Ratings & Reviews - Santos

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this merchant? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Language:
    katieacw636260619210824000
    By

    Went on a Friday. They did the thing where they​ fabricate a line to make it seem busier than it is. DJ was terrible and didn't know how to mix. He would scratch records for no reason and did not smoothly integrate his tracks. Overall not a good experience and I wouldn't go back.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    gabriellacristiano273769
    By

    J'ai fait une réservation par leur site web environ 2 semaines avant l'événement que j'ai organisé pour fêter ma petite soeur. J'ai bien inscrit sur cette réservation que c'était pour un 18e anniversaire, nous avons même appelé à cet endroit pour confirmer que nous serions plus de personnes que sur la réservation originale et tout était beau. À notre arrivée, nous avons eu un accueil vraiment horrible, en plus de nous refuser l'entrée, les hommes à la porte étaient arrogants. À éviter !

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    David L
    By

    The place was gre...

    The place was great, the tapas were excellent, we also like how the place goes into night club mode after supper, but we hated the waitress. She was horrendous; she was confusing bills and getting frustrated... at us! Ain't planning to go there again just because of her.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Will N
    By

    Happy hour specials and more!

    Great ambiance and decor! They also have a huge banquette area which can fit a large party of people. Show up early for their 2 for 1 happy hour specials on weekdays as the bartender makes some amazing drinks!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    October 14, 2017

    Unique environment... great service and good food. Would go back.

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 4/5

    Service: 5/5

    October 10, 2017

    I've been in bad places, terrible places and this one. A lot of things went wrong. Their menu is a lie. We ordered 3 dishes. Dirty fries with Manchego Cheese and Chipotle Mayo. No cheese, didnt find it anywhere nor the Chipotle Mayo, instead of excusing themselves before bringing the incomplete dish the serve you with excuses after everything is on your table, after a short conversation they said that the Mayo was over....ok so let me know before I ask for the damm dish!!!!. Then the Bone marrow Tacos. Ohh my god!. They serve it in a very disgusting manner. They put pieces of beef fat, terribly seasoned on top of a reused bone, you can tel the bone is not close to be fresh, with some chewy tortillas and other sauces that can be bought at any depaneur. Then the cheery on top of the ice cream. Fetta cheese mushrooms with smoked egg yolk and TRUFFLE HONNEY. First of alla it wasnt fetta cheese was Philadelphia Cheese, I didnt feel the saltiness neither found chunks of fetta cheese anywhere, and the Truffle Honey...well you know, big words, nothing there. Thats the food, we ordered one glass of Sangria and a cocktail with Whiskey and other luquors I dont remember, off course I dont remember them, cause there was any of them . Its a lie, the drink dont have alcohol at all, I feel so disappointed, essentially I felt robed. PLEASE DO NOT GO TO THAT PLACE. When we finished we asked for the check, besides the person in charged of the kitchen, if they have some, told us that they were not going to charge the fries due to its incompleteness, well, guess what they charged us for the fries. What the hell!!!! The waitresses are dressed improperly not to say vulgar. And is clear they hate their job, cause they do it in a derogatory and sad way. IS THE WORST PLACE IVE EVER BEEN IN MONTREAL. If you want to spend good time with people you love dont fall into the same trap I felt on.

    Ambiance: 1/5

    Cuisine: 1/5

    Service: 1/5

    September 20, 2017

    Always the best service! They know hospitality

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    September 3, 2017

    Thank you for seeking our feedback. This was without a doubt the worst dining experience we've ever had the displeasure of living through. There was no table available upon arrival, despite making a reservation online, and we were seated in someone else's reserved section and promised a table shortly. We had to ask for a drink menu and waited over 15 minutes for it to be filled. No waiter was assigned to us and we had to flag down the host after 30 minutes to request a menu. After waiting over 45 minutes without a permanent table or service we saw new customers being seated and served. After 1 hr and 10 minutes with no one coming to take our order we paid for the drinks we had received and left. The staff need to be trained to serve ALL customers and communicate their limitations if they have them. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone and will be warning other visitors to Montreal to avoid it at all cost until the abysmal service is rectified. The service is not even worth one star, but the sangria was great.

    Ambiance: 2/5

    Cuisine: 1/5

    Service: 1/5

    August 27, 2017

    Exactly what we were looking for. Festive ambiance. Our server was dedicated. We enjoyed the meal and drinks were good. Shout out for the tequila in a bone moment

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    August 23, 2017

    The waitress was wonderful however the service was slow and the food has gone downhill comepared to the last time I ate there 3 years ago. Very disappointed

    Ambiance: 4/5

    Cuisine: 2/5

    Service: 1/5

    August 10, 2017

    Noise level and music was unbearable

    Ambiance: 2/5

    Cuisine: 2/5

    Service: 4/5

    July 31, 2017

    We ordered the plateau cheese and salami hoping that we will be enough for two girls but surprise surprise...just a few tiny slices of cheese and prochuto for $25..rediculous! I will surely not recommend this place to my friends!

    Ambiance: 4/5

    Cuisine: 1/5

    Service: 3/5

    July 25, 2017

    We arrived to find out that 75% of the menu items were not available. They didn't have time to prepare that day. Very frustrating. We left

    Ambiance: 4/5

    Cuisine: 1/5

    Service: 3/5

    July 20, 2017

    Tuesday ladies night special is fantastic! The food, drinks and music were all outstanding!! I plan to eat here whenever I'm in Montréal. Thank you Santos

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    July 18, 2017

    A wonderful restaurant. Great service, amazing food.

    Ambiance: 4/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 4/5

    June 27, 2017

    They accept reservation on Sunday but they do not serve food that day...

    Ambiance: 1/5

    Cuisine: 1/5

    Service: 1/5

    June 19, 2017

    We arrived a little bit late for our reservation because Old Montréal was chaotic, and the host was extremely rude about it. We arrived and he looked at his watch and made a face. When I apologized and tried to explain that I called 3 times while we were looking for parking, he made an aggressive sign at me that the music was too loud to hear the phone. If I'm required to confirm my reservation 3 times, twice via this app and once over the phone, I expect a phone call if I'm running late before they give away my table - or at least for someone to answer the phone when I call. The place wasn't even full. The waitress was very nice and her service was good, but she made a silly mistake when dividing the bills and she was not accommodating about fixing it. The food and drinks, however, were excellent.

    Ambiance: 3/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 3/5

    June 19, 2017

    Amazing spot.. our barman was for the night exceeded our expectations, so sweet and cordial.

    Ambiance: 4/5

    Cuisine: 4/5

    Service: 5/5

    June 11, 2017

    They created a corral out of wood pallets in the parking lot. Beery poor taste

    Ambiance: 1/5

    Cuisine: 2/5

    Service: 2/5

    May 23, 2017

    The atmosphere, the food and the drinks were all amazing! So tastey! However, the service was awful: started with a rude server at the bar who snapped at us when tried to order at the bar while waiting for our table, followed by a long wait between our drinks when seated. Had to asked twice per round for our drinks (it was a busy night, we understood, but it was longer than expected) Food was great and came out quickly but we were then handed our receipt when we had just finished eating. Wished they'd rushed to get us our drinks instead of the receipt. I understand it was a Saturday night, but we had booked a table and arrived on time and just wanted to have food and a few drinks without the pushy and quiet condescending server making the night a little less enjoyable!

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 1/5

    May 12, 2017

    Booked a table for 4 on a Sunday for 6pm. Got a confirmation that reservation was accepted. Went to restaurant, it was closed until 8pm. Had to find another restaurant to eat. Not very impressive when they take and confirm reservations for a time when they're not even open. Didn't even get a call at all either to apologize for the mess. Again, not very impressed.

    Ambiance: 1/5

    Cuisine: 1/5

    Service: 1/5

    April 26, 2017

    Amazing all around !! :)

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    March 29, 2017

    From the ambiance to the food to the staff, Santos never disappoints. The friendly staff makes you feel right at home, which definitely confirms the "Welcome Home" neon sign they have hanging up above the bar. That is one of the many reasons why I'm a regular and keep coming back. Keep up the great vibe Santos!

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    March 30, 2017

    Our waitress, food and atmosphere were amazing!

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    March 12, 2017

    Loved it! Food was great, music was amazing!

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    September 24, 2016

    Very rude! And not flexible to last minute changes

    Ambiance: 1/5

    Cuisine: 1/5

    Service: 1/5

    August 6, 2016

    Service was terrible

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 2/5

    Service: 1/5

    June 25, 2016

    This place should stick to the basics of drinks and a good time. Our food was over priced for the very little that we got. The risotto was overly salty that it was not edible, the charcuterie plate had barely any cold cuts and almost no crostini. The only good plate was the tray of raw oysters. We barely saw our waiter and we were rushed to clear the table for bottle service at 11pm. Won't go back for a meal but drinks.....yes !

    Ambiance: 3/5

    Cuisine: 1/5

    Service: 2/5

    June 19, 2016

    Always love the excellent food, cocktails, great music and vibe and super attentive and professional service at Santos! They know how to treat their guests well.

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    May 22, 2016

    We had a reservation for a bachelorette party. The seating was perfect, our server and staff were quick and friendly and the food was delicious!!! The music was great and we had an awesome time! Five stars all the way! Bravo Santos!

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 5/5

    Service: 5/5

    May 15, 2016

    good food , but the menu before was something more.

    Ambiance: 5/5

    Cuisine: 4/5

    Service: 4/5

    May 11, 2016

    We attended ladies night to celebrate a friend's birthday the other night and were left disappointed by the service we received. We felt overlooked by the wait staff and were seated in a back corner. Not only was there no recognition for our friend's birthday, but at one point a member of our group was served a wine glass with a large chunk missing. When we requested the glass be switched for a new one the manager declared it impossible that it was served that way. We received an apology and free drink, but were slightly offended at his disbelief of our statement. The food was quite good, and arrived very quickly. However, delicious food is not hard to come by in Montreal and no one in our group left the restaurant left with the desire to return.

    Ambiance: 4/5

    Cuisine: 4/5

    Service: 1/5

    Appears in 10 Smart Lists

    Editor’s Pick
    Discover where to score free drinks in Montreal

    Discover where to score free drinks in Montreal

    With the purchase of $20 worth of tapas, ladies get unlimited free drinks from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. every Tuesday night. Best of all, this Old Montreal restaurant promises great food and good music to go along with your free cocktails.

    View this Smart List
    After-work drinks and good times in Montreal

    After-work drinks and good times in Montreal

    An authentic Spanish tapas bar which offers, besides the usual wines and cocktails, sangrias and a particularly large selection of mojitos. A DJ is on hand every night and the bar organizes many special events. Open Tuesday to Saturday from 5:00 pm.

    View this Smart List
    Awesome tables in the heart of the Old Montreal

    Awesome tables in the heart of the Old Montreal

    Old Port and Old Montreal undoubtedly offer some of the best dining in the city. Discover where to savour a great meal! The MTL à TABLE event will be celebrated from October 29 to November 8. To make a reservation, select a restaurant and simply tap the "Book a Table Now" or "Call Restaurant" button.

    View this Smart List
    Contact this merchant
    Close menu
    Subscribe to YP Newsletter