Thank you.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 20, 2018

GREAT PEOPLE!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

November 3, 2018

Food was excellent. Service was attentive but not over bearing as we wanted a leisurely dining experience and we got one. Have't been there for a while but definitely will be back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 6, 2018

great service and great food would go again

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 25, 2018

As for many years, one of our group of eight's favourite restaurants.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 23, 2018

Very nice. Very old school.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

February 4, 2018

One of the best restaurant experiences we have had in a long time. The food & service was excelllant & the atmosphere was cozy & relaxed. We have slready made another reservation to go back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 13, 2018

Outstanding service. Very tasty shrimp dishes. Perfect location - directly across drop subway

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 6, 2018

The best dolmadakia in town!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 30, 2017

Always a pleasure dining here. The serves are always obliging, never need to wait . Food is so great. Really recommend the salmon.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 25, 2017

Food was excellent tasted great. Servers always available. Peter was exceptional .I recommend this place if looking for a quite celebration of family or friendly get together. P parking right beside establishment.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 6 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Contact this business
Close menu