Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Restaurant type

  • Pub,

Cuisine type

  • International,

Dishes

  • Prime Rib Sandwich,

Features

  • Restaurant With Wifi Internet,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Open Late Hour,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
449 Jarvis St, Toronto, ON M4Y 2G8
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - The Blake House

How would you rate this business?
December 9, 2019

A neighbourhood gem - best wings ever. Great service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 8, 2019

This was our first experience at The Blake House, and we all had a great time! The food was fantastic. We had the spring roll appetizer that was so good, we ordered an extra. The Burger, Chicken Pot Pie, and Chicken Supreme were fantastic, as was the grilled chicken that was added to my Greek Salad. We brought our own birthday cake, and the restaurant was very accommodating to store it, and serve it for us. We had impeccable service. We will be coming back again!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 7, 2019

Amazing door and service - would go again!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 6, 2019

The service was perfection. I can cook good food at home, and the food was good. But going out is all about having every persons wine glass poured, bread replaced and water topped up without asking. Food served to everyone at the table at the same time. Service that works into the cadence of the table. Truly the service was great. We all had a fantastic time and we all enjoyed our food.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

December 3, 2019

Delicious chicken and ribs special

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 1, 2019

Always a great experience @The Blake House!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 1, 2019

This is one of our go to places that never disappoints.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 25, 2019

Always a great time. Thanks.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 25, 2019

An amazing spaghetti with roast duck

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 24, 2019

Excellent service and delicious food! Great atmosphere :)

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 18, 2019

We had such a lovely time at The Blake House! Our server was attentive but not overbearing, the food selection was great, our food came quite quickly, and everyone was incredibly friendly. Four different staff members thanked us for coming and wished us a great evening! What a nice experience. We'll definitely be coming back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 16, 2019

Always the best experience for value, quality of food, service and ambience.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 14, 2019

Absolutely amazing visit once more.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 10, 2019

lovely place to have a good burger and steak as well as excellent beer and bar food!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 6, 2019

Fabulous greeting and service and our request for a different table was done with no issues ...very friendly and wonderful experience ! We will be back thank you

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 29, 2019

Always a great meal and amazing service!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 25, 2019

Food and service was great! Heather was attentive, friendly and helpful. Will definitely be going back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 24, 2019

Second time there.. love it..great service and friendly staff..delicious meal..

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 19, 2019

Love Blakehouse. ❤

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 18, 2019

Excellent food with superior service from Daniel.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 16, 2019

Always a great experience, and our friends from Vancouver loved it too.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 15, 2019

The service and food was excellent as always and the owner is so hands on and really cares you have a positive experience - one of my party cancelled at the last minute but it was not a problem for them I always enjoy Blake House

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 14, 2019

Always great fun and good value.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 10, 2019

Its a good looking restaurant with great music. And they brought out two different kinds of homemade butters and bread before our meal, which I found delightful. However, when we asked for a second bread refill (because we still had some extra butter and wanted to make use of the gravy) the waiter gave me a confused pause and said "more bread?", I didn't appreciate that. He also asked when we ordered 'do you guys want gravy on the side for the fries" which I assume meant it came with the meal. Nope! The gravy cost us $2 extra, and it was terrible, watery gravy. For the food, my pulled pork was delicious and the coleslaw it came with was crisp and refreshing. But my girlfriend's club sandwhich was terrible, and actually hurt her mouth to eat because the bread was heavily toasted and sharp, with unseasoned bland chicken and plain bacon. The fries were also mediocre, being droopy and a bit oily. All in all, an ok experience, but I would certainly never go back.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 2/5

October 3, 2019

As usual, we had a fine evening at the Blake. Daniel is an excellent waiter- personable, attentive yet not at all intrusive. Food of usual high quality. The best option in our neighbourhood. Recommended.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 30, 2019

Steak didn’t have much flavour. The bread that you get at the table initially tastes like something you get at the store. Very underwhelming and would not return.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 5/5

September 22, 2019

Great pork chop special!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 17, 2019

A wonderful, relaxing and tasty visit. Our server cheerfully accommodated my specially dietary needs and even had the kitchen make a dessert that wasn't on the menu. My wife and friend both enjoyed their meals and drinks and we didn't feel pressured to leave. We will definitely return during future visits to Toronto.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 7, 2019

Great restaurant and incredible staff

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 1, 2019

We had 2 members of our group with mobility issues, although we were able to work it all out (staff was helpful) an up ramp and accessible bathrooms would be appreciated. Thank you.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 10 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Contact this business
Close menu