Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Restaurant type

  • Bistro,

Cuisine type

  • Italian,

Dishes

  • Appetizers,
  • Eggs,
  • Entrees,
  • Griddle,
  • Pancake,
  • Pasta,
    • Salads,
    • Sandwiches,
  • more...
  • less...

Features

  • Patio,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Event,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
2485 Queen St E, Toronto, ON M4E 1H9
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25 ($$),
  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - ViVetha Bistro - Queen St. E.

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

Read a negative review about Vivetha on this web...

Read a negative review about Vivetha on this web site and had some hesitation going in... but to our delight, nothing could have been further from the truth! What we got was a great meal and excellent service at a very reasonable price. We will definitely be going back.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

My friend and I dined on the beautiful front...

My friend and I dined on the beautiful front porch on a warm sunny morning. We had waffles with whipped cream and loads of delicous fruit. The bill was smaller than expected! This is a new favourite!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Since I had visited this delightful little Bistro...

Since I had visited this delightful little Bistro a few months ago, I can't recall EXACTLY what my parents and Grandpa had ordered; however, our meals were excellent and cooked to perfection. I chose the steak with vegetables and potatoes and it was juicy, tender and delicious. My Grandpa had a soup appetizer and had to restrain himself from wanting to lick the bowl(smile) it was so good. The sauces drizzled atop the dishes was delectable and noticably homemade. My favorite was probably the appetizer salad with walnuts, mushrooms and chevre(soory I can't recall the specifics). Very fresh and well presented. My only complaint if I had to come up with one; would be the bland decor and the fact that the place is so small, and consequently quite noisy. Unfortunately the service staff seemed quite inexperienced(on 3 separate occasions). However, the fantastic food totally compensates for this!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 3/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

We had attempted to walk into ViVetha a week ago...

We had attempted to walk into ViVetha a week ago and the restaurant was packed - no joy without a reservation. On Thursday of this past week, we made reservations for last night. And the three of us were glad we did. The service was wonderful. The presentation excellent. The soups were to die for and the main dishes - wonderfully prepared and very tasty. The pecan pie was a minor disappointment and the restaurant is a touch small. If not for that, I would give the restaurant "10s" all the way across. We enjoyed the experience so much that we have made reservations with friends (who also happened to be in the restaurant that evening) for early November. I heartily recommend it. As do my two dinner companions.

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

I have eaten brunch, lunch and dinner at this...

I have eaten brunch, lunch and dinner at this restaurant, since when they first opened earlier in the year and I frequent this restaurant at least once a month. I have been here mid week and also on the weekends. yes they are going through their first year with all the growth pains! The owner was a chef at one of the other Beach restaurants and set out on his own. I wish him well. I have read the reviews and yes the decor is drab and the service inconsistent, but the food is well prepared, tasty and fresh. And let's face it, when you are engaged in a conversation with whomever you are with, you tend to forget about the decor. There aren't many places that serve a decent meal (not excellent but great) at a reasonable price in the Beaches. It is packed on the weekends for brunch, and also for dinner so make reservations ahead of time, or go early! The menu has a nice variety. Steak, fish, with an asian twist... and pasta. Brunch is very good. I'll go again. At dinner, the mussels appetizer was excellent. I had an wonderful steak, prepared as i had ordered it. The pasta is passable..so, so. My big complaint is the service. It is inconsistent and the staff seem to get flustered. So be kind, be patient and you'll get a tasty decent meal at a decent price. It may not seem like alot but believe me it is, and especially in the beaches!

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 3/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
November 11, 2019

Service was excellent as was the "Wine and Dine" dinner special. Will definitely go back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 9, 2019

A most enjoyable evening. Great value and excellent service. Highly recommend.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 6, 2019

Always enjoy the variety of excellent meals, service and atmosphere

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 5, 2019

Food is always reliably good and reasonably priced. Our server, Christina, was excellent. She was friendly and very attentive to our needs. My only negative is that it is loud in the main floor dining area, a problem that I think could be mitigated by placing sound dampening panels on the ceiling. Overall though, I always enjoy dining at Vivetha.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

September 30, 2019

We haven't been for a while, but it's our favourite restaurant in the Beach by far. The food is always good. The atmosphere wonderful and the service great.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 28, 2019

Amazing food and such fresh ingredients! You'll never have a bad meal dining here!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 18, 2019

Service was excellent

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 18, 2019

Always a great meal and lovely service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 18, 2019

Amazing service. They did not have our reservation from bookenda and the place was packed. They put us on the patio and brought us in as soon as there was space. Very great waitress and the food was deliciousness. It was our first time, but will not be our last.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 15, 2019

Wonderful restaurant, excellent food ! Will be back

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

September 8, 2019

I had the calamari. It was pretty average. I wouldn’t order. Overall it was good. Great value for your $$.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

September 4, 2019

Excellent service and food.. Love their weekend brunch and wine and dine special was great value.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 3, 2019

I’ve never had a bad meal here. Service is usually exemplary too. My fave is Mo!!

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 25, 2019

Loved our meal and had a great server! Will definitely return.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 22, 2019

a great local bistro with reasonable prices and good sized portions

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 19, 2019

First time here. Would definitely go again, and suggest to friends.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 11, 2019

Great local bistro.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

August 5, 2019

Great beaches experience! Eating a great meal, with wine and family, on a patio in the Beaches - great evening - thanks!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 27, 2019

A Beach treasure! This restaurant never disappoints .

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 26, 2019

First time there, recommendation by a friend. Service was good, sat on the patio which was nice, for was absolutely delicious. Friend whonlives in Brampton is already making dinner plans with her husband - it's worththe drive!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 17, 2019

Always good!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 15, 2019

I would give 10 stars for the food !!! Wonderful!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 6, 2019

Great meal , friendly server ! Can’t wait to come back !

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 1, 2019

Our server was really wonderful and friendly and made sure that we had what we needed when we needed it and the food was excellent. Definitely a place to visit if you're in the beaches

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 13, 2019

First off, the service was wonderful. The young lady serving us was so pleasant, it was a pleasure. The food....all we can say is it was fantastic!! I recommend Vivetha Bistro to everyone. Small venue, excellent service, excellent food, what more can you ask for.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 2, 2019

The food and service along with the price and quality of the wines on offer can’t be beat anywhere in Toronto. A definite winner.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

May 27, 2019

First time at this place and will certainly will not be the last!!! I had the wine and dine experience, and I found ir to be a great deal. The wine was ok but definetely the food was amazing!!! Can't wait to come dine again

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

May 26, 2019

Very good first time visit. I was a little disappointed that my online reservation was not in the system but they found us a nice table quite quickly. The restaurant was noisy and busy but that is what happens when the food is good.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

May 23, 2019

An outstanding restaurant. We take our friends who always enjoy the whole Vi Vetha experience. Great food with monthly creative specials. Just go. You won't be disappointed.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 23, 2019

Awesome as always.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in 3 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
Places to get vegetarian food in the Beaches

Places to get vegetarian food in the Beaches

Located at Queen Street East and Neville Park Boulevard, Vivetha Bistro is an institution in the Beaches thanks to its delicious vegetarian and non-vegetarian menu offerings. Ingredients are famously fresh and healthy, so you’ll always feel great after stepping into this authentic Italian bistro, no matter what you decide to eat. Vivetha offers a number of veggie-packed pasta dishes, including vegetarian penne with wild mushrooms, roasted peppers and spinach. The Napolitan is a simple yet tasty dish of rigatoni noodles served in a homemade garlic and herb tomato sauce.

View this Smart List
Great spots in the Beaches to satisfy your hunger

Great spots in the Beaches to satisfy your hunger

ViVetha Bistro has been a go-to restaurant in the Beaches for almost 10 years now, both for delicious Italian dinners and for their yummy brunch. They have an extensive list of pastas, and their French toast is heavenly.

View this Smart List
Romantic spots for a dinner date in the Beaches Toronto

Romantic spots for a dinner date in the Beaches Toronto

ViVetha’s entrancing exterior, with its lovely wood patio and its wrought iron fence covered in lights, will make your heart skip a beat before you even get to the door. Inside, the brilliant yellow walls and celebrity portraits will tempt you to make this your regular spot for date nights. You can go with their prix fixe or order from the menu, but make sure you ask about the daily fish, steak, lamb and chicken specials.

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu