Taverna Mercatto

5/5
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Restaurant type

  • Bistro,
  • Wine Bar,
  • Pizzeria,

Cuisine type

  • Italian,

Dishes

  • Breakfast,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
120 Bremner, Toronto, ON M5J 3A6
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Taverna Mercatto

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Primtania
By

Étant en vacances au Canada avec mes parents nous avions voulu aller à l'aquarium de Toronto et donc bien sûr avant d'y aller manger quelque chose tout près. Nous ne sommes absolument pas déçu de ce restaurant ayant un très bon rapport qualité/prix avec un personnel agréable. Je recommande.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
December 9, 2019

great time thanks

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 6, 2019

great food and great service

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 7, 2019

Great waitress. Pasta was outstanding.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

December 4, 2019

Great place to meet, greet and eat!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 4, 2019

The lasagna is absolutely delicious.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 30, 2019

Excellent server. Made you feel welcome.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 29, 2019

Enjoyed!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

November 24, 2019

Delicious food. Great service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 25, 2019

Went there to celebrate a friends fiftieth birthday and the service, food and ambience was perfect. Excellent food! Cozy ambience and stellar staff made it a wonderful evening.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 24, 2019

Perfect night out. Service was prompt, courteous and helpful. Food was delicious and the atmosphere was lively, comfortable, inviting. Loved this place.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 20, 2019

Great service and consistently good food.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 17, 2019

Had our company Christmas party in the private room which is always perfect. Josh was incredible as usual.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 17, 2019

was a short notice dinner after basketball games and after a long day. Service was quick but not fast, if you know what I mean, and the food was exactly what I hoped it would be - tasty, right temp, right helping size.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 16, 2019

It was louder than we expected but a lively vibe. Service was exceptionally good and the food was just wonderful. The wine menu had a fantastic selection of wine by the glass.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 16, 2019

Absolutely great service! Looking forward to coming back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

November 11, 2019

Unable to fill in above. Service tops, food excellent, atmosphere as expectedNKo stars apparent

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

November 8, 2019

Service was excellent. Food timing was perfect and everything was prepared beautifully. We all had a great time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 6, 2019

Very close tables to others which makes having a private conversation not possible. Otherwise all good.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 6, 2019

Amazing as always! Love the bone in ribeye

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 3, 2019

Booked in a group if 16 friends... it was great service , very attentive waitress, fantastic food and excellent atmosphere... the only thing was the toilets were almost over flowing yet once the staff knew, they dealt with them immediately.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 27, 2019

Food was quite good - although not a lot of options in all food categories. Service was good also. Only negative was that the restaurant was very full (there was a rock concert at Scotiabank Arena that night) and quite loud - a bit difficult to have conversation.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

October 27, 2019

Excellent food with excellent service. Thank you.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 25, 2019

It was a great experience and we will definitely return

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 25, 2019

Busy, lively atmosphere with excellent food and service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 24, 2019

Great atmosphere and service. We will come back again!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 21, 2019

Excellent service and food.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 15, 2019

Great experience except for our server disappearing into the private room for a group and not coming back. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. Hoping the service was a one off.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 3/5

October 16, 2019

Soooo good!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 15, 2019

FANTASTIC FOOD / SERVICE IS AMAZING!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 11, 2019

Great Italian food and service! We will be back

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in one Smart List

Editor’s Pick
Where to eat near the Air Canada Centre in Toronto

Where to eat near the Air Canada Centre in Toronto

Get a little taste of Italy in Toronto at Taverna Mercatto, serving up all the Italian classics on Bremner Blvd. From pizza to pasta, all the favourites are there. It is a great alternative to the pubs in the area, and it’s family-friendly!

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu