Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Restaurant type

  • Steakhouse,

Dishes

  • Seafood,
  • Steak,
  • Fish,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Tableside Flambe Preparation,
  • Fine Dining,
  • Delicious Steaks,
  • Soups,
  • Salads & Side,
  • Ribs & Veal,
    • Fresh Seafood,
    • Appetizers,
    • Chicken,
    • Steakhouse,
    • Seafood Restaurant,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
10 Main St S, Waterdown, ON L0R 2H0
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $26 To $60,
  • > $60,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Lord Byron Steak & Seafood House

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
lysa0438
By

My husband and I went to Lord Byrons for a rare kid free dinner. It was absolutely amazing! The cesear salad for two - which is made tableside and is impressive to watch - was absolutely the best caeear salad we have ever eaten! The steaks were cooked to perfection and the atmosphere was relaxed and quiet. An amazing steakhouse experience! Our waiter went out of his way to make sure we had the best dining experience!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
heat1074
By

We visited for my fathers 73rd birthday. Was absolutely amazing. We did not use a cupon. The food quality was great and the service was great. Loved the table side service. This is now our favorite restaurant!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
gill9030635953
By

We had a family birthday party. The decor, food,presentation, and service were all excellent. Couldn’t have been better. Thank you so much!!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
debb4417
By

Worst experience ever. Shrimp had no flavour, prime rib was like cardboard and the lamb was over priced. I've done a lot of fine dining but never paid $60 for lamb!!! Servers looked like they didn't want to be there and the owner/manager kept complaining about how much his leg was hurting. They were obviously having a dinner for the staff or family because they were dressed like they were at a baseball game. The desert cart was pathetic, looked like left overs from the night before.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Colleen M
By

The staff were very kind but this was the poorest meal we have ever been served in terms of food quality, presentation and taste! Extremely disappointed!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
November 17, 2019

Outstanding food, service and atmosphere!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 28, 2019

The service was great, friendly and accommodating. The prices were reasonable and the food was tasty. We will definitely go again.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

October 28, 2019

read the online reviews and they were half good half bad. We have never eaten here before so thought we would give it a try . We had great service, the owner cooked the shrimp a la Byron app table side and it was delicious. I ordered the smaller cut of prime rib, my wife had the NewYork strip Chicago style and both were great. The navy bean soup was delicious as was the garlic bread. We were both to full for desert. Some reviews mentioned they did not get a wine list with pricing. We did.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 17, 2019

Favourite for a special occasion Always great food, friendly and outstanding service!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 14, 2019

Loved the food and service

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 11, 2019

Great as usual. One of our favourite restaurants.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 7, 2019

Always enjoy dining at Lord Byron.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 23, 2019

What a wonderful night we had!. Food was fantastic, and service was tremendous. Thank you to everyone at Lord Byrons.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 9, 2019

Excellent, as usual.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 6, 2019

This place is incredible. Peter made our 27th wedding anniversary something to remember. If you have never been here make sure you call and make a reservation, you won't be disappointed. Everything they make they make with love and passion. Lots of options flamed right at your table for an incredible ambiance. Thank you Peter for the incredible evening! Dave and Mary Jarvis

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 31, 2019

Very good food and friendly service and atmosphere.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 31, 2019

Had the Peppercorn New York Strip and it was easily the best steak I’ve had in years. The sauce, the peppercorn crust and the cut of beef was definitely 5 star. Peter and crew really know how to cook a steak

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 28, 2019

Delicious dinner with excellent personal service. Thanks Paul!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 25, 2019

Always a good experience. We’ll be back soon.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 20, 2019

Decor is getting a little tired but food and service are very good.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 19, 2019

It was my wife’s Birthday and this will be our second visit to the Lord Byron. We were not dissapointed. Everything was perfect. I had the Prime Rib and it virtually fell of the fork, melting in your mouth, my wife had the Filet and the same for her. Lord Byron is a pretty fantastic place to have an intimate dinner. We will return as often as we can. Highly recommended.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 15, 2019

Superb, as always. LB has never let us down in 40 years! Alex looked after us and helped create a wonderful birthday for us. We will keep coming back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 14, 2019

My friend an I were treated royally at Lord Byron. The food was fantastic, and the wine suggested by our host, Peter, was excellent (an Argentinian Malbec). Even *I* liked it, and I don't drink! The only thing my friend and I could not understand is why the place wasn't packed. Yes, it was a Tuesday, but really, any night is the perfect time for an excellent night out.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 1, 2019

We'll be back for sure

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 31, 2019

Apps and dinner were done well. Will return in the future

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

July 28, 2019

What an amazing find. This restaurant was outstanding. Exceptional service, the food was fantastic. I would highly recommend. Fine dining at its best.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 27, 2019

We are always treated so well and the good is great

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 25, 2019

Excellent all around!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 21, 2019

We went there twice in one week (our first and second visits) since the food was so good. The service was friendly as well. I wish that we lived closer so that we could go frequently.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 21, 2019

Food was good. Service was quick polite and very friendly help was the atmosphere

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 20, 2019

though the decor could be updated, the atmosphere was really relaxing; the service was attentive and personable; my light lunch of Ceasar Salad and French Onion soup was perfect - both in flavour and size Been here many times and have never been disappointed.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 18, 2019

Always great. We are regulars and they make us feel at home.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 18, 2019

Wonderful!!!!! Will definitely be back.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 5, 2019

We had an issue with the prime rib. But paul the owner/server took care of it right away, and brought us our next choice and the steak was excellent.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 3, 2019

Celebrated two birthdays last evening at Lord Byron’s! Service was good and Alex was attentive. The navy bean soup was tasty, garlic bread also yummy! The prime rib was excellent, the sole was dry....Shame because we’ve enjoyed the sole at previous visits! We were seated in a quiet spot and enjoyed a leisurely meal. Thanks to Alex!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu