Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Restaurant type

  • Steakhouse,

Dishes

  • Seafood,
  • Steak,
  • Fish,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Tableside Flambe Preparation,
  • Fine Dining,
  • Delicious Steaks,
  • Soups,
  • Salads & Side,
  • Ribs & Veal,
    • Fresh Seafood,
    • Appetizers,
    • Chicken,
    • Steakhouse,
    • Seafood Restaurant,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
10 Main St S, Waterdown, ON L0R 2H0
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $26 To $60,
  • > $60,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Lord Byron Steak & Seafood House

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

Having read the reviews here and upon...

Having read the reviews here and upon recommendations from friends we decided to celebrate our anniversary here. The decor is decidedly retro but appropriately so. The service is professional, polished and warm. The steaks were perfectly prepared and having the pepper steak prepared tableside certainly added drama--and the suggestion to use some of the sauce on my wife's order was a welcome touch. This is a classic restaurant and one which we will certainly frequent.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Very nice dining experience. Has always been one...

Very nice dining experience. Has always been one of the best steakhouses in the area. We will be returning soon.

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

The entire experience was amazing. The food is...

The entire experience was amazing. The food is phenomenal, and the steak filet was the most flavorful and tender steak I have ever eaten in my life. The atmosphere is warm and cozy and the service is extremely friendly, entertaining and accommodating. It is the type of dining experience that leaves you satisfied in all aspects, from beginning to end. I will definitely be returning to this restaurant. Phenomenal.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Party of 4 for an anniversary. Service was...

Party of 4 for an anniversary. Service was excellent, unobtrusive. Meals were outstanding x 4. Steaks cooked as requested.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Forget the rest, this is the place to go, people...

Forget the rest, this is the place to go, people is what make a resturant great, and everyone there is there to make an enjoyable experiance for you. Its so nice to see there is a establishmnt that knows how to grill a steak as my husband likes, all to often in most resturants, when he orders a steak pittsburg or chicago style, he incontures the face of a un educated server, but not here. Service is the best, Martin cooks the beef perfect, nice work Frank and Chris, keep up the tradition.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
November 17, 2019

Outstanding food, service and atmosphere!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 28, 2019

The service was great, friendly and accommodating. The prices were reasonable and the food was tasty. We will definitely go again.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

October 28, 2019

read the online reviews and they were half good half bad. We have never eaten here before so thought we would give it a try . We had great service, the owner cooked the shrimp a la Byron app table side and it was delicious. I ordered the smaller cut of prime rib, my wife had the NewYork strip Chicago style and both were great. The navy bean soup was delicious as was the garlic bread. We were both to full for desert. Some reviews mentioned they did not get a wine list with pricing. We did.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 17, 2019

Favourite for a special occasion Always great food, friendly and outstanding service!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 14, 2019

Loved the food and service

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 11, 2019

Great as usual. One of our favourite restaurants.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 7, 2019

Always enjoy dining at Lord Byron.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 23, 2019

What a wonderful night we had!. Food was fantastic, and service was tremendous. Thank you to everyone at Lord Byrons.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 9, 2019

Excellent, as usual.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 6, 2019

This place is incredible. Peter made our 27th wedding anniversary something to remember. If you have never been here make sure you call and make a reservation, you won't be disappointed. Everything they make they make with love and passion. Lots of options flamed right at your table for an incredible ambiance. Thank you Peter for the incredible evening! Dave and Mary Jarvis

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 31, 2019

Had the Peppercorn New York Strip and it was easily the best steak I’ve had in years. The sauce, the peppercorn crust and the cut of beef was definitely 5 star. Peter and crew really know how to cook a steak

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 31, 2019

Very good food and friendly service and atmosphere.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 28, 2019

Delicious dinner with excellent personal service. Thanks Paul!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 25, 2019

Always a good experience. We’ll be back soon.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 20, 2019

Decor is getting a little tired but food and service are very good.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 19, 2019

It was my wife’s Birthday and this will be our second visit to the Lord Byron. We were not dissapointed. Everything was perfect. I had the Prime Rib and it virtually fell of the fork, melting in your mouth, my wife had the Filet and the same for her. Lord Byron is a pretty fantastic place to have an intimate dinner. We will return as often as we can. Highly recommended.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 15, 2019

Superb, as always. LB has never let us down in 40 years! Alex looked after us and helped create a wonderful birthday for us. We will keep coming back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 14, 2019

My friend an I were treated royally at Lord Byron. The food was fantastic, and the wine suggested by our host, Peter, was excellent (an Argentinian Malbec). Even *I* liked it, and I don't drink! The only thing my friend and I could not understand is why the place wasn't packed. Yes, it was a Tuesday, but really, any night is the perfect time for an excellent night out.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 1, 2019

We'll be back for sure

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 31, 2019

Apps and dinner were done well. Will return in the future

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

July 28, 2019

What an amazing find. This restaurant was outstanding. Exceptional service, the food was fantastic. I would highly recommend. Fine dining at its best.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 27, 2019

We are always treated so well and the good is great

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 25, 2019

Excellent all around!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 21, 2019

We went there twice in one week (our first and second visits) since the food was so good. The service was friendly as well. I wish that we lived closer so that we could go frequently.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 21, 2019

Food was good. Service was quick polite and very friendly help was the atmosphere

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 20, 2019

though the decor could be updated, the atmosphere was really relaxing; the service was attentive and personable; my light lunch of Ceasar Salad and French Onion soup was perfect - both in flavour and size Been here many times and have never been disappointed.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 18, 2019

Always great. We are regulars and they make us feel at home.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 18, 2019

Wonderful!!!!! Will definitely be back.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 5, 2019

We had an issue with the prime rib. But paul the owner/server took care of it right away, and brought us our next choice and the steak was excellent.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 3, 2019

Celebrated two birthdays last evening at Lord Byron’s! Service was good and Alex was attentive. The navy bean soup was tasty, garlic bread also yummy! The prime rib was excellent, the sole was dry....Shame because we’ve enjoyed the sole at previous visits! We were seated in a quiet spot and enjoyed a leisurely meal. Thanks to Alex!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu