Tellers Bar and Lounge

5/5
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Restaurant type

  • Bistro,
  • Breakfast Restaurant,

Cuisine type

  • International,

Dishes

  • Brunch,
  • Breakfast,

Features

  • Casual Dining,
  • Extensive Wine List,
  • Full Dinner Menu,
  • Hotels Nearby,
  • Online Ordering,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,
  • Trendy,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
1 King St W, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Tellers Bar and Lounge

How would you rate this business?
5/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
3
0
0
0
0
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
amvl5090
By

Our family of 3 had an amazing new year's dinner in the Tellers bar and lounge of One King West. The food, service, ambience and music were excellent. It was an unforgettable experience. 5/5

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
kaileywalker88
By

Great atmosphere & even better food

The ambience of this place is very welcoming and cool. You feel like you've gone back in time as it is the old Dominion bank. We even wandered down to the infamous Vault afterwards (which they encourage)and got great pictures. The food is delicious. I got the rib eye steak while my companion got the seafood pasta and they exceeded both of our expectations. The service was prompt and attentive which is why I am giving 5 stars in every category. Definitely recommend and will be back!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Aasim G
By

Cosy restaurant, bar and lounge inside One King West Hotel and Residence. Delicious Salads and light fare. I loved the butter chicken!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
December 12, 2019

Our server was lovely

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

December 2, 2019

I've never been here before, but was pleasently suprirsed. I didn't realize it was a bar/lounge in a hotel. The seating area is a bit detatched with a lower bar level and then an elevated mezzanine sitting area. There aren't many tables, so the servers are focused on what you may need. At first I wasn't sure, because of the layout, but it turns out to be a great little spot for a quiet meeting. You can actually have a conversation and don't need to yell with your guests, which is common at some of the restaurants downtown at lunch. The food was very good also. I will definitely go back for a casual lunch.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 24, 2019

Celebrated friend's birthday. Food was fantastic. Compliments to the chef! Surprise birthday cake for the birthday girl was a nice touch.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 24, 2019

We had such a wonderful time. The wine was great and the charcuterie board was delicious. They complimented each other very well. Good service, good food and great conversations.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 21, 2019

Best in the game.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 16, 2019

I took my girlfriend for her 60th birthday. She had never been to Tellers before and she was amazed at how lovely the décor was and was also very satisfied with the menu. It was also an extremely nice touch of the waitress to bring out birthday cake for my friend. I have been coming to Tellers on and off for a number of years and I am always pleased with the service...most definitely my favourite "go to" restaurant.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 16, 2019

Went in and had their Thanksgiving turkey dinner and it was great!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

October 12, 2019

Great food, fast services, attentive service, reasonable prices. One of my favourite spots for a business lunch since it's quiet as well.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 4, 2019

Great service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

September 19, 2019

Teller’s Bar & Lounge was a really great place to eat! We were staying at One King West Hotel and this was very convenient as we had tickets to a show at 7 pm. Pre-ordering our menus was super easy and convenient. Claudette Soriano and Elsworth Hayes were super friendly and efficient, and even sent us menus by email to help with our selection. When we got to the dining area at 6 pm our dinner was ready within minutes of our arrival. The Beef Short Ribs were so tasty and savoury, and the Shrimp & Mussels Linguine was just the perfect portion. A big thank you to Claudette, our server, Hayes, and the rest of your staff for making our stay so enjoyable! And as a VIP Access Silver+ member, me and my group got 15% off our meals and beverage. We will be dropping by again to try the Beef Short Ribs. ;) Thank you so much!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 11, 2019

Wonderful service by all including Andres

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 7, 2019

Server was absolutely phenomenal

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 28, 2019

Oh my gosh, what a surprise! The service and food was absolutely amazing! My fiancé said it was the best salmon he has EVER had. Hats off to the chef. For cocktails we ordered an old fashioned which was on point with walnut butters and very Smokey, just perfect. The only con is it’s a lounge and you’d expect a hotel as lovely as one king to have a bit more of a dining space. But all in all it was great. I’d save this space in future for business meetings, going for a quick drink if you don’t want the fuss of a big bar or pub. Definitely worth a try, just know you’ll be in a lounge in the lobby.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 23, 2019

Thank you! Kind and gracious service😀

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 15, 2019

Atmosphere just a little too dark, otherwise nice for such a small accomodation

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 11, 2019

Fantastic service!!! We love coming here

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 7, 2019

Very friendly wait staff, reserved table was waiting for us upon arrival. Food was great as usual. I consider Teller's to have one of the best burgers in Toronto.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

June 5, 2019

Excellent service, great food.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 4, 2019

Lili provided excellent and friendly service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

May 18, 2019

A pleasantly cozy small lounge restaurant for a quiet lunch with friends or casual business lunch at the downtown core. Good menu selection and good food quality for price. Service very good. Recommend and would return.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

May 5, 2019

Our reservation had been lost or forgotten in spite of having had the booking confirmed by my PA

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

April 30, 2019

Pleasant ambience, comfortable seating and attentive, friendly service, thanks for the hospitality.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 8, 2019

Christiana, our server, was polite, loved to smile and was keen to please. Service was fast and food very good........exactly the lunch for which we were seeking. Thanks!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

April 5, 2019

Took my leadership team to have lunch at Teller and they could not stop raving about the service, the food and the atmosphere. We had a great meal and will be returning very soon. We still cannot stop talking about the entire experience. This was hospitality at it's best.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 31, 2019

The atmosphere was great and comfortable, the service was amazing and most professional, and the food was beyond words, delicious and tasty! Thank you One king west, looking forward to visiting again.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 30, 2019

Food was impeccable, service was phenomenal The presentation of the plates were well presented Overall AMAZING:)

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 17, 2019

Great service and food. We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary!! Our server was lovely!!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 15, 2019

Really Enjoyed our dinner! Fantastic service, oysters were absolutely delicious. Fish tacos yummy!!! Lovely ambiance with piano and sax live music in the background. Great experience overall. Only negative is the price of a bottle of wine we had sells in lcbo for $16 priced on menu airound $70..

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 14, 2019

Lily is forever my favourite person to see at Tellers Lounge. She is friendly, professional and swift. She could teach other servers how to excel in their roles.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 6, 2019

I have recommended your Canadian candied clothesline bacon to everyone who will listen and I feel like you will have more customers as a result. I will ensure my company books me at this hotel for exactly that reason going forward 😀

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu