Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Restaurant type

  • Bistro,

Cuisine type

  • Italian,

Dishes

  • Appetizers,
  • Eggs,
  • Entrees,
  • Griddle,
  • Pancake,
  • Pasta,
    • Salads,
    • Sandwiches,
  • more...
  • less...

Features

  • Patio,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Event,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
2485 Queen St E, Toronto, ON M4E 1H9
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25 ($$),
  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - ViVetha Bistro - Queen St. E.

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

I don't normally give reviews but I like this...

I don't normally give reviews but I like this restaurant so much I had to help spread the word.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

We had a fabulous meal and great service...

We had a fabulous meal and great service resulting in a superb evening. What a find! The lamb was the best I have had at a restaurant at any price. It was tender and full of flavour. My two friends meals were also terrific. One had the Seafood Pasta and she said it was very flavourful. I liked it so much I am taking my husband and two friends there for dinner this week. Great value and substaial servings.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Decor? Who cares about decor? Stay home and...

Decor? Who cares about decor? Stay home and cook your own food if you care about your surroundings and obviously seem to know more about food than a professional chef. I'm interested in GOOD FOOD and good service. The meal I had was so yummy (it's the only word to describe it)and the service was fast and thoughtful. Go to an art gallery (or change your company)if you want something interesting to look at - I go to restaurants for the food. My party and I sat outside on the patio as we'd just dropped in after golf and found the packed, boisterous crowd filling the small bistro to the rafters (Wednesday evening). They tried to accomodate us inside but we decided outside would be quieter for talking anyway. One of us had eaten there before and recommended the linguine. The food came fast, hot and oh, so delicious. I can't remember the last time I walked away so satisfied with a restaurant meal. Sadly, I couldn't quite finish my portion (my mouth wanted to, my stomach couldn't hold any more). The server was so pleasant and attentive, I kept asking, "Is she the owner?" Each of us was happy and satisfied and impressed with our meals (one ordered the penne). This bistro is highly recommended. We got lucky - very lucky - get reservations!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

This is my most favourite restaurant these...

This is my most favourite restaurant these days...wonderful, fabulous food, love the unpretentious decor and the service is warm & friendly...so glad they decided to grace the beach...I recommend this place to all who will listen !

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

I live very close by to Vi Vetha, so I visit...

I live very close by to Vi Vetha, so I visit often. As a former worker in the food industry; I pride myself on my knowledge as a junior chef and server. First off, the food is amazing at Vi Vetha. Sometimes there are a little too many ingredients, so there are a whole host of different flavours, although complementary. I think sometimes they need to stick to basics, and try not to be "too fancy". Simple is best sometimes. The seafood is incredible, delivered fresh daily (I see the truck with my own eyes). The ambience is a little noisy at times, but the colours of the decor and the general warm feel about the place is welcoming. Reservations for the evening at anytime are recommended. Now, the service is a whole different ballgame. As a former server myself, I know what is expected and how it should be performed. There is a particular server I'm not sure of her name who I find to be quite rude and unfriendly. Looking like she could use a smile once in awhile. Her nervousness and urgency to have you order are annoying at times. I thought I'd give her a break the first time she served us, but time and time again when she's there and serving us, I'm not pleased. She's not one to ask how your meal is either. Other than her, the rest of the staff seem hospitable, fast, knowledgeable and welcoming. I highly recommend this restaurant for friends, families and couples, not so much young families, as the place is small, and the crowd doesn't seem to be very pleased with babies around.

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 3/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
November 11, 2019

Service was excellent as was the "Wine and Dine" dinner special. Will definitely go back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 9, 2019

A most enjoyable evening. Great value and excellent service. Highly recommend.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 6, 2019

Always enjoy the variety of excellent meals, service and atmosphere

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 5, 2019

Food is always reliably good and reasonably priced. Our server, Christina, was excellent. She was friendly and very attentive to our needs. My only negative is that it is loud in the main floor dining area, a problem that I think could be mitigated by placing sound dampening panels on the ceiling. Overall though, I always enjoy dining at Vivetha.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

September 30, 2019

We haven't been for a while, but it's our favourite restaurant in the Beach by far. The food is always good. The atmosphere wonderful and the service great.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 28, 2019

Amazing food and such fresh ingredients! You'll never have a bad meal dining here!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 18, 2019

Service was excellent

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 18, 2019

Always a great meal and lovely service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 18, 2019

Amazing service. They did not have our reservation from bookenda and the place was packed. They put us on the patio and brought us in as soon as there was space. Very great waitress and the food was deliciousness. It was our first time, but will not be our last.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 15, 2019

Wonderful restaurant, excellent food ! Will be back

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

September 8, 2019

I had the calamari. It was pretty average. I wouldn’t order. Overall it was good. Great value for your $$.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

September 4, 2019

Excellent service and food.. Love their weekend brunch and wine and dine special was great value.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 3, 2019

I’ve never had a bad meal here. Service is usually exemplary too. My fave is Mo!!

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 25, 2019

Loved our meal and had a great server! Will definitely return.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 22, 2019

a great local bistro with reasonable prices and good sized portions

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 19, 2019

First time here. Would definitely go again, and suggest to friends.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 11, 2019

Great local bistro.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

August 5, 2019

Great beaches experience! Eating a great meal, with wine and family, on a patio in the Beaches - great evening - thanks!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 27, 2019

A Beach treasure! This restaurant never disappoints .

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 26, 2019

First time there, recommendation by a friend. Service was good, sat on the patio which was nice, for was absolutely delicious. Friend whonlives in Brampton is already making dinner plans with her husband - it's worththe drive!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 17, 2019

Always good!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 15, 2019

I would give 10 stars for the food !!! Wonderful!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 6, 2019

Great meal , friendly server ! Can’t wait to come back !

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 1, 2019

Our server was really wonderful and friendly and made sure that we had what we needed when we needed it and the food was excellent. Definitely a place to visit if you're in the beaches

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 13, 2019

First off, the service was wonderful. The young lady serving us was so pleasant, it was a pleasure. The food....all we can say is it was fantastic!! I recommend Vivetha Bistro to everyone. Small venue, excellent service, excellent food, what more can you ask for.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 2, 2019

The food and service along with the price and quality of the wines on offer can’t be beat anywhere in Toronto. A definite winner.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

May 27, 2019

First time at this place and will certainly will not be the last!!! I had the wine and dine experience, and I found ir to be a great deal. The wine was ok but definetely the food was amazing!!! Can't wait to come dine again

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

May 26, 2019

Very good first time visit. I was a little disappointed that my online reservation was not in the system but they found us a nice table quite quickly. The restaurant was noisy and busy but that is what happens when the food is good.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

May 23, 2019

An outstanding restaurant. We take our friends who always enjoy the whole Vi Vetha experience. Great food with monthly creative specials. Just go. You won't be disappointed.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 23, 2019

Awesome as always.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 3 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Places to get vegetarian food in the Beaches

Places to get vegetarian food in the Beaches

Located at Queen Street East and Neville Park Boulevard, Vivetha Bistro is an institution in the Beaches thanks to its delicious vegetarian and non-vegetarian menu offerings. Ingredients are famously fresh and healthy, so you’ll always feel great after stepping into this authentic Italian bistro, no matter what you decide to eat. Vivetha offers a number of veggie-packed pasta dishes, including vegetarian penne with wild mushrooms, roasted peppers and spinach. The Napolitan is a simple yet tasty dish of rigatoni noodles served in a homemade garlic and herb tomato sauce.

View this Smart List
Great spots in the Beaches to satisfy your hunger

Great spots in the Beaches to satisfy your hunger

ViVetha Bistro has been a go-to restaurant in the Beaches for almost 10 years now, both for delicious Italian dinners and for their yummy brunch. They have an extensive list of pastas, and their French toast is heavenly.

View this Smart List
Romantic spots for a dinner date in the Beaches Toronto

Romantic spots for a dinner date in the Beaches Toronto

ViVetha’s entrancing exterior, with its lovely wood patio and its wrought iron fence covered in lights, will make your heart skip a beat before you even get to the door. Inside, the brilliant yellow walls and celebrity portraits will tempt you to make this your regular spot for date nights. You can go with their prix fixe or order from the menu, but make sure you ask about the daily fish, steak, lamb and chicken specials.

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu