Le Pied De Cochon

5/5
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Cuisine type

  • French,

Atmosphere

  • Casual,
  • Family,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
  • French,
Location
248, rue Montcalm, Gatineau, QC J8Y 3C1
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Le Pied De Cochon

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Language:
came8755
By

This was always one of the top restaurants in Ottawa/Gatineau, but it got now even better! Exquisite French cuisine, delicious new flavours (duck breast with a touch of chocolate worked amazingly well!), beautiful presentation. Highly recommended!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
November 18, 2019

Sympathic young server and very professional. I took the Table d'Hote and everything was excellent. I highly recommend this place.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 1, 2019

The food, any plates, is always excellent. The sauce is just So good for all plates.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 19, 2019

I ordered a glass of red wine, which I understood to be the house wine. Perhaps I misunderstood, but I was surprised to see a $16 charge for a glass of wine on my bill. But the food was absolutely delicious. My two companions were also delighted with their meal.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 15, 2019

Excellent meal and wine, excellent service

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 16, 2019

We were there on a Wednesday evening and there were about 20 - 25 customers there while we were dining. There was only one server on duty, apparently not an unusual occurrence.The service was prompt for our party of four from the appetizer through the entre. Later in the meal, service was slow and we had to wait for dessert and coffee to be served. The food was excellent, befitting a higher-end establishment, but the service did not measure up that standard. The lone waiter was excellent but the clientele deserved better.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

August 16, 2019

The service was incredible.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 16, 2019

Danny and the team did a magnificent job. The food was superb. Have traveled extensively to 58 countries and this place is a must. It tops our favorite restaurants to come back to. Highly recommend this French cuisine with great food and service. It feels like being home and hiring the best chef and staff to wait on us. A+++

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 29, 2019

As per usual every thing was terrific. Love dining at Le Pied de Cochon!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 19, 2019

Tasty gazpacho and avocado with shrimp appetizers to start. Nicely presented beef tartar and filet of beef with mashed potatoes and vegetables for entrées were delicious. Reasonably priced wine by the glass. Pleasant décor added to an enjoyable dining experience.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 11, 2019

We enjoyed wonderful food and excellent service from our server, Danny. Le Pied de Cochon is one of the best restaurants in Ottawa-Gatineau. It never disappoints.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 30, 2018

Thank you very much. We were not disappointed!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 2, 2018

This was my first visit and was pleasantly surprised at how good everything was, from the service to the exquisite food. I would definitely recommend it!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 11, 2018

Pleased and satisfied in every way..

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 10, 2018

This was one of the best meal I ever had. The service was excellent, the food was great and the ambiance friendly. This place is a must.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 7, 2018

the waiter could have been more attentive. very few clients but had to call a couple times for his attention.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

August 26, 2018

Excellent restaurant and the food is just marvellous!!!! we highly recommend this restaurant!!!!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 11, 2018

I could not find any fault in the food or service on this visit. Everything was perfect.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 9, 2018

I just love this place : best Brasserie in the region - you like French food, go here !

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 5, 2018

Service was excellent.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 11, 2018

This was our third visit in the past few months. We had a lovely evening! We enjoyed the delicious dinner and the charming, knowledgeable server. We will recommend to friends and be back! Merci beaucoup!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 11, 2018

Not very busy when we visited le Pied de Cochon so atmosphere was not what it usually is. We highly recommend this restaurant. Longtime favorite with a new menu. We missed some of the menu items le Pied was famous for but variety is also sometimes refreshing. Portions will satisfy the most discriminating. As before, le Pied is worth returning to. If you have never been or have not been for sometime, make plans to go.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 7, 2018

I really enjoy this brasserie-style restaurant. It is authentically French ! A très bientôt !!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 17, 2018

We had excellent lunch with good service. My husband complained his veal liver was too soft. I wish I had regular coffee instead of americano, since I need a larger cup of coffee to go with my dessert. The others are all good. Thank you.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 2, 2018

A nice French restaurant. The food was well prepared and all dishes were nicely presented. Very pleased with the service. We were disappointed that there was no shrimp for one of the appetizers and only one veal chop was on offer as we wanted two.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 15, 2017

P de C is the only truly French brasserie style restaurant in the region (forget the Metropolitain !). They have been with us for decades and have always maintained the same high standards. I'll be back !!! If you like French cuisine brasserie-style, so should you !

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 8, 2017

Wonderful, as always!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 8, 2017

Always a good food and service experience

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 31, 2017

Always great but even better this time.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 1, 2017

The food is outstanding. T portions are generous. The service is friendly and completely bilingual.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

June 30, 2017

Every thing is good except service. I think one person is not enough to cover 7 to 8 tables.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu