How would you rate this business?
131 Sydney St, Charlottetown, PE C1A 1G5
Get directions »

Methods of Payment:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Cash
  • Interac
  • American Express

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,
For some of the freshest seafood and oysters around PEI, visit the Claddagh Oyster House in Charlottetown. We provide great, fresh oysters daily, alongside our other great beef, seafood and pasta dishes. You won't be disappointed with the variety and the taste of our food. Make your reservation today! more...

Opening Hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Restaurant type

  • Steakhouse,

Dishes

  • Seafood,
  • Grill,

Features

  • Oyster Bar,

Products and Services

  • Restaurant,
  • Fine Dining,
  • Full Menu,
  • Extensive Wine Menu,
  • PEI's Only Year Round Fresh Seafood Restaurant,

Languages Spoken

  • English,

Ratings & Reviews - Claddagh Oyster House

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this merchant? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere: 4/5
  • Food: 5/5
  • Service: 5/5
Language:
Teri H
By

Oysters and Scallops are excellent

Great service, delicious Oysters, food was presented very nice and tasted even better! Overall great dining experience.

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
September 21, 2017

Thanks for the great meal, welcoming service and good time

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 21, 2017

They let in a group of 40 people who turned a nice restaurant into a crowded, loud, bar -like atmosphere. My wife and I couldn't talk, we had to yell to be heard over the din. They should put such a group into a separate area or close the restaurant. Bruce McKenna bruce57mckenna@gmail.com

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 1/5

September 19, 2017

Everything was great. Enjoyed our night out for our anniversary. The food was delicious and our server, Brigette, was wonderful.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 16, 2017

Wonderful restaurant...great food, fabulous service from our server Ben...& beautiful space. Our favourite place to eat in Charlottetown!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 15, 2017

Thank you for a very delicious dinner, ESP the fresh oysters and mussels...YUM

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 13, 2017

Service was very slow . The waiter was pleasant but seemed overextended

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 2/5

September 10, 2017

Michelle was an awesome server, very knowledgable and friendly. Food was amazing!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 11, 2017

Very noisy.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

September 11, 2017

We treated ourselves while visiting pei, we had appys, entrees, desserts and drinks and everything was fantastic from beginning to end:) service was greater, would highly recommend!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 10, 2017

Fantastic service and delicious food. Would definitely eat there again.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 8, 2017

Never mind the great atmosphere and great service, this place was truly one of the best meals my mother and I have ever had in our travels and lives. We had been advised by a local during our previous visit to the island that it was a money grab place....NOT TRUE AT ALL! It is a little more expensive, but you can taste the quality and effort in every bite of each course. Highly recomended! We will be back to Claddagh every time we are in PEI.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 7, 2017

Very happy with food and service

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 6, 2017

Nothing stood out as being exceptional. It was all mediocre for the high price. I would not recommend this place.

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 2/5

September 6, 2017

Cathy was a great server. It was a full house but she was very attentive to us and very personable. We had a salad and lobster risotto. Outstanding. Atmosphere only got three stars as it busy and noisy.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 5, 2017

Lobster risotto top notch. Mussels were spectacular. Service was excellent and so was the venue. Halibut was nice but overdone and a bit pricey at 36$. I would have sent it back but we had to catch the show. Make a reso as many ppl were getting denied at the door

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

September 3, 2017

The food was good, we both had the halibut. I found it a little over cooked perhaps it was too long under the heat lamp. Our waiter was very personable but seemed very busy, most wait staff would top up your wine, we took care of that. Perhaps for the prices you charge you need more waiters.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

September 3, 2017

Portions were small. Would like to have bread served with mussels.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

September 3, 2017

Claddagh Oyster House has been our favorite upscale PEI restaurant ever since we began visiting the island four years ago. Their selection of oysters is excellent, and their entrees - ranging from rack of lamb to halibut - is equally excellent. And last night our server taught me how to shuck oysters!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 2, 2017

Great food, even better staff. Very helpful with the menu as well as overall friendly for an exceptional dining experience.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 2, 2017

Amazing food, had the most awesome fish chowder and surf and turf of pork belly with scallops. Our waiter was very friendly and super professionnal. I hope to return some day. Thanks

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 1, 2017

Top notch! My daughter and I enjoyed our dinner greatly. I had a seafood dish and she the burger. We would rate both very highly. Our waiter Ben was so personable and very good at his job. We both commented on the wait staff and how friendly they were in spite of us not being a big ticket table this night. That says much about good staff. Thanks we will recommend this restaurant for sure to others.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 26, 2017

Awesome food

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 26, 2017

Great dining experience.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 25, 2017

Outstanding service, food and friendliness in an intimate setting. Will definitely recommend to friends and come back in the future.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 23, 2017

Absolutely outstanding - we came from NY based on the reviews, and the Claddagh Oyster House exceeded our expectations. Service, friendliness, and off the charts food - keep it up!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

August 22, 2017

Sauce mussels were in was bland and tasteless.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

August 19, 2017

當我進入歺廳時,吧枱的男人非常親切的招呼,很好。但服務生是個女人,沒什麼服務也沒笑容,我埋單時,她竟然進了廚房很久,忘記了,我再叫了一次買單,最好的笑容就是要拿小費時,我給了最基本的小費,她馬上就變臉了,單子放桌上就走了,這種服務質素就該炒掉回家得了。

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 1/5

August 19, 2017

Well worth the price. Excellent service and cuisine. Try the Lobster risotto!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 16, 2017

Amazing!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 16, 2017

We have eaten mussels on our Atlantic Canada trip for five days in a row. These were the best mussels so far. Our dinners were well prepared and presented, also very tasty. Service was attentive without being intrusive. Make a reservation before you go.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Contact this merchant
Close menu
Subscribe to YP Newsletter