Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Cuisine type

  • Italian,

Features

  • Extensive Wine List,
  • Lunch Menu,
  • Restaurant With Parking,
  • Restaurant With Terrace,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,

Languages Spoken

  • French,
  • English,
Location
114, rue Montcalm, Gatineau, QC J8X 2M2
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - La Squadra

How would you rate this business?
November 21, 2019

Good food, nice place, excellent service... And pretty decent wine list... Well Done !

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 17, 2019

a bit on the noisy side. food is top, service is extra

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 18, 2019

I've enjoyed my visit here at La Squadra, for a late night dinner, they have excellent service, the food is good quality, and at last the atmosphere was okay, a bit noisy but nice.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

September 27, 2019

Amazing italian restaurant.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 22, 2019

The service and food was excellent. The wait staff was very attentive. We definitely recommend and will definitely be back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 7, 2019

Really good!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 30, 2019

Everyone loved their plate. Our server was a good sport and laughed to our cheesy jokes. I will definitely return.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 30, 2019

Great food and service . This was not the first time we have eaten at this restaurant and it won't be the last.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 22, 2019

Very nice restaurant, really liked the look and food was delicious, Rene was friendly

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 18, 2019

We had a family dinner at the restaurant before a show. The service was excellent, overall atmosphere very nice although a bit noisy but you can't help that in a busy restaurant. All three salads(appetizers) were tasty however two of us had a pasta dish as a main(cacio e pepe). I've had this dish many times in Italy and also other restaurants in Canada but this was the worst I've ever had, basically a brick of pasta stuck together, dry and very-very hard to chew(not al dente but undercooked). The fish dish the third of us had was reported to be delicious and the portion was generous.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

August 18, 2019

First time and will definitely be back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 3, 2019

We had a lovely time at La Squadra celebrating our anniversary. The food and atmosphere was fantastic. As solely English speakers we felt welcomed and respected. We felt a little neglected at times when it got really busy, almost as if there weren't enough waitstaff, but when we were waited on the service was impeccable. Highly Recommend.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

July 26, 2019

Everything was fabulous

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 7, 2019

Arancini was not very flavourful, but bucatini amatriciani was delicious. Service was excellent. Atmosphere was busy but pleasant until a very large group of about 20 people rose to leave and took 15 minutes to stand around their table talking and laughing so loudly to each other in the middle of the restaurant, it became very annoying and excessivley loud. Management did nothing about it despite many other customers being obviously annoyed. Too bad. It made for a less enjoyable evening.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

June 30, 2019

Fantastic food. Waitress was amazing. There was not enough wait staff for the number of people in the restaurant. We could see our waitress working very hard but her attention to our table was hampered by how much she was doing.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

June 14, 2019

Great service, excellent food! Very generous portions of high quality.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 1, 2019

We very much enjoyed our dinner last evening. The service and food were both excellent. We were staying in the area for some rest and relaxation and chose this location based on comments from previous patrons....they were not wrong. The food was fabulous, the staff very friendly and easily moved from french to english and back again as required.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 24, 2019

Cold garlic bread. Long wait for service. Plates where not worth $30 a piece. My home pasta meal taste better than that. The meal cost us $140.00 but only worth $70.00 at the most.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 2/5

February 21, 2019

Food, wine, service, and ambiance was, as always, excellent.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 29, 2018

Beef ravioli was ok but the meat part had a taste that was a bit off. Tomato sauce was 10 out of 10 so was the appetizer was delicious.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

December 16, 2018

The food, service and atmosphere were excellent! A fabulous evening at La Squadra celebrating with friends. Look forward to going back soon! Thank you...

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 25, 2018

Loved it. Will come back and bring more people.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 11, 2018

Have now been there two consecutive weeks and have enjoyed it immensely both times. Rene, our serveer was excellent. Highly recommended.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 4, 2018

The restaurant is very attractive, nice ambience and lively. Service was first class. Our server, Rene, was very professional and provided excellent service. They have a very, diverse menu, food was excellent, and very fair food and wine prices.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 18, 2018

An extremely enjoyable experience. The service was very good for a mid-week outing. The four different meals we ordered were excellent and we would definitely recommend this restaurant for the tasty food and well presented plates. Also the wine suggestion was very much appreciated.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

October 16, 2018

Excellent dinner with excellent service! Will definitely recommend it!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 28, 2018

Our favourite restaurant in Hull!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 22, 2018

Très bonne cuisine italienne.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

July 5, 2018

la perfection

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 1, 2018

Excellent food and service, great ambience. Will definitely be back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu