Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Cuisine type

  • Italian,

Dishes

  • Pasta,
  • Pizza,

Features

  • Restaurant With Delivery Services,
  • Take-out,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
1566 Bayview Ave, Toronto, ON M4G 3B7
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Verdi Restaurant

How would you rate this business?
November 3, 2019

Best pizza we have had in a long time! Verdi is one of an increasingly rare breed of restaurant that isn't super noisy -- whether from hard surfaces, packing tables close together, or piping in unwanted music. The service was excellent. Highly recommended for great service, food and the ability to have a conversation.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 17, 2019

It is our go to place!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 8, 2019

Excellent meal and good attentive service

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 12, 2019

We were celebrating the anniversary of friends. The service was impeccable. The food was the very best. Well done, Verdi and staff!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 21, 2019

They had no record of our reservation for 8 people even though I had printed off my confirmation and showed them. I also had confirmed my reservation through this website the day before. They did honour our request however and seated all 8 of us. The person who brought out the first foods gave my child’s appetizer (garlic bread) to one of the adults telling the adult it was his gluten free meal!! Service was prompt although rather cold. There was no effort to be friendly. Food was excellent.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

July 12, 2019

Wait staff friendly and remembered me. Very attentive. Great dinner!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 5, 2019

A delicious meal, great service, a wonderful atmosphere at a reasonable price! New management at Verdi is doing a fabulous job!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 29, 2019

Our server was awesome, prompt and delightful

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 24, 2019

My friends and I enjoyed our meal . The food was delicious. Our server was friendly and attentive.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 11, 2019

The food was very good but not excellent. From our perspective, the total disregard of clients who need to be gluten free is a serious black mark.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

February 8, 2019

Had a great meal! Last night of Winterlicious. All three courses were fabulous.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 3, 2019

We were so pleasantly surprised and our waitress was phenomenal and so was the food. The Solid Ground Pinot Noir was to die for. The entire evening was just marvellous and we were very pleased with our first experience at Verdi. This will not be our last be rest assured. Many thanks

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 27, 2019

Very pleasantly surprised by the cozy, relaxed atmosphere and by the delicious food. Service was attentive and we enjoyed our meal very much. We will be definitely going back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 19, 2019

Great evening, thank you!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 10, 2019

Absolutely our favourite place to go for a relatively quiet evening and great food. :)

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 22, 2018

We enjoyed the meal enormously. Staff was polite and courteous. Two things: We had to ask for water refills I had to ask for a bowl The restaurant was busy....perhaps a couple of oversights. Great evening! Thank you.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

December 19, 2018

Amazing food in a warm comfortable atmosphere

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 15, 2018

This is definitely our favourite hangout!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 24, 2018

Really excellent on all counts.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 29, 2018

Love Verdi’s

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 27, 2018

We always love the great family friendly service and atmosphere we enjoy at Verdi. Food is outstanding. Wine choices are great. Look forward to next time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 15, 2018

we ordered five Veal scallopini which were mediocre, tough and without the usual great sauce. One dish was served cold and had to be re-ordered. The fish was quite tasty. This version of Verdi is not up to par with its history. Great service however so maybe bad Saturday night for the kitchen

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 5/5

July 7, 2018

The entire experience was a real pleasure. The food was excellent and the service was wonderful . Your a hidden treasure, Bravo!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 20, 2018

Our first visit. It was a fun place and food was great. The service was chatty and enjoyable. The clientele around us seemed like us - out to enjoy some family time or time with friends.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 13, 2018

A very nice dinner and excellent service. Will return for sure.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

April 29, 2018

Food was very good. The soup which was a daily special was delicious and the lamb chops were a generous size with a nice mustard sauce. Definitely will return.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

March 25, 2018

Rediscovering an old favourite on Bayview. We had forgotten how good the food is. Excellent, friendly service. Highly recommend. We will be back!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 16, 2018

Great food, we will most definitely be back to try the pizza

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

January 17, 2018

The waiter was helpful and the service prompt. I thought the prices were a bit high.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

October 28, 2017

Food was just okay. We were in and out fast. Which worked great for us. We did order quick before two tables whom were clearly before us. They were a bit annoyed. I wouldn’t go out if my way to return here.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu