Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Restaurant type

  • Steakhouse,

Dishes

  • Seafood,
  • Steak,
  • Fish,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Tableside Flambe Preparation,
  • Fine Dining,
  • Delicious Steaks,
  • Soups,
  • Salads & Side,
  • Ribs & Veal,
    • Fresh Seafood,
    • Appetizers,
    • Chicken,
    • Steakhouse,
    • Seafood Restaurant,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
10 Main St S, Waterdown, ON L0R 2H0
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $26 To $60,
  • > $60,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Lord Byron Steak & Seafood House

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
timley
By

My wife and I wen...

My wife and I went back to Lord Byron on a Saturday a few weeks back and was quite impressed. The food was excellent and the wait staff attentive. However, we just returned a week ago on a Tuesday and were totally dissatisfied. The lettuce in my wife's salad was so brown it must have been sitting out since the weekend. And our rack of lamb appeared to have been cooked over a grill instead of roasted as we've normally seen. Our waiter was friendly but that really didn't offset the poor food. At this point I'm reluctant to even go back on a weekend. I prefer restaurants who take pride in their food all the time and not just when the prices are higher.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Anniversary Dinner

Haven't been to this restaurant in 20 years wanted a lovely restaurant for our Anniversary dinner. The restaurant we wanted was totally booked, so we decided to try Lord Bryons again. From beginning to the end of the evening we were both pleasantly surprised and pleased with the evening. The food and service was excellent. The sons would make the father very proud. Defiantly will go back another time Thank you Lord Byron for making our evening very special

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Chateaubriand Bouquetier for two

From beginning of dinner to the end, the service was exceptional. I highly recommend the Merlot, smooth body and went well with our meal. I love when Ceasar salad is prepared table side, it was creamy and delicious. The Chateaubriand, served table side, was very tender and cooked to perfection, accompanied with sauteed mushrooms were exceptional. The vegetables, broccoli, cauliflower and asparagus were cooked perfectly, not overcooked or undercooked like other restaurants. There was really no need for the potatoes as there was so much food. For anyone looking for a nice evening out I recommend Lord Byron. A must try at least once. We have tried many fine dining restaurants and this one is high on our list. We will definitely be going back. It was a relaxed, cozy atmosphere.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Best beef ever

If you live anywhere in the Golden horseshoe, and have not visited here, you are missing out. Chateaubriand so tender, could have cut with a butter knife. Have had beef from east coast to vegas, and this was the best. Price is good value for the quality especially since included with the main meal was bread, olives, pickles,cheese, and soup of the day. Best onion rings ever, vegetables delicious. As soon as we sat down, they brought out the breads & accompanyments. Can't say anything bad about any of the food served. Billy our waiter, was great guy & enjoyed meeting him too. Will definitely return.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

valentines dinner - best ever!

Lets just put it this way. Dont always trust the big names like The Keg, or Ruth Chris etc... this place is amazing. By far the best steak I've probably have had yet, and I love my steaks. I usually get them done medium. It was done perfect! And it had absolutely no FAT! My girlfriend had the same thing as me and she loved hers also. I highly recommend going here people, you wont be disappointed. It took a bit for the food to come out, probably 50 minutes. But that could of been due to the high volume of people that night. But trust me, it was well worth the wait when the food came out =) Hope you all go!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
October 28, 2019

The service was great, friendly and accommodating. The prices were reasonable and the food was tasty. We will definitely go again.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

October 28, 2019

read the online reviews and they were half good half bad. We have never eaten here before so thought we would give it a try . We had great service, the owner cooked the shrimp a la Byron app table side and it was delicious. I ordered the smaller cut of prime rib, my wife had the NewYork strip Chicago style and both were great. The navy bean soup was delicious as was the garlic bread. We were both to full for desert. Some reviews mentioned they did not get a wine list with pricing. We did.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 17, 2019

Favourite for a special occasion Always great food, friendly and outstanding service!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 14, 2019

Loved the food and service

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 11, 2019

Great as usual. One of our favourite restaurants.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 7, 2019

Always enjoy dining at Lord Byron.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 23, 2019

What a wonderful night we had!. Food was fantastic, and service was tremendous. Thank you to everyone at Lord Byrons.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 9, 2019

Excellent, as usual.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 6, 2019

This place is incredible. Peter made our 27th wedding anniversary something to remember. If you have never been here make sure you call and make a reservation, you won't be disappointed. Everything they make they make with love and passion. Lots of options flamed right at your table for an incredible ambiance. Thank you Peter for the incredible evening! Dave and Mary Jarvis

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 31, 2019

Had the Peppercorn New York Strip and it was easily the best steak I’ve had in years. The sauce, the peppercorn crust and the cut of beef was definitely 5 star. Peter and crew really know how to cook a steak

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 31, 2019

Very good food and friendly service and atmosphere.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 28, 2019

Delicious dinner with excellent personal service. Thanks Paul!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 25, 2019

Always a good experience. We’ll be back soon.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 20, 2019

Decor is getting a little tired but food and service are very good.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 19, 2019

It was my wife’s Birthday and this will be our second visit to the Lord Byron. We were not dissapointed. Everything was perfect. I had the Prime Rib and it virtually fell of the fork, melting in your mouth, my wife had the Filet and the same for her. Lord Byron is a pretty fantastic place to have an intimate dinner. We will return as often as we can. Highly recommended.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 15, 2019

Superb, as always. LB has never let us down in 40 years! Alex looked after us and helped create a wonderful birthday for us. We will keep coming back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 14, 2019

My friend an I were treated royally at Lord Byron. The food was fantastic, and the wine suggested by our host, Peter, was excellent (an Argentinian Malbec). Even *I* liked it, and I don't drink! The only thing my friend and I could not understand is why the place wasn't packed. Yes, it was a Tuesday, but really, any night is the perfect time for an excellent night out.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 1, 2019

We'll be back for sure

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 31, 2019

Apps and dinner were done well. Will return in the future

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

July 28, 2019

What an amazing find. This restaurant was outstanding. Exceptional service, the food was fantastic. I would highly recommend. Fine dining at its best.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 27, 2019

We are always treated so well and the good is great

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 25, 2019

Excellent all around!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 21, 2019

We went there twice in one week (our first and second visits) since the food was so good. The service was friendly as well. I wish that we lived closer so that we could go frequently.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 21, 2019

Food was good. Service was quick polite and very friendly help was the atmosphere

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 20, 2019

though the decor could be updated, the atmosphere was really relaxing; the service was attentive and personable; my light lunch of Ceasar Salad and French Onion soup was perfect - both in flavour and size Been here many times and have never been disappointed.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 18, 2019

Always great. We are regulars and they make us feel at home.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 18, 2019

Wonderful!!!!! Will definitely be back.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 5, 2019

We had an issue with the prime rib. But paul the owner/server took care of it right away, and brought us our next choice and the steak was excellent.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 3, 2019

Celebrated two birthdays last evening at Lord Byron’s! Service was good and Alex was attentive. The navy bean soup was tasty, garlic bread also yummy! The prime rib was excellent, the sole was dry....Shame because we’ve enjoyed the sole at previous visits! We were seated in a quiet spot and enjoyed a leisurely meal. Thanks to Alex!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

June 30, 2019

Best prime rib I’ve ever had.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu