Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Restaurant type

  • Bistro,

Cuisine type

  • Italian,

Dishes

  • Appetizers,
  • Eggs,
  • Entrees,
  • Griddle,
  • Pancake,
  • Pasta,
    • Salads,
    • Sandwiches,
  • more...
  • less...

Features

  • Patio,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Event,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
2485 Queen St E, Toronto, ON M4E 1H9
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25 ($$),
  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - ViVetha Bistro - Queen St. E.

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

I write this for two reasons. One, because our...

I write this for two reasons. One, because our meal and service was outstanding on the three occasions I have eaten there, and second, to try to amend some of the 'damage' some angry plebe named 'Anthony' might have done to the reputation of this fine, unpretentious, bistro in the Beach. Honestly, this Anthony is a guy who wouldn't know an angus steak from Michelin tires (and proves it in his review!), and clearly had some other agenda than reviewing Vi Vetha. You can ignore his rant, folks, and you can guess at his real agenda... This little bistro serves a very nice menu which marries Italy to India; a charming and interesting menu, and even more interesting daily specials. The food is well served by competent staff, and it does not cost the earth to eat a memorable meal. My own seafood pasta (I can't recall the menu handle) was a bed of properly cooked linguine, smothered in a freshly made tomato sauce with a generous portion of shrimps (3 or 4 fresh jumbos) a huge and perfectly poached sea scallop, fresh, (and not rubbery) calamari rings, and half a dozen poached muscles on the side. (14 bucks. Crazy.) One of our company ordered a shrimp linguine; it was quite similar to my own dish, and I expected it to have sauce from the same ragu pot - wrong - it was ever so slightly lighter, and on tasting it, it was a spicy cousin, not the identical twin I expected. One of our number had yet another seafood pasta dish in a light curry cream sauce, which did not appeal to me on the menu, but which proved to be a remarkable fusion of east and west. Our vegetarian guest had a wild mushroom dish which, frankly might have included some actual 'wild' rather than cultivated forest fruits. It was a nice preparation, and for the price, remarkable. The bill for four of us, 1/2 liter of house wine, two soups, one appetizer and four mains (three from the menu and one daily special) was slightly over 100 dollars - almost funny, actually, considering how well we ate and how well we were served. Don't be afraid to come down the Beach for dinner... we do have some great spots, and this is a particular highlight. Make reservations. It's full to the brim with returning patrons!

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

I have visited Vi Vetha often at all times of day...

I have visited Vi Vetha often at all times of day with guests from 2 - 80. We have never been disappointed with the food. I have recommended Vi Vetha to many others and have had very favourable comments. I have some challenging food allergies and the chef and wait staff are always very accomodating, even to go so far as cleaning the grill before my meal is cooked so as to not risk the possibility of transfering of allergens. No matter what I order, the chef manages to make it delightful, even with my many restrictions. We are always greated by a wave from the chef. You need reservations most of the time for lunch and dinner. Not the place for a romantic dinner as it is small and can get noisy when packed. A truly enjoyable experience.

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

It was so good and I want to go there! It is so...

It was so good and I want to go there! It is so delicious. The chef is a lovely man! So tasty, now I am getting hungry!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

My husband and I have gone to Vivetha three times...

My husband and I have gone to Vivetha three times - twice for dinner and once for brunch - and each time the experience was wonderful. The service was great and the food delicious. We would have paid so much more for a similar meal downtown.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

My husband and I have dinner here about once a...

My husband and I have dinner here about once a month and have NEVER been disappointed.Also have never heard a negative word from anyone who has eaten there-many of our friends are regular customers too.Would certainly recommend this bistro.(if the sauces are out of a can - they aren't-,I want to know where I can buy them!!)

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
November 11, 2019

Service was excellent as was the "Wine and Dine" dinner special. Will definitely go back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 9, 2019

A most enjoyable evening. Great value and excellent service. Highly recommend.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 6, 2019

Always enjoy the variety of excellent meals, service and atmosphere

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 5, 2019

Food is always reliably good and reasonably priced. Our server, Christina, was excellent. She was friendly and very attentive to our needs. My only negative is that it is loud in the main floor dining area, a problem that I think could be mitigated by placing sound dampening panels on the ceiling. Overall though, I always enjoy dining at Vivetha.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

September 30, 2019

We haven't been for a while, but it's our favourite restaurant in the Beach by far. The food is always good. The atmosphere wonderful and the service great.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 28, 2019

Amazing food and such fresh ingredients! You'll never have a bad meal dining here!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 18, 2019

Service was excellent

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 18, 2019

Always a great meal and lovely service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 18, 2019

Amazing service. They did not have our reservation from bookenda and the place was packed. They put us on the patio and brought us in as soon as there was space. Very great waitress and the food was deliciousness. It was our first time, but will not be our last.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 15, 2019

Wonderful restaurant, excellent food ! Will be back

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

September 8, 2019

I had the calamari. It was pretty average. I wouldn’t order. Overall it was good. Great value for your $$.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

September 4, 2019

Excellent service and food.. Love their weekend brunch and wine and dine special was great value.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 3, 2019

I’ve never had a bad meal here. Service is usually exemplary too. My fave is Mo!!

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 25, 2019

Loved our meal and had a great server! Will definitely return.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 22, 2019

a great local bistro with reasonable prices and good sized portions

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 19, 2019

First time here. Would definitely go again, and suggest to friends.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 11, 2019

Great local bistro.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

August 5, 2019

Great beaches experience! Eating a great meal, with wine and family, on a patio in the Beaches - great evening - thanks!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 27, 2019

A Beach treasure! This restaurant never disappoints .

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 26, 2019

First time there, recommendation by a friend. Service was good, sat on the patio which was nice, for was absolutely delicious. Friend whonlives in Brampton is already making dinner plans with her husband - it's worththe drive!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 17, 2019

Always good!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 15, 2019

I would give 10 stars for the food !!! Wonderful!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 6, 2019

Great meal , friendly server ! Can’t wait to come back !

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 1, 2019

Our server was really wonderful and friendly and made sure that we had what we needed when we needed it and the food was excellent. Definitely a place to visit if you're in the beaches

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 13, 2019

First off, the service was wonderful. The young lady serving us was so pleasant, it was a pleasure. The food....all we can say is it was fantastic!! I recommend Vivetha Bistro to everyone. Small venue, excellent service, excellent food, what more can you ask for.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 2, 2019

The food and service along with the price and quality of the wines on offer can’t be beat anywhere in Toronto. A definite winner.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

May 27, 2019

First time at this place and will certainly will not be the last!!! I had the wine and dine experience, and I found ir to be a great deal. The wine was ok but definetely the food was amazing!!! Can't wait to come dine again

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

May 26, 2019

Very good first time visit. I was a little disappointed that my online reservation was not in the system but they found us a nice table quite quickly. The restaurant was noisy and busy but that is what happens when the food is good.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

May 23, 2019

An outstanding restaurant. We take our friends who always enjoy the whole Vi Vetha experience. Great food with monthly creative specials. Just go. You won't be disappointed.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 23, 2019

Awesome as always.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 3 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Places to get vegetarian food in the Beaches

Places to get vegetarian food in the Beaches

Located at Queen Street East and Neville Park Boulevard, Vivetha Bistro is an institution in the Beaches thanks to its delicious vegetarian and non-vegetarian menu offerings. Ingredients are famously fresh and healthy, so you’ll always feel great after stepping into this authentic Italian bistro, no matter what you decide to eat. Vivetha offers a number of veggie-packed pasta dishes, including vegetarian penne with wild mushrooms, roasted peppers and spinach. The Napolitan is a simple yet tasty dish of rigatoni noodles served in a homemade garlic and herb tomato sauce.

View this Smart List
Great spots in the Beaches to satisfy your hunger

Great spots in the Beaches to satisfy your hunger

ViVetha Bistro has been a go-to restaurant in the Beaches for almost 10 years now, both for delicious Italian dinners and for their yummy brunch. They have an extensive list of pastas, and their French toast is heavenly.

View this Smart List
Romantic spots for a dinner date in the Beaches Toronto

Romantic spots for a dinner date in the Beaches Toronto

ViVetha’s entrancing exterior, with its lovely wood patio and its wrought iron fence covered in lights, will make your heart skip a beat before you even get to the door. Inside, the brilliant yellow walls and celebrity portraits will tempt you to make this your regular spot for date nights. You can go with their prix fixe or order from the menu, but make sure you ask about the daily fish, steak, lamb and chicken specials.

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu